Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy, absorbent, very nice
 from VIRGINIA,  Nov 26, 2010

Have washed and used only twice, but there were no reviews yet. These are very substantial towels (might be too heavy for elderly/frail). They washed well (though slight puckering at hems - they still look good hanging on rod) without excessive lint production, and no lint when using. Weave is tight, but thick and quality feeling, and they absorb well. These are labelled "Kassatex Hotelier", and the same towels elsewhere are priced $25 to $60 more (some sites have different names for the colors, such as charcoal instead of the tile grey I purchased - this is a mid-dark grey). Excellent value, would recommend. For those to whom it matters: these say Made in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Dec 2, 2010

These towels felt great and the color was as shown. However, when I was folding them after washing them when they arrived I noticed long runs (like a stocking would get) on the back of both bath towels. One of the face clothes had multiple snags on it and the other had a lose thread which began unraveling when I tried to pull it out. I returned these towels as overall they were a big diappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Woodinville, WA,  Mar 16, 2011

Simply put, these are the best towels I've ever had -- thick, soft and incredibly absorbent. I was delighted with another set of towels by the same manufacturer that I found on Overstock a few years ago. They have been in constant use since their purchase and look like the day I took them out of the packaging. I expect the same kind of wear and continuing good looks from these as well. These towels are woven, so if you do get a hanging thread you can safely cut it. However, I've never found a hanging thread in any of their towels. They are very well made and firmly stitched on all four sides. Worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2012

I have not found towels this thick and absorbent in a very long time. Washed them once before using. There was some shedding, but nothing since the initial wash. Have bought two other sets since the first, and have recommended to friends who also bought and were very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight and quality
 from Catskills, NY,  May 14, 2011

These towels are beautiful for the price, but I wanted to point out a few things for those of you considering them. Foremost, I ordered the sterling blue color thinking it would coordinate well the greys in my bathroom. On two different computer monitors, the sterling blue looks to be a beautiful greyish-blue. In person, the towels are closer to a deep aqua. Although there's nothing wrong with the color, it looks nothing like the color online. A second minor issue has to do with the border pattern. On the generously sized bath towels, the pattern is sharp and clearly defined; however, on the hand towels (which are also generously sized) and wash cloths, the pattern is much less distinct. Perhaps this is to be expected, but I was somewhat disappointed. Overall, though, these are good quality towels and a reasonable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

I love these towels. I had found two at Marshalls but after searching and searching for more, I couldn't find any until I checked Overstock. I was so happy. I got the green, which was slightly different than those at Marshalls so I ordered two sets so they would match. I've had them about a year now and they look new. I've VERY picky about my towels. I want them to completely absorb and dry and these do. Great price too! I just wish I could order extra hand and washcloths without having to purchase the bath sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from south Jersey,  Mar 29, 2011

Waited until washing the towel set a few times to write this review. The towels are soft, weighty, absorbent and big. The sand color is a little off from color seen at site. We are pleased overal. Like the design also rather than a plain towel. Have no problem with "runs" mentioned by others. Price is exceptional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Factory Seconds?
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 11, 2012

Towels are thick and soft; however, the washcloth arrived with multiple pulls.,Pretty, although the color Sage was really a mint green and is a mismatch with my color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPA 750 Gram Egyptian Cotton Towels
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 13, 2011

I ordered half of a dozen of the Blue Egyptian Cotton Towels SPA 750. They are great!! Very soft and dry fast. I would recommend these towels to anyone who enjoys luxurious soft towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed
 from Seattle, WA,  May 5, 2012

It wasn't until after I had washed them that I discovered flaws in the bath towels. I was disappointmed as the softness and absorbency were nice. I won't bother returning them as it's not worth the effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very impressed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 21, 2012

I somehow thought the towels would have been close tp as good a quality as the Hotel brand. They are thinnner than expected, and with first wash the lost some of their shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Blue Color is more aqua green
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 28, 2012

Towels were very nice quality, unfortunately the sterling blue color was more like aqua green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as represented
 from New York, NY,  Jan 16, 2012

I ordered the Sterling Blue towels - they are not blue. They are closer to aqua green. Now they need to go back. Very disappointing. The yellow towels match the color represented. I've not yet used them, but they feel soft to the touch and are reasonable priced. However, I would not consider them plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive and Negative
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 25, 2011

These towels are lovely and absorption is superb. I looked for lose threads when I first opened the package. Finding none I washed and used them. Now after each wash I am finding lose threads on one of the bath towels and I fear it may slowly shred away. Such a disappointment when it is such a great towel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These towels do seem to have a lot of pulls in them and they are not very soft or absorbent. I have purchased other towels from Overstock and them were of much better quality. Overall not perfect but OK for a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the pale yellow and was as shown on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not awful but a disappointment compared to other towels I have purchase from Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from So. California,  Mar 9, 2011

The towels were a gift, and I am told that the quality is excellent and the color "dye" is of good quality. The recipient also likes the "trim design" on the towel. They are a nice weight towel, perfect for daily use, and not so thick that they won't dry in the Bay Area climate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Thick & Thirsty
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 23, 2013

It's always a little dicey ordering towels on-line without the benefit of touching them to feel their thickness and quality, so I relied on the reviews of others. As always, I washed and dried the towels two times before using them in order to get the new-towel lint out. Since I am a bit obsessed with linens and towels and expect them to be thick, soft and luxurious feeling (I don't expect sheets to be thick - chuckle), and I like them to have a subtle decorative embellishment, these were perfect. While these aren't quite as thick as other towels I've purchased, they come close and are of really high quality. I bought them in the sage color to coordinate with a bathroom re-do and the color is perfect. I highly recommend these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these towels!
 from Houston TX,  Sep 23, 2013

I have bought several sets of towels from overstock and these are my favorites. they are not to heavy but are fluffy and absorbent after they are washed. They did shed lint in the first wash but after several washes I have had not problems. I liked them so well I bought two more sets and am thinking about buying more for Christmas gifts. I have had my first set for a couple of months and have had no issues with pulled threads or shrinking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towel set
 from Michigan,  Mar 27, 2013

These towels are very thick and absorbent. They are replacing towels from 10 years ago. The only thing that I don't care for are that the wash clothes are as thick as the towels making them a bit unwieldy to wring out when wet. I ended up at a discount store for some thinner wash clothes. I have washed them at least 4 times since receiving them and they wash great. Drying them requires putting the dryer on medium and the timer for 70 minutes otherwise they are still damp. All and all I am very pleased with these towel sets and plan on having them for a very long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 21, 2013

A few threads were coming out in a few places so at first I was concerned. I clipped them and washed, they are the same quality after washing, but I didn't realize how soft and absorbent they would be. Glad I took the chance, much nicer than I expected for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top