Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great idea, terrible execution
 from New York,  Jan 23, 2010

I bought this product, but as an English teacher, I couldn't even put it up. I had to return it right away. This would be a fantastic shower curtain and a lot of fun, except that many of the word definitions are WRONG. They've got all kinds of errors on this thing...adjectives defined as verbs, parts of speech labeled improperly, and even some totally incorrect word definitions, which is pretty unforgivable in a product that bills itself as teaching "SAT Words." If your kids are learning words off this curtain, watch out...their test scores might drop, instead of rising.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learning every moment....
 from NorCal,  Feb 4, 2014

Bought the SAT word shower curtain more as a joke but has ended up being pretty useful. Kids like to read it while sitting and doing "class VI downloads" and then try to stump each other with usage or meanings....very worthwhile investment!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun but flimsy
 from AH, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

The idea is fun but the curtain, for the price, is a thin polyester. I would not have purchased for the price had I seen in the store.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multifunctional
 from MA,  Jan 7, 2014

My kids love this shower curtain - not only do they learn as they shower it does the job!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2013

I bought all the SAT books, but the darn kid wouldn't open them. He called me passive aggressive for buying this shower curtain. Perhaps. He stopped reading for pleasure in middle school, so his vocabulary for the SAT CR portion was pretty bad. So...I hung the curtain in July and slowly, slowly his score went up (he took it 4 times!!!). Finally, he broke 600, which was what he needed to do. Actually, he got a 660. We are thrilled and are telling everyone about the magic shower curtain!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2013

I have watched this curtain for a few years, waiting for my little boy to get older. As an English teacher I am hoping this will help him get a scholorship someday, so I'll have more spending money to blow on here! ;-) Rather than purchasing new towels too, I'm using his neon colored seperates and it adds some pop to the small space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Hippest Nerd on the Block
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

This may be my favorite thing I've bought for my new loft. My friends all call me a nerd. I just thank them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower curtain
 from WI,  May 29, 2013

I love this shower curtain! Family & friends have given a lot of compliments as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from tampa,fl,  Feb 18, 2013

I have this curtain for over an yr now.. i still love it! worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Curtain
 from Canada,  Dec 27, 2012

A fun shower curtain. How to improve it? Less words in bigger font, and cut the advertising on the bottom of the curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captive Audience
 from Earlysville, Virginia,  Nov 14, 2012

What a great product. My daughter is now studying for her SAT Test and to give a extra helping hand, I purchased this wonderful Shower Curtain. The whole family and guests love the Curtain because everyone finds it interesting and helpful, so everyone is acomplishing two things at once. I have told several guests about where I purchased it, and they are following suit. We absolutely love it. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Vermont,  Oct 30, 2012

Great way to learn vocab! I sort of wish I bought two -- one to face inward and one to face outward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this shower curtain as a subliminal aid to my two kids who will be taking SATs in the coming months. (They tell me they're spending a little more time in the bathroom because they're reading the curtain!) It's attractive anyway, so I don't mind that it's covered with vocabulary words. The black and white goes with everything and the quality is good. I wasn't sure whether a liner was needed so I kept our existing, clear plastic shower curtain and used it as a liner "just in case." Buy this if you have kids in high school! [PS - there's a type-o on the curtain in one of the words to be defined. I made a game of having my kids find it.]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vocabulary
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 24, 2010

I saw this shower curtain at a party and loved it. Wish I had seen it sooner but everyone that has seen it in my home has ordered one as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower curtain
 Apr 24, 2010

My Family loves it! I did fix the side "hem" as it was a bit off. Its' cute. I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conversaion starter!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 7, 2010

I bought the SAT word shower curtain for my 16 year old daughters bathroom, she is now a Junior in High School and has begun to take all her college preporatory tests! She loved it! And her friends that come over all think it is so much fun. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this shower curtain! The fabric is very nice, but I do recommend a liner. It looks great in my natural tone bathroom. The fact that it may contain errors only makes it more interesting to me. I might even get out the red Sharpie and keep it handy by the loo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower curtain
 from louisiana,la,  Mar 17, 2010

the product is of good quality and useful to improve word knowledge for adults and children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really fun!
 from Delray Beach Fl,  Jan 31, 2010

not the highest quality, but perfect for the price. Tons of conversation leaving the loo!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAT Words Shower Curtain
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 31, 2010

I bought this for my guest bathroom. My friends love it and are very entertained by it. It is white but lightweight and somewhat sheer, the holes are reinforced with grommets so the I expect that it will hold up nicely. If you are using a colored liner behind it, it would probably show some though. Other reviews have said there are some mistakes, I have not found them yet but if I do, I plan on using a red sharpie and correction markers to correct. I think that would only add to the charm! It doesn't get 5 stars because of the sheer material and supposed mistakes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Yoga' Shower Curtain
Today $27.01
Compare $34.52
Save 22%
(1)
250 Spanish Words Shower Curtain
Today $28.99
Compare $38.09
Save 24%
(23)
Back to top