Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty nuch like pic.
 from Alabama,  Mar 22, 2012

This pretty much looks exactly as pictured and is of pretty good quality. Be careful of staining - even water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Machine Washable
 from LA,  Aug 17, 2010

It says, "machine washable." WooHoo. NOT! Beautiful set but don't machine wash. The black stripes bled onto the cream squares. Very disappointed =(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classic
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Jul 1, 2010

This bedding is very beautiful, just as shown in the picture. What is great is that it is actually long enough on the sides to cover all the way to the bed skirt. Often when ordering bedding you have to go up a size so the comforter fits and then you have too large shams and bedskirt! I hate that. Who wants king size shams on a queens size bed? As always Overstock has delivered in a timely fashion what I have ordered. I only gave 4 stars instead of 5 because although the fabric looks and feels lovely, it gets very wrinkly and creases every night and I love the looks of a neat tidy made bed every morning and the wrinkles can't smoothed out and stay until I use my steamer on it. So ladies if you are like that, unless you want to add that extra time to making you bed every day you might want to shop al little longer and get something you don't love as much that has a more wrinkle resistan fabric

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft, colors true to picture
 from Idaho,  Jan 15, 2013

Very soft material. This comforter was not very heavy, more lightweight than expected it to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:D
 from Miramichi, NB,  Oct 9, 2012

It's so soft and comfy it's like laying on a cloud, anyone I've gotten to try it just wanted to fall asleep in it. The colors are a little bit off in the picture but not by much. Altogether I'm quite impressed by the comforter set... the long cushion's the comfiest :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from North Carolina,  Mar 11, 2012

I've had this comforter set now for about a month. This morning while making the bed I was poked by a sharp object. Along the inside edge of the comforter was a metal object that was bent with two sharp edges. Had to cut the seam to get it out. Sure enough, it is metal, and would be about 3 to 4 inches if it was straightend out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Palm Desert CA,  Nov 17, 2012

This set is exactly what it looks like and we are so pleased. The quality is excellent however it was pretty wrinkled when it arrived and still wrinkled. My decorator friend says to use a portable steamer and that should take care of it. Every visitor has commented on how much they like this set. Very glad I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Mar 3, 2012

The set was very nice, confortable, very warn, color perfect, neck roll was nice, never had one until now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

This is a great set, it's really comfortable and great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, the light tan is more of a creamy white but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the colors.
 from Iowa,  Jul 20, 2011

I actually liked the colors better when it arrived than I did when I saw it online. I'd describe the colors as off-white/ivory, gold, and a dark tan. Very nice. I also liked the accent pillows, I've never had a package come with a neck roll! Haven't washed yet, but I haven't had a huge problem with wrinkles like I read in other reviews. But I'm not very picky about that sort of think either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors seem more drab on the computer, much better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough, not amazing but what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acceptable
 from Atlanta Ga.,  Jun 13, 2011

Happy with the color of the set.material and stitching not the best quality. But that will not stop me from ordering again. EJG

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set is very nice.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 8, 2011

The set is just great. I can't believe how nice it is. Usually when I order something like this online, I always end up wishing I hadn't, but this time was different. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara comforter set
 from CA,  Jan 27, 2011

The 7 piece Sahara comforter set is beautiful. Not only does it look nice but the quality of the product is outstanding. Looks and feels great on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Comforter Set
 from Oklahoma City, OK.,  Dec 18, 2010

This set is beautiful and the colors are true to the picture, but you will have to iron them, often, or use anti-wrinkle spray, because it does wrinkle easily after sleeping, or washing. That's the only reason I gave four stars. The comforter is heavy and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Wrinkled
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Jul 24, 2010

I like the color and style of this set. But the material that it's made of is always wrinkled. So if you like your bedding to look neat and crisp, this is not the set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Not As Shown
 from Boondocks Wyobraska,  Oct 19, 2013

Colors are not as shown. Actual comforter and pillows are more brown. Picture shows a warmer peach tinted brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Described!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2013

Comforter set is beautiful, comfy, and is as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2013

I have been looking for something different...a different pattern, different color. When I saw this set, it caught my eye and I kept going back to it. It fits my bed beautifully! I love the added bonus of the decorative pillows, too. We are enjoying our new comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for my son!
 from Florida,  Jul 18, 2011

Excellent choice for my son's room. Colors look great. Sharp looking bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...wrinkles, but still good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is very nice. Looks just like the picture and the description. Very soft and am very pleased with the purchase. I paired this with black blackout curtains and painted the head board to match. looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top