For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color was just what I wanted
 from Rochester, nh,  May 8, 2013

Really liked the comforter but too small for bed. 90 x90, need110x98. Was told I wouldn't get charged for return shipping but I did, very disappointed with first time dealing with company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 30, 2013

I bought this in red and absolutely love it. It looks beautiful on the website but was beyond my expectations. The quality is excellent and unbelievable for the price. I am so happy with this product and now my room looks so rich and sophisticated. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Arizona,  Jul 18, 2013

I love it, it looks beautiful; I have the red one and have a white carpet with red curtains. The whole look is fabulous

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but not what I expected.
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 12, 2013

I ordered the purple comforter and received it quickly. The solid purple bedskirt and the purple at the bottom of the comforter is a lot darker than pictured...it's almost brown. The most surprising thing about it is that the floral print only covers about the middle 1/3 of it. The top 1/3 is solid white (maybe off-white). In the picture, the top of the comforter is folded over and you can't see that that entire section is plain white with no print at all. It is quite odd looking, but when I make the bed I fold down the top of the comforter, so it's not noticible that it's so plain. Other than that, it is pretty and I have decided to keep it simply because it was so inexpensive and my cats are very rough on comforters.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive!
 from Duluth, MN,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a beautiful set - even more attractive than it appears in the photo (How often does that happen?!). I can see that earlier reviewers are correct that it would be too short for a very cushiony pillow-top or thicker mattress. But it's the perfect drop for an older standard mattress and box springs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is cream-not white
 from New Hampshire,  May 29, 2013

I really like the set-I was slightly disappointed that the "white" is actually cream, but still very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Highland, Illinois,  May 25, 2013

Just not the quality I thought it would be. Loved the color. Liked doing business with company, got order quickly and would order again from them. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NH,  Sep 10, 2014

Love, love, love this set, colors are true, looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 8, 2014

Lovely set, though the texture on the comforter and shams is not exactly luxury. Still its pretty and suits the guest room very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from NC,  Jan 23, 2014

I bought this comforter in red. The photo does not do it justice. The comforter has precious embroidered flowers and the quality is top notch. The price of this set is incredible and it was well worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in person
 from MD,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased the red one and it is very beautiful, goes well and brings out the red in a painting I have on the wall. It is not too heavy and feel silky, looks great on my bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up
 from Il,  Dec 21, 2013

It is a beautiful set... I love the look of it. However, when I got it I rinsed it in the washer with fabric softener in a cold gentle wash as the tag says and it already is ripping apart at the seam. I have had it now on my bed for 2 nights and it is ripping

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2013

I was looking for a comforter that wasn't real heavy like my last one. This one is thicker than a quilt, but not as thick as a heavy comforter set. I didn't realize that that it had a shiny look to it, but it still looks very nice. The material looks like it'd repel spills well. The picture is true to color. Overstock had the best price that I could find on the internet once I factored in an online coupon code that I found. It took about 2 weeks to get it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person!
 from Rochester, MA,  Aug 29, 2013

We have a king bed it fits well, nice a light and really attractive. I have had many complements.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad OS experience
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2013

I'll rate the product and value as average based on what I observed. I was sent the wrong color and then told they were out of stock on what I had ordered. Very disappointed with this experience.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review: This comforter Set is beautiful
 from Elk City, Ok,  Aug 16, 2013

Received comforter set in a timely manner, as promised. Nicely packaged and it is beautiful, comfortable, and fits perfectly. It is the right weight and overall excellent product!! Thank Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Bed
 from Upper Matlboro, MD,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchase this for mother and she loves it. I do too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sadie 8-piece comforter set
 from santee,  Jul 30, 2013

looks great on bed love it granddaughter said it looked beautiful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadie 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Lapeer, MI,  Jul 3, 2013

This was a beautiful set. The fact that it can be washed is a big plus. Price was great. I love how it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a disappointment
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 18, 2013

After many purchases, this was a disappointment.I had called customer service before ordering to ask if it was completely reversible-i.e. floral on one side and solid on the other- I was assured that was the case- it arrived, cheap material and was not reversible-however there were so many pieces that it was going to be very time consuming and difficult to rewrap and ship back - so will continue to look for another bedspread.locally so that I will know what I am getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top