Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Has split corners!
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 8, 2009

I asked two of the Overstock staff before I ordered this to see whether this comes with split corners, they said no. I ordered it anyway figured I could just cut it myself if it didn't have split corners. I was pleasantly surprised that it indeed has split corners (I ordered queen) :) Size wise, it fits perfectly on our queen size box spring, it only has 3 sides.Material wise, it's not the best quality but it will work. The part that goes under the mattress seems to be a different (worse quality) material than the "skirt" that is exposed. Generous ruffles all around too!Overall though, it is a good quality bed skirt.It was very wrinkly when I first got it but it ironed beautifully, so no problems there.I haven't washed it yet and don't plan to unless it gets dusty, I hope it won't shrink when I do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read most of the reviews before I bought this and badly needed the 18 inch one, not a smaller one because my bed has things I want to hide under it ( plastic boxes with quilting material, sewing stuff). I followed a review that said they sprayed it with water and just put it in the dryer and then immediately put it on the bed and it worked perfect (thank you who ever said that)...it looks lovely, not cheap at all, and it is pretty full. I am completely happy with it and highly recommend this. I got ecru and it looks really good with my green print bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Central Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

I was looking for a pretty white bedskirt that would go with a quilt and be long enough to go on a high bed in a guest bedroom that was furnished in antigues. This is just what I was looking for and is the perfect length. The quality is really good and I couldn't be happier with my purchase....plus the price was terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and practical
 from Seattle,  Aug 28, 2012

This bedskirt is just what I needed. It's long enough that it hides the bed risers so I can store stuff underneath the bed. And it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 27, 2012

While I was excited to find a bed skirt in the color and size I was looking for, I was equally disappointed with the quality of the item. Although it looks good from afar , it is very poorly made. When I went to pull on it from one side to the other, to even it out, it immediately tore. I had to get out a needle and thread to repair it. I will continue to look for a replacement which seems hard to find in the size and color I'm looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing quality
 from SC,  Jul 15, 2010

I ordered two of these "lauren" bedskirts for my daughter's twin beds. They do fit my need for an 18 inch drop, and my 4 yr old loves them b/c they are frilly. But I am dismayed that the box spring and bedrails show right through the very thin fabric, so they look cheap in spite of their price (discounted to $**** each!). I'll keep them based on my daughter's reaction, but would return them if I had ordered them for another room. In addition to reading the positive reviews, I relied on "lauren" in the description, presuming that it was the brand and a proxy for quality. When bedskirts arrived, I was curious to see "lauren" nowhere on the label--they were from a company "fresh ideas" and didn't use "lauren" as a style name or anything. I can't figure out how that word made it into the description of this item and find it misleading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruffled bedskirt
 from New York , Ny,  Feb 10, 2010

This is not a Ralph Lauren bedskirt. It is a Fresh Ideas Bedskirt. Not happy with the misrepresentation. I may not have purchased it if I had known.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for King Size Bed
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2014

This bedskirt looks really good in the longer drop is just right but it doesn't work very well on a California King. Its long enough but not wide enough. Its fine if one side of the bed faces a wall and you can only see one side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kentucky,  May 14, 2014

Very pretty and I love the corner slits. It fits perfect on my Queen box springs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Jul 9, 2013

Beautiful bed skirt. Very generous drop. Nice fabric. Great value for price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedskirt
 from Warren, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

I am really happy with this bedskirt - it is the perfect length from the box spring to the floor. I put it over a queen size box spring and it was an exact fit. Gave it a quick press and it hangs straight all the way around the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Michigan,  Jul 2, 2013

This bedskirt is excellant for the money. I have looked for a long time and most that are 18" drop are much more expensive. It is light weight and you can not see thru it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 23, 2013

This bed skirt looks great - it was very easy to iron and put on the bed. It fits on top of the box spring and is split on the corners. It looks great without being too frilly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 inch drop
 from iowa,  Jun 10, 2013

been hard to find a bedskirt with an 18 inch drop. Happy to find and purchase. looks very nice on my guestroom bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled Lauren Bedshirt
 from Macomb, Michigan,  Jun 6, 2013

Very nice product and good quality. Before using, I washed it and it came out of the dryer looking perfect. I was a bit hesitant purchasing sight unseen, as a retail product I purchased ended up melting in my dryer. This bedskirt is manufactured with the proper materials and has completed my bedroom ensemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Finished Look for any Bed
 from Springdale, WA,  May 30, 2013

This bedskirt is beautiful and finishes the look of any set of bed linens. The item 'installed' easily, and goes with nearly any style bed linen. I am very pleased with the quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled Eyelet
 from Ocala, Florida,  May 14, 2013

Very nice eyelet. It completes the room. I would recommend our friends to go to 'overstock.com'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from PA,  May 7, 2013

This bedskirt is beautiful. Good quality material and nice construction .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled Lauren Eyelet 18-inch Bedskirt
 from Indiana,  May 5, 2013

Very happy with purchase. Quality fabric. Well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bedskirt
 from oklahoma,  May 2, 2013

Just the right drop with plenty of fullness. Works well will all my quilts and comforters

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top