Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking and feeling set
 from Wyoming,  Mar 26, 2013

I am writing a review on this quilt set becausd I found it to be better than expected. The texture is ruffled but soft cotton. It has a luxurious heavier feel when on top of you. Washes well too. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Quilt set
 from Harrodsburg, Kentucky,  Feb 7, 2013

I love this quilt set! It is even better than I expected. I had been looking for some time for an all white ruffled quilt, but the prices I had found elsewhere were extremely high. Even though I do shop at Overstock a lot, I really thought that this set would probably not be that great, due to the low price. I ordered it anyway, figuring I could always send it back. Happily it is GORGEOUS, and truly a well made, as well as soft and comforable quilt set. I am VERY pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - if you order 1 sz larger
 from stamford, CT,  Mar 20, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photo which shows this quilt hanging down to within inches of the bottom of the dust ruffle. It will only look this way if: 1) you order one size larger; or 2) the side of the bed that you can't see has a few inches max of overhang. If you have a King bed - as I do - pick a different product. Aside from that, the quality is excellent - soft, 100% cotton. Thought long & hard about keeping it for a Queen bed, but returned it as this shabby chic look doesn't work everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy and comfortable
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased this set for my guest room and it is so fresh and soft feeling; I then purchased another for my master bedroom....They have both been laundered and come out as good as new. I would recommend highly...great look, feel and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

I love this set. It is absolutely stunning and also you can put the pieces in the washer and dryer and they all come out looking brand new again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summertime Bedding Perfection!
 from Portland ME,  Aug 7, 2013

Love this set- the cotton is soft and I can tell it will get better with each washing. The ruffles add a nice texture to mitigate the starkness of the white. Perfect weight/look for summertime.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

I was looking for an affordable quilt for our deep king mattress. This fits perfectly and adds just the right amount of interest without being too much next to our duvet cover. Even my husband who is all "guy" likes it despite the "ruffles". I love it and it fits perfectly... probably not as long as the picture on the sides but I measured before purchasing and it works great. Ruffles are just as shown in the picture... I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Great value. Looks awesome. I would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic quilt.
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

Torn strips of fabric are gathered and sewn to make the appearance of ruffles. There were some stray colored strings that were intertwined around some seams and 'ruffles' that required a needles and some patience to remove. Quick steam fluff with a fabric softener sheet removed the off odor, and excessive wrinkles. Gives a textural and shabby-chic feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, with one warning.
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

Read another review that said the King size was a little too small (narrow). As a result I bought a King for my Queen bed with 18-inch mattress. It is PERFECT. The only reservation is that the shams that come with it are, no surprise, king-size bolsters. I'll have to get out the sewing machine and cut them down a bit. Small price to pay, but be forewarned. The quilt and bolsters look terrific--sort of home-spun chic. And a great price. Buy it, but buy the next size up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!!
 from Arkansas,  Apr 16, 2014

This was just what I was wanting! The fabric is the perfect weight...not too heavy and not too light. It will be a great spring & summer cover! It looks great on my bed. It's just perfect! Very happy with the quality & the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

This is. Very white and really pretty quilt. I have a memory foam platform bed and found that it the quilt is smaller in width and length than what I wanted it to be. I wish it was wider and longer. Overall though, really pretty and classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was really pleased with the quilt set. Just what I wanted. Loved the ruffles & lightweight & soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Quilt
 from Fort Myers, Fl,  Mar 11, 2014

This is a nice lightweight quilt. What impresses me the most is the size. Some inexpensive quilts do not come down far enough to meet a bed skirt but this fits my bed perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from East Texas,  Mar 7, 2014

Lovely white quilt, but not exactly "ruffled" in my opinion. It is not frilly but rather more of a primitive style, which actually worked out perfectly for my shabby chic bedroom. Nice medium weight, and appears to be well-made. I'm happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White comforter without being boring
 from ID,  Feb 18, 2014

I bought the twin comforter and it fits nicely. The ruffles were not as full as I expected, but are fine. I like that that the ruffles give a white/neutral comforter texture. The quality is nice, though I haven't washed it yet. This is a good product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and good quality
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Oct 23, 2013

The shipping was very fast and free on this item. When I opened the box I found that the quilt is very nice looking and seems to be of good quality. It looks nice on the bed and will be a pretty addition to the duvet cover that I purchased from another site that has not arrived yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Attractive
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 21, 2013

Comfy and warm (but not too heavy so I can use it in the warmer months). The ruffles are attractive and the fabric is soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very true to picture
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 13, 2013

Was very pleased with this product. Very shabby chic and reasonably priced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Glad I Ordered This
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 11, 2013

Soft, oversized and washes well. Unlike some of the reviews, the quilt I received was white, not off white. I didn't give the quality an excellent b/c a couple of the ruffles have separated from the blanket and sham, but not so much that they've fallen off. Maybe I'll sew them back on one of these days if I have time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top