Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking and feeling set
 from Wyoming,  Mar 26, 2013

I am writing a review on this quilt set becausd I found it to be better than expected. The texture is ruffled but soft cotton. It has a luxurious heavier feel when on top of you. Washes well too. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Quilt set
 from Harrodsburg, Kentucky,  Feb 7, 2013

I love this quilt set! It is even better than I expected. I had been looking for some time for an all white ruffled quilt, but the prices I had found elsewhere were extremely high. Even though I do shop at Overstock a lot, I really thought that this set would probably not be that great, due to the low price. I ordered it anyway, figuring I could always send it back. Happily it is GORGEOUS, and truly a well made, as well as soft and comforable quilt set. I am VERY pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - if you order 1 sz larger
 from stamford, CT,  Mar 20, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photo which shows this quilt hanging down to within inches of the bottom of the dust ruffle. It will only look this way if: 1) you order one size larger; or 2) the side of the bed that you can't see has a few inches max of overhang. If you have a King bed - as I do - pick a different product. Aside from that, the quality is excellent - soft, 100% cotton. Thought long & hard about keeping it for a Queen bed, but returned it as this shabby chic look doesn't work everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy and comfortable
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased this set for my guest room and it is so fresh and soft feeling; I then purchased another for my master bedroom....They have both been laundered and come out as good as new. I would recommend highly...great look, feel and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

I love this set. It is absolutely stunning and also you can put the pieces in the washer and dryer and they all come out looking brand new again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summertime Bedding Perfection!
 from Portland ME,  Aug 7, 2013

Love this set- the cotton is soft and I can tell it will get better with each washing. The ruffles add a nice texture to mitigate the starkness of the white. Perfect weight/look for summertime.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

I was looking for an affordable quilt for our deep king mattress. This fits perfectly and adds just the right amount of interest without being too much next to our duvet cover. Even my husband who is all "guy" likes it despite the "ruffles". I love it and it fits perfectly... probably not as long as the picture on the sides but I measured before purchasing and it works great. Ruffles are just as shown in the picture... I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic quilt.
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

Torn strips of fabric are gathered and sewn to make the appearance of ruffles. There were some stray colored strings that were intertwined around some seams and 'ruffles' that required a needles and some patience to remove. Quick steam fluff with a fabric softener sheet removed the off odor, and excessive wrinkles. Gives a textural and shabby-chic feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Great value. Looks awesome. I would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, with one warning.
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

Read another review that said the King size was a little too small (narrow). As a result I bought a King for my Queen bed with 18-inch mattress. It is PERFECT. The only reservation is that the shams that come with it are, no surprise, king-size bolsters. I'll have to get out the sewing machine and cut them down a bit. Small price to pay, but be forewarned. The quilt and bolsters look terrific--sort of home-spun chic. And a great price. Buy it, but buy the next size up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Rockford, IL,  Aug 7, 2014

This worked out nicely on my rought iron bed. It has the weight and feel of a light quilt. Perfect for summer and fall. I took the advice I read in some reviews and got the king size for a queen bed, if you do this the pillow cases will be huge. Now I wish I would have gotten queen. My bad. Love the way it looks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Ruffled 3 piece quilt set
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  Aug 6, 2014

I was totally surprised with the quality look and feel of this product when it was delivered to me only a few days after ordering. It was much better than I expected and felt like the material was of better quality. I had purchased something similar to this from Kohl's and after washing it once had to return it because it became all lumpy from the cotton separating. So the first thing I did was wash this quilt to see if this would occur. I was very pleased with how great it washed up. Its a beautiful set and very complimentary on the bed, especially against the dark wood headboard and platform. It washed and dried like a dream. I cant say enough good about this quilt set and will continue to look for things on Overstock from now on. I was prepared to pay much more for a set like this so getting it for this price was a treat. I have a platform bed and find that the size is very good. I don't understand the complaints on other posts on the size. Mine is true to size and perfect for my queen sized bed. I do not recommend buying a different size other than your bed size. Excellent product! Very very pleased!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely summer quilt
 from Macomb, MI,  Aug 5, 2014

Lovely with small ruffles and light weight for warm weather

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 1, 2014

We are using this in our guest room. It looks great & feels soft. It's the perfect weight for the summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just won't work for me
 from North Carolina,  Jul 19, 2014

I purchased another comforter and this quilt set was to be on the end of the bed. However, the comforter was all wrong, and therefore I won't need this for the end of the bed. So I am returning it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 17, 2014

Perfect bedspread for my teen daughter! She loves it and so do I!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful quilt set!
 from Michigan,  Jul 15, 2014

This white ruffle quilt is stunning and looks beautiful in my three year old daughter's bedroom. I bought this in hopes that it will last her as she grows into her teenage years. It's shabby chic and can be paired with any color scheme. Very well made and durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding too small
 from New Mexico,  Jul 9, 2014

I ordered the double/queen size of this quilt set because the description said it was 90" x 90" which would have been perfect. When it arrived, it was several inches smaller than described. I returned it the next day. The style was what I wanted, the color was pure white, but the dimensions were a misrepresentation. If you order this set, order a larger size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt set
 from Iowa,  Jun 18, 2014

We purchased this quilt set as an 'extra' for guests and works out very well. It's simply stated and adds warmth (not too much) to a cool evening. I like the ruffle which adds a touch of coziness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from NYC,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought a twin size for the guest room. Fits the bed perfectly and is very well made. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiana White Ruched 5-piece Bonus Quilt Set
Today $104.99
Compare $155.00
Save 32%
(5)
Lavish Home Andrea 3-piece White Quilt Set
Sale $44.98
Was $49.98
Compare $76.98
Save 42%
(3)
Tiana Country White 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $72.99
Compare $86.01
Save 15%
(4)
Ruffled White Quilted Throw
Today $34.99
Compare $46.02
Save 24%
(4)
Back to top