Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking and feeling set
 from Wyoming,  Mar 26, 2013

I am writing a review on this quilt set becausd I found it to be better than expected. The texture is ruffled but soft cotton. It has a luxurious heavier feel when on top of you. Washes well too. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Quilt set
 from Harrodsburg, Kentucky,  Feb 7, 2013

I love this quilt set! It is even better than I expected. I had been looking for some time for an all white ruffled quilt, but the prices I had found elsewhere were extremely high. Even though I do shop at Overstock a lot, I really thought that this set would probably not be that great, due to the low price. I ordered it anyway, figuring I could always send it back. Happily it is GORGEOUS, and truly a well made, as well as soft and comforable quilt set. I am VERY pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - if you order 1 sz larger
 from stamford, CT,  Mar 20, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photo which shows this quilt hanging down to within inches of the bottom of the dust ruffle. It will only look this way if: 1) you order one size larger; or 2) the side of the bed that you can't see has a few inches max of overhang. If you have a King bed - as I do - pick a different product. Aside from that, the quality is excellent - soft, 100% cotton. Thought long & hard about keeping it for a Queen bed, but returned it as this shabby chic look doesn't work everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy and comfortable
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased this set for my guest room and it is so fresh and soft feeling; I then purchased another for my master bedroom....They have both been laundered and come out as good as new. I would recommend highly...great look, feel and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

I love this set. It is absolutely stunning and also you can put the pieces in the washer and dryer and they all come out looking brand new again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summertime Bedding Perfection!
 from Portland ME,  Aug 7, 2013

Love this set- the cotton is soft and I can tell it will get better with each washing. The ruffles add a nice texture to mitigate the starkness of the white. Perfect weight/look for summertime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

I was looking for an affordable quilt for our deep king mattress. This fits perfectly and adds just the right amount of interest without being too much next to our duvet cover. Even my husband who is all "guy" likes it despite the "ruffles". I love it and it fits perfectly... probably not as long as the picture on the sides but I measured before purchasing and it works great. Ruffles are just as shown in the picture... I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic quilt.
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

Torn strips of fabric are gathered and sewn to make the appearance of ruffles. There were some stray colored strings that were intertwined around some seams and 'ruffles' that required a needles and some patience to remove. Quick steam fluff with a fabric softener sheet removed the off odor, and excessive wrinkles. Gives a textural and shabby-chic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Ruffled 3 piece quilt set
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  Aug 6, 2014

I was totally surprised with the quality look and feel of this product when it was delivered to me only a few days after ordering. It was much better than I expected and felt like the material was of better quality. I had purchased something similar to this from Kohl's and after washing it once had to return it because it became all lumpy from the cotton separating. So the first thing I did was wash this quilt to see if this would occur. I was very pleased with how great it washed up. Its a beautiful set and very complimentary on the bed, especially against the dark wood headboard and platform. It washed and dried like a dream. I cant say enough good about this quilt set and will continue to look for things on Overstock from now on. I was prepared to pay much more for a set like this so getting it for this price was a treat. I have a platform bed and find that the size is very good. I don't understand the complaints on other posts on the size. Mine is true to size and perfect for my queen sized bed. I do not recommend buying a different size other than your bed size. Excellent product! Very very pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Great value. Looks awesome. I would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, with one warning.
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

Read another review that said the King size was a little too small (narrow). As a result I bought a King for my Queen bed with 18-inch mattress. It is PERFECT. The only reservation is that the shams that come with it are, no surprise, king-size bolsters. I'll have to get out the sewing machine and cut them down a bit. Small price to pay, but be forewarned. The quilt and bolsters look terrific--sort of home-spun chic. And a great price. Buy it, but buy the next size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 4, 2014

I bought this in twin size for my 5 year old daughter. I love white linens and this one is frilly and sweet and adds a nice texture to our modern aesthetic. I paired it with a simple pink and white sheet set so she still has some pink in her bed. It's soft and cozy. She has a junior loft bed and her and her friends climb all over it; but I just throw it in our standard washer and dryer and it comes out looking great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Ruffles!
 from TX,  Oct 24, 2014

I searched for a long time for a white comforter and stumbled across this one. Its really cute and looks exactly like the picture. I was very pleased. It's time to wash it so I hope that it holds up on the delicate cycle. If you're looking for white its a great deal. Just be careful what you get near it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled quilt
 from Caifornia,  Oct 24, 2014

No surprises, looks just as good as in the picture. I bought one for myself and I liked it so much I ordered another one for a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt has an elegant appearance.
 from Kansas City, mo,  Oct 20, 2014

The quilt and pillow shams are true to color. They have and elegant but yet warm feel. The quilt is very warm and I believe will hold up very well. We put tan pillows with it and it looks really nice. We love to stand back and look at it!! We recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled White 3 piece Quilt set
 from Superior, WI,  Sep 30, 2014

Once again overstock.com came through. Love this set. It is great quality and was just what I expected. I am a very savvy shopper and expect quality for my money. Happy, happy, happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fishers, IN,  Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful ruffled bedspread with two shams. Bright white that keeps its color(even with pets!) Very versatile with different pillows for different looks. Very satisfied with my purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture does not do this set justice
 from Rocky Hill, CT,  Sep 15, 2014

Got this a few days ago and love it! Quality is very nive and this is warm without being too heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2014

This was my first time to order from Overstock. I really hoped that this quilt was as soft as it looked. It was! Wow! So totally happy with my purchase! Quilt and shams are really high quality material, soft and romantic. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Rockford, IL,  Aug 7, 2014

This worked out nicely on my rought iron bed. It has the weight and feel of a light quilt. Perfect for summer and fall. I took the advice I read in some reviews and got the king size for a queen bed, if you do this the pillow cases will be huge. Now I wish I would have gotten queen. My bad. Love the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought