Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black and grey not black and white!
 from El Paso,TX,  Apr 9, 2011

I needed a black and white rug for my bathroom, these were perfect. The pile is great, they're really soft, but unfortunately when i washed them (according to directions) they turned into a grey and black nightmare. I am really unhappy with them and would'nt recommend them to anyone who wants a black and "WHITE" rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

Yes this is black and white...but when I opened it it looked like it had been used and had LOADS of wadded up lint all over it. I tried to use a sticky roller on it....and then I vacummed it. It still looked really old. As well...it says it has a sprayed back...and it is pure material so it is very dangerous and slips around. I did wash it per instructions and I thought it was going to clog my washing machine and then my dryer. I took it out and let it air dry and it curls around the edges. This is the first time I have had a bad item....BUT this is soooooo bad I doubt I will order from here again and am really saddened that it came this way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qaulity was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate these rugs/mats!
 from Tustin, CA.,  Jun 23, 2011

This product came and from the moment I pulled it out of the packaging I hated it. I tried to deal with it by placing it on my bathroom floor anyway but it just looked dull, and shed horribly and I thought if I washed it, it would improved the quality...BAD IDEA! It instantly bled EVERYWHERE and then, shed tremendously and finished by shrinking. So I will NEVER trust overstock.com for said/like items EVER again. Out of the many items I have purchased, I can honestly say that I have only been HAPPY with 3

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO!
  • How is the quality of the product? HORRIBLE!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2012

These rugs are of very poor quality. I would have returned them but opened the package too late. The color is a dirty white and dull brown. The shape was not a clean rectangle but very weird pointed corners and the widths at each end were different, i.e. NOT a rectangle. Very, very, poor quality if not DEFECTIVE. Overstock should not sell these rugs or even give them away!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

Rugs look like dirty gray and black - not at all black & white... shed terribly - always look like they need to be washed - not at all the quality I have come to expect from OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari rug set
 from Mn,  Dec 6, 2012

When rugs were received they were just what I wanted. However after a while in my bathroom I decided to test how they would wash, since I bought a second set for my living room. Tithe results were very very unsatisfining. They raveled terably and didn't risk washing second set. I'll probably uss the second set till get soiled enough and put them to rest. The first set were washed in cold water, gental cycle. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari cotton rugs
 from San Clemente, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

They are not very plush....bought them for my daughters bathroom...she likes them but I wouldn't want them in my bathroom. Not thick enough for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 from Moorhead, MN,  Aug 18, 2011

Super cute rugs and great size, but it sheds pretty bad. I even washed it before using it and it still sheds like crazy. I have to vacuum more often now :P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the best!!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 26, 2014

This is my 3rd set of zebra bathroom rugs. No doubt it will be the last as the quality is far superior to the earlier ones. Good stuff!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not stable.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2013

The rugs looked good but weren't particularly stable on the floor. After washing, they slid all over the floor and were totally unsafe. Because we could have fallen and injured ourselves I could not recommend these rugs to anyone!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Atlanta, ga,  Feb 16, 2013

Good for the price. Used one for my bathroom and the other for walk in closet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very absorbent
 from Dora, Alabama,  Apr 6, 2012

Have enjoyed using these as bathroom mats and very decorative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Saint Petersburg Fl.,  Nov 21, 2011

Good looking set for my black and white bathroom. I like it a lot. Had no problems after I washed the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Nice
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 14, 2011

These mats look just like the picture. They look great in my guest bathroom and the size is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari yes, white? hmmmm!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a nice set. The price is reasonable compare to our local stores. However, the white is not white. It could be because it mingles in with the black, but it appears to be more of a grayish white. I gave it 3 stars because of the gray white and it really shows against my black 'n white towels. I haven't washed the set yet and am hoping the black does not bleed into the white.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No the color does not match the display.
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath rug set
 from NE,  Apr 12, 2011

I bought these for my daughter and she loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rugs
 from Utah,  Mar 17, 2011

Rugs were very thick and soft. The white color has a bit of a grayish tint because of the black, that is why I rated it a 4. Otherwise they were perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath rug
 from Atlanta,  Mar 9, 2011

love it. It feels good on my feet when coming out the shower, and it looks great in my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As I Expected
 from CA,  Feb 25, 2011

The rugs are what I expected, they're very colorful, as the print is bold and what I like. They definitely catch all the water when I step out of the shower. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that I read about the pilling after washing, and having to cut the strings and not pull on them. Other than that, a great find for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice bathmat that completed the look of my black and white bathroom. Very nice touch and decent quality. I can't use both at once (the room isn't big enough), but having two will allow me to swap them out when one needs to be washed. Here's a link to a picture of it in my bathroom: http:*****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wild Life Cotton 2-piece Bath Rug Set
Today $38.99
Compare $43.13
Save 10%
(3)
Purple Funky Zebra Shower Curtain
Today $39.99
Compare $45.03
Save 11%
Home Essence Safari Shower Curtain
Today $29.49
Compare $31.53
Save 6%
(6)
Back to top