Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking and feeling set
 from Wyoming,  Mar 26, 2013

I am writing a review on this quilt set becausd I found it to be better than expected. The texture is ruffled but soft cotton. It has a luxurious heavier feel when on top of you. Washes well too. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Quilt set
 from Harrodsburg, Kentucky,  Feb 7, 2013

I love this quilt set! It is even better than I expected. I had been looking for some time for an all white ruffled quilt, but the prices I had found elsewhere were extremely high. Even though I do shop at Overstock a lot, I really thought that this set would probably not be that great, due to the low price. I ordered it anyway, figuring I could always send it back. Happily it is GORGEOUS, and truly a well made, as well as soft and comforable quilt set. I am VERY pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - if you order 1 sz larger
 from stamford, CT,  Mar 20, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photo which shows this quilt hanging down to within inches of the bottom of the dust ruffle. It will only look this way if: 1) you order one size larger; or 2) the side of the bed that you can't see has a few inches max of overhang. If you have a King bed - as I do - pick a different product. Aside from that, the quality is excellent - soft, 100% cotton. Thought long & hard about keeping it for a Queen bed, but returned it as this shabby chic look doesn't work everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy and comfortable
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased this set for my guest room and it is so fresh and soft feeling; I then purchased another for my master bedroom....They have both been laundered and come out as good as new. I would recommend highly...great look, feel and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

I love this set. It is absolutely stunning and also you can put the pieces in the washer and dryer and they all come out looking brand new again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summertime Bedding Perfection!
 from Portland ME,  Aug 7, 2013

Love this set- the cotton is soft and I can tell it will get better with each washing. The ruffles add a nice texture to mitigate the starkness of the white. Perfect weight/look for summertime.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

I was looking for an affordable quilt for our deep king mattress. This fits perfectly and adds just the right amount of interest without being too much next to our duvet cover. Even my husband who is all "guy" likes it despite the "ruffles". I love it and it fits perfectly... probably not as long as the picture on the sides but I measured before purchasing and it works great. Ruffles are just as shown in the picture... I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic quilt.
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

Torn strips of fabric are gathered and sewn to make the appearance of ruffles. There were some stray colored strings that were intertwined around some seams and 'ruffles' that required a needles and some patience to remove. Quick steam fluff with a fabric softener sheet removed the off odor, and excessive wrinkles. Gives a textural and shabby-chic feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Great value. Looks awesome. I would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, with one warning.
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

Read another review that said the King size was a little too small (narrow). As a result I bought a King for my Queen bed with 18-inch mattress. It is PERFECT. The only reservation is that the shams that come with it are, no surprise, king-size bolsters. I'll have to get out the sewing machine and cut them down a bit. Small price to pay, but be forewarned. The quilt and bolsters look terrific--sort of home-spun chic. And a great price. Buy it, but buy the next size up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt set
 from Iowa,  Jun 18, 2014

We purchased this quilt set as an 'extra' for guests and works out very well. It's simply stated and adds warmth (not too much) to a cool evening. I like the ruffle which adds a touch of coziness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from NYC,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought a twin size for the guest room. Fits the bed perfectly and is very well made. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 12, 2014

From reading the reviews, I expected this to be a great quilt set. It definitely is! It's very pretty without being too frilly. If you're looking for a bright white set, you really can't go wrong with this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new quilt!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  May 15, 2014

I was looking all over for a SOFT white comforter for our bed. I wanted the combination of simple, but slightly sweet. I got more than I bargained for when I found this one! I love the texture, the thickness and the wonderful cotton softness of my new comforter! It added a fresh summer touch to our bedroom and makes me smile every time I come into the room. Soft, cozy, beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely - as expected
 from Southern CA,  May 13, 2014

Lovely quilt, nice and lightweight. Exactly as expected for the price point.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quilt,I have a cottage look .
 from Saint Paul,MN,  May 6, 2014

Well constructed. Generous in length and width in size for my queen size bed. Brightens the room in my cottage home. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for summer..
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 1, 2014

The quality was better than expected,,looks so nice on my bed, the size was perfect, the shams fit nice..I have been looking for a quilt like this in white for a long time..happy I bought it at Overstock..the delivery was quick also..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful quilt!
 from Flowery Branch, GA,  Apr 26, 2014

I purchased this in King along with the Madison Park Fiji set. I will use this one mostly in winter ( I find a white one in summer gets dirty around the face area when tans start to peel/fade ). I put it on our master bed as soon as I purchased it and absolutely loved it! I currently had a heavy white comforter on the bed that was way too hot even in winter. This is very elegant and stylish without being too feminine for a couples bedroom. We kind of have a Beach themed bedroom so I loved the white and I just add my own color throw pillows to make it match my theme. Washed up great too! I highly recommend it. Shams are very nice too!!!! Hubby loved both the quilts I bought off Overstock, and even mentioned it, which is kind of rare so they made a great impression. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from TX,  Apr 22, 2014

These were just what I was looking for. I wanted lightweight quilts for two twin beds. These are great for summer, spring and fall, but for winter we had to throw an extra blanket on the kids (but expected that). I wanted these more for "decorative" purposes, but they have held up wonderfully through a handful of washes as they get everyday use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!!
 from Arkansas,  Apr 16, 2014

This was just what I was wanting! The fabric is the perfect weight...not too heavy and not too light. It will be a great spring & summer cover! It looks great on my bed. It's just perfect! Very happy with the quality & the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiana Country White 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $67.99
Compare $77.42
Save 12%
(3)
Madison Park Mansfield 3-piece Oversized Bedspread Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $109.99
Save 26%
Back to top