Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DOWN BLANKET
 from Minnesota,  Jan 15, 2013

If you are wondering about a down comforter vs. a down blanket; it is a matter of personal preference. Most down blankets are washable in a home washing machine (and most down comforters are not due to their thickness.) A down comforter is warmer than a down blanket BUT for most of the year;a down blanket is really all most people need. Because I live in Minnesota, I sometimes sleep with two down blankets layered in the coldest part of our winter.Some shoppers may mistakenly believe that a thin blabket is a quality issue. This is not the case. A down blanket is always thinner than a comforter. I myself prefer the thinner, lighter, weight of two down blankets rather than covering up with a single heavier, thicker down comforter. I love the easy washability factor too. Again, personal preference. I have purchased several down blankets over the years for our family from Overstock and elsewhere.This particular model is my favorite. The tone-on-tone stripe is both subtle and elegant. I ordered the blue and it is gorgeous! I placed another order today for a Mocha colored one to give as a wedding gift. FIVE*****(very enthusiastic)*****STARS! Thanks Overstock for bringing us another beautiful, quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value
 from Albuquerque NM,  Aug 23, 2012

Very good quality cover, and it stands up well in the wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Product - Great Price!
 from Newport, Oregon,  Oct 3, 2012

I bought this as an alternative to a fluffy down comforter, because comforters are too hard to wash because of their fluffiness. I was blown away by the beauty and the quality of this down blanket. In fact I'll be buying another one today because I think that two down blankets will give the same warmth as one bulky down comforter. I also noticed that this same down blanket sells for more than twice the price at another national retailer - so it's a bargain as well. Oh - and the blue color is a gentle Sea Foam Blue. Thanks Overstock - you've done it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A down blanket that my husband likes.
 from Kittery, Maine,  Oct 18, 2012

Finally a down blanket that suits both my always hot husband and my always cold self. It works both ways!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket!
 from KY,  Aug 30, 2012

This blanket is light weight and very warm. I will use it on many cold winter nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice blanket!
 from Georgia,  Mar 6, 2013

I wanted a blanket that is warm but not too heavy. This is perfect! I got the "mocha" color and it is a nice medium shade of creamy, chocolate coffee - just like the name suggests. :) It is a perfect size too - generous, not skimpy at all. The down filling is not thick but is just right, just like I wanted it to be. It is NOT a comforter or bedspread - it is a blanket. It is the same blanket sold on QVC - excellent quality. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nicely finished blanket - excellent value
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 10, 2012

The blanket arrived within a week of ordering and was much nicer than I had expected for that price. The binding and stitching were well done, the fabric soft with a good weight of down. It was just the right weight for those days when our down comforter was too much but the sheets alone were not enough. A great value and the color (ivory) matched the display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket for winter nights in the Southwest
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 5, 2012

I originally purchased one of these blankets for my bed to take the place of an overstuffed comforter that I was tired of storing in the summer. When it arrived, I was impressed by the material and finishing of the product, as well as how nice it washed up. Now that it's on the bed, under a simple cotton quilt, the bed is quite toasty to sleep in. Granted, I live in the southwest, so the nights have not been truly cold. However, for this region, the weight of this quilt is perfect. So, I bought two more and put them on my guest beds because the price was too hard to resist. I ordered the cream color blanket for all three and it is a nice rich cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this blanket!
 from Michigan,  Jul 22, 2012

This blanket is so nice. It's thin but really warm...don't need any other blanket with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GR8 Blanket - LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 13, 2013

LOVE this down blanket! Very nice substantial fabric; the tone on tone stripe is both subtle and elegant. I ordered the cordovan, and it is a really nice color (a saturated burgundy type color). This is a Northern Nights blanket. I actually prefer a bit higher loft fill power, but the 525 fp in this blanket is more than sufficient. No issues with the down migrating. I just ordered another one today! Hope this helps!!! *Ü*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down blanket
 from Southern Utah,  Mar 6, 2013

Everything about this product was as described. It is a generous size for a queen blanket. Looks good and very warm. This is a good value for this blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect weight and good size
 from sapulpa, ok,  Feb 9, 2013

I needed a comforter that wouldn't weigh us down or be too hot in the fall or spring...this is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Santa Fe. NM,  Feb 8, 2013

Down blanket is right weight for midseason warmth. Color is beautiful very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 9, 2013

My mother is in a nursing home and she loves this down blanket. The color is rich and makes her feel special!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as easily a comforter
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Mar 17, 2014

It says blanket, but I use it as a comforter. There is little if any difference in the two. It is generously sized, more than a comforter and I like that. It is warm and lightweight. I bought one for my king size bed and another for our camper. I prefer color over just white down comforters and I like it being reversible too, the price is truly a steal as well! I've had it a year now and it stays evenly filled, not collecting in corners or whatnot. Very well worth it! Should last a long long time too. I have 4 little long hair chihuahuas who like to "dig" and no tears or rips! Yeah!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delighted!! Perfect colors & quality
 from Hanover VA,  Feb 14, 2014

I love these blankets and only thing I can not comment on yet is how well they wash and dry in my new front loader machines. The reason I purchased 2 twin sizes for my king size bed was to be able to easily wash each separately versus trying to wash a king size comforter. We did have a lovely expensive polyfil type comforter but it did not wash/dry well in our new Extra Capacity Front Load Washer & Dryer which I had purchased specifically to be able to wash those comforters instead of taking to cleaners or laundry mat. With a kitty sleeping on the bed, I need to be able to wash the top linens often to avoid allergies. After purchasing the 2 blue twin blankets we realized we still needed more warmth with our unusually cold winter. I did purchase separately from the same source a king size down blanket in gold color that I have on top of the flat sheet with the 2 twin blue down blankets on top of the king size blanket. The 2 twin blankets overlap in the middle and look very nice on top of the gold blanket. Easy to make the bed and if one of us gets too warm, easy to pull off the twin blanket without disturbing the other. I will probably move the gold king size blanket to our guest room queen bed to replace the poyfill comforter on that bed. Those types of comforters get huge in a washer and do not wash well, so I am hoping these down blankets will be easier to wash and dry. Will review again after I do wash/dry them to let others know how it goes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice light weight blanket.
 from Yorktown, VA,  Feb 1, 2014

I bought two of these blamkets for the twin beds in my spare bedroom. I wanted a quilted blanket with satin edging which seems to be very hard to find these days. Everything seems to be microfiber or the heavy fuzzy blankets. I read all the reviews first and these blankets are thinner just as the other reviewers said. While I haven't washed them yet, I expect there will be some loss of the down filling but this has happened with all the other down fill blankets I have bought in the past so I did not see this as a problem. I felt the price was a really good buy and the fact that this was the only blanket I could find that was down filled and quilted with satin edging convinced me to go for it. I haven't had any guests yet to tell me how the blankets feel. If it is any recommendation, I can tell you that from the moment I put the blankts on the beds, I could not keep my cat off of them so they must be pretty comfy because cats are picky creatures who seek out cozy spots on which to curl up. I finally locked my cat out of the spare room so my blankets wouldn't get dirty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal stripe cotton/natural down fill blanket
 from Hudson Valley New York State,  Jan 28, 2014

I had looked for a down comforter that is not thick and heavy.,and is made with cotton. I finally found one at Overstock. It has a good quality cover the color is dark red and it is toasty and perfect. I am very happy with it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, warm, blanket
 from Edgewater, Florida,  Jan 15, 2014

I love down blankets. Because life has become complicated, I wanted something that would serve as a bedspread, too. Wanting color, I chose the burgundy and it does serve the purpose. My main complaint is that occasionally a small piece of down works it's way to the surface and is easily seen against the bright color. On the other hand, this blanket is perfect for cool to very cold nights and does not need any additional covers. Another plus is that this blanket does not make crinkly noises when you move. All in all, we are happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality.
 from massachusetts,  Dec 2, 2013

this is a lovely down blanket. the down seems to be distributed evenly. It has no smell and i just threw it into my dryer to fluff it. SO WARM. the material is a nice weave and although i've only used it for 4 days, there is no feather leaking or poking. I'd certainly buy this again. Great price. If i needed more warmth, i'd just layer another down blanket. The down comforters are just too bulky! (Note, i live in N Mass and have a camp in N Vermont-30 miles from the canadian border)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought