Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible.
 from Michigan,  Aug 4, 2013

This is a very poor comforter set. First off it came with strange pinkish stains. The smell of the fabric is unbearable, it's like a tar/electric fire smell, can't even be around it. After washing it two times and hanging it out in the the sun and wind the smell has somehow only gotten WORSE!! The comforter also began to fall apart along the side and bottom seams after one wash. It is basically unusable because of the horrible smell and now the fact that it is falling apart, oh and now its too late to return. Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present for my son
 from Lake Havasu City, Arizona,  Jun 20, 2013

He loves it! A single guy, fits him perfect, he loves that it is reversible

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ipillow material not straight
 from South Dakota,  Mar 19, 2013

II really like the colors of the comforter set, but was unpleased with the pillows, they were not sewed straight, I know satin is harder to sew, but theres room for inprovement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Comforter set
 from Molalla, OR,  Feb 20, 2013

For the price, it is a good deal and the color looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari 7 piece reversable comforter
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 5, 2013

Overall look and quality is good. The pillows are a little small but there are several.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell apart
 from Coos Bay,Oregon,  Feb 4, 2013

I bought this comforter and was so excited!! But,after a few days we noticed that everything caught or snagged on the material...the one side we had on top of the sheet was so snagged by fingernails ,rings,etc just by sleeping and readjusting the comforter throught the night that we cant reverse the comforter(which is one of the reasons I bought it}. If we even sat on the comforter our hands,nails or toenails snagged. And the first time I washed it....In a big washing machine and dried it on low in a big commercial dryer..a couple of the corners fell apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Manhattan, KS,  Jan 29, 2013

When I received the comforter set it smelled like smoke. The odor was very strong. When I stretched it out I saw that there were three rips in the comforter and it was coming apart at the seams. I sent it back the day I received it. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter really small
 from Fulton, Mo,  Jan 14, 2013

Was very disappointed, comforter was not big enough to cover my king size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set just OK
 from St. Louis,  Jan 7, 2013

reversible comforter set --I knew it was going to be a lesser quality from the description and the cost...you get what you pay for right? I love the pattern and was told from Overstock the "reversible side" was black, and that is not the case. It is the same pattern with a smooth finish. There is a bit of a raised pattern on the "main" side which very easily pulls(the fabric) if you have a dog that jumps on the bed, or other rough edges. The bed skirt is black, however is useless. It is paper thin and see through. Very odd actually. I used the comforter with my existing bed skirt. For $** I got what I paid for...the pattern is good, and the colors were good...I am just careful with my dog jumping up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from nm,  Dec 26, 2012

This set looks great but that being said it is VERY thin and lite weight. It has lots of threads that shed all over. The shams are so thin they are see thru. In all poor quality great looks and poor workmanship. Overstock is starting to go down hill with all this poor quality stuff they are dealing with. I see lots of bad reviews on merchandise sold by Overstock but good reviews on service so they need to stop the junk sells and go back to just low prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought