Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am happy with these towels
 from Guerneville, CA,  May 23, 2012

After I purchased Salbakos Cambridge towels, I also wanted to try for our summer house less expensive Arsenal sets…..They really are incredibly nice, absorbent. But, compared to other towels, they are less thick. We have been so pleased with these towels. They dry very quickly and stay fresh-smelling between uses. I use them for 3-4 weeks. Kids like the Italian size of bath towels. Less laundry is good for wallet and environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There is no need to ever look further for another towel. The Arsenal (Cambridge and different lines/types) of towels at their site, makes them easily accessible to all. BEST TOWEL IN THE MARKET! LOVE THEM-thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control
 from California,  Dec 15, 2013

I ordered this set of towels based on all the positive reviews and was very surprised to find runs in the weave, loose threads, etc. even before they were used. Hoping this was an aberration, I called and a replacement set was sent out, but the same was true for these as well. I am very disappointed and plan to return these too -- why should a new set of towels already be falling apart? I can't even comment on how well they absorb water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent towels and great value!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Mar 11, 2013

I love these towels! They are exactly as described. Although not super thick you can tell they are very good quality. I bought these for my children who struglgle with really thick or large towels so these were perfect. It's summer here in Australia so we tend to hang our towels outside to dry after washing and these have still remained soft. I've only put them in the dryer once so not sure how they will hold up but most reviewers give positive feedback. Turkish cotton is suppose to be durable and long lasting so I think these are extremely well priced for the quality and I plan to buy more. I always add a little oxygen powder to my whites and towels have been fine so far. Also we have had very little lint from washing them (certainly no more than any other towels). When I bought these I also ordered organic towels plus a hotel and spa set. I was happy with the organic towels but disappointed with hotel set. There were so many threads loose and they cost more than this 8 piece arsenal set. I wish I had bought 2 of these instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it snowing in here?
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 21, 2013

We have gone to white linens. It's just easiest. So when I saw this deal on towels, I had to jump! They are well made and very absorbent. The only issue I have with the product is the amount of lint these towels produce -- I could have woven another SET of towels from what was in my lint trap after the first washing . . . and it's only a bit less now, after several washings. Additionally, they "shed." I wondered why my husband was picking "fuzz" out of my hair . . .and then realized it was from the towels. I bought white towels for ease of cleaning and hoping for a well-made and absorbent towel -- I got that. If you don't mind lint and fuzz,, these towels are for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Jan 14, 2013

Great towels, but there really isn't much too say about towels, they are comfortable and I think they will last awhile which is the main thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels!
 from MS,  Oct 23, 2012

These towels are not bulky and are very absorbent. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh...
 from Madera California,  Aug 18, 2014

Very disappointing product. Did not wash well, fell apart after several washings. Purchased white towels, so used bleach when laundering and they did not last long at all.... would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

Love these towels but wish I could get rid of the fuzz that they leave behind. In saying that, from what I have read, the more lint a towel has shows that it is a good quality towel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels!
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2013

These towels are spa quality! Beautiful white not too thick but very absorbent. I bought for my quest bath but also going to buy more for my own! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Towels - Great Deal!
 from Ohio,  Feb 8, 2013

These are probably the nicest towels we've ever had. No more cheap Walmart towels. They are soft, and fluffy and they seem to be well made. After a bad experience with my last towel purchase online, it was a nice surprise to receive these. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are soft, but too delicate
 from St louis, mo,  Jan 2, 2013

I have had these towels for two weeks now. They are soft, but they are pilling, still shedding at the borders are coming apart. I would have expected them to last for much longer than two weeks. Not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

I have been looking for some good towels and found these on Overstock. Great deal and very good quality. Definitely would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salbakos Arsenal Turkish Towel Set
 from Indiana,  Sep 11, 2014

I purchased this set with my husband in mind. He does not like fluffy towels that do dry him off quickly and stay damp between showers. These towels do a great job of drying and dry between showers even in our hot humid weather. My husband is thrilled. They look good but be careful with pulls. I caught my ring on one and had to snip off the thread. I will be buying another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic towel set
 from southern NH,  Sep 3, 2014

Certainly a soft and hopefully durable product. the problem with reviewing right after receipt is long term wear cannot be assessed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious towels
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2014

Just bought these towel, and they are well made, thick and absorbent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salbakos Arsenal Turkish Quick Dry 8 piece Towels
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 22, 2014

After pricing towels in many stores, I was so happy to see this set come up. The colors were exactly what I wanted. They are soft, large, and so economical! Exactly what I had hoped for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Towels for the price
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 30, 2013

As other reviewers have stated, these aren't the most plush towels I've ever purchased, but they are generously sized and don't continue to lose lint or pill up on you. I'm happy with them and would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!!!!
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased these towels out of desperation since I recently moved and all my towels were damaged due to a accident by the movers. I went to a local department store to purchase towels for my immediate use, and was very disappointed. They were expensive and not really of good quality considering the price I paid. I decided to check out O for long term replacements. I read the reviews on these towels and was impressed with what I read. To me the reviews are something that I value on O, it saves me a lot of time in shopping and something I cannot do at a department store. I also felt it was a good deal considering what was included In this bundle. I could not be happier! And after washing the towels several times they held up well and remain as soft as they day I purchased them. the towels arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I will be ordering more. If you want a good deal on towels and ones I firmly believe will stand the test of time, purchase these towels you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Set
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 22, 2013

Great set for the price. Still waiting for the lint shed it seems to get better with every wash. Nice, soft, and quick drying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought