Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light but warm down comforter!
 from Boulevard, California,  Oct 8, 2011

As a 70 year old man buying a Down Comforter with Shams, I just took a chance on the SHAMS and was delighted they turned out to be pillow cases. Who knew? It is a great product for the price! Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give it a 9!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fabric
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

I bought this comforter for my daughter. It is a perfect match with her bedroom, she loves it! The material is so soft and the color is nice! Now my daughter doesn't even want to leave her bedroom. The close box prevents the down from shifting. The only thing is that I made a mistake when clean it, I didn't take it to the dry clean store, but instead I washed it using the washing machine, then some down came out after I washed it. I won't do that again, and still love this comforter set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Comforter
 from Southern Oregon,  Dec 24, 2007

It's the perfect color, not too thick not too thin. I love it. Of course, most people don't listen to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2011

Just received my king set (caramel/tan). The quality of the cotton cover and the overall warmth are beyond my expectations. The shams are made very well (zipper back instead of envelope or ties). I can't say enough about this purchase. Great product and great price. The overall size is perfect and drapes nicely over my bed. The comforter is not too thick and the down fill does its job at keeping us warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for this price
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2008

I love this reversible down comforter. It is very soft and light, and it gives a lot of warmth & a lot of comfort. The quality is great. Overall, a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very comfy! Love it!
 from Estherville, IA,  Nov 1, 2011

I was thrilled with the speedy delivery. I let the blanket air out for a while to get rid of the packaging smell, as suggested. It prompted me to wash all of my linens and remake my bed so I could use it the same day! It was a great price also! Thanks again o.com for making my life a little easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some down blankets poke you with the feathers, this one does not! It's perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome comforter
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 24, 2011

I love this comforter. I was super surprised at the quality for the price. Very good. I've had it now for about 5 years and it's wearing VERY well. Highly recommended. In fact, I think I'll go buy another color right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight BUT Warm
 from Saint Leonard, MD,  Aug 22, 2011

I like that the color is darker and not that mustard yellow on screen. The comforter is NOT poofy and will never be poofy. It's pretty flat BUT it does keep you warm. I live in Southern Maryland and needed a lightweight down comforter for the summer but you can easily double up on this comforter for the price to stuff into a duvet cover and be set for winter. It's that warm. If you're looking for a poofy down comforter, keep on looking. But if you don't care about that but want the warmth, then go with this because it does deliver. The fabric is soft and not noisy either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not so yellow, more bronzy light brown which I prefer actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the lightness, it really does it's job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected..PERFECT!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2009

This was absolutely perfect. we ordered it a month ago for our home. My mother in law loved the quality, how lightweight it was, the rich reversable colors. There are sectioned squares to prevent the feathers from shifting too. I just bought another one today for mom for Mothers Day. I'd love to purchase one more for our family room just to snuggle with. I read alot of the reviews...in a month I've only found 1 tiny little feather that has managed to escape...our side tables are NOT dusty...and I didn't notice any sateen-like finish. This is the perfect down comforter for anyone residing in the South who still desires to snuggle with down. Its just beautiful and compliments any room. I love the "crinkling" sound it makes when you snuggle up to it. I couldn't be more complimentary of this product..the price is unbeatable. If you don't like it...you can easily return it. I would recommend this to ALL of my friends and family members.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 31, 2008

The comforter looks very nice and is very soft to the touch. I especially liked the fact that it can be reversed. The one problem I have noticed is that the feather do seem to come out fairly easily. Additionally if you're going to buy this be aware that it is Dry Clean only! I missed that when I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Down Reversible Down Comforter
 from Mauk, GA,  Feb 11, 2008

I am very pleased with this product and am considering buying the other colors. It is warm, but light. I only wish it were longer. I bought a king for a queen size bed with pillow top mattress and as I've found with all comforters/bed spreads I've bought since getting the pillow top, they just aren't as long on the sides as I'd like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible comforter
 from NC,  Oct 25, 2007

was really happy with the comforter it was just what i was looking for. just one problem it was sent with the security device on it .took me hours to get it off.other than that i liked it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm SO glad I bought it !
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Dec 22, 2011

I love this comforter ! So does my husband. The brick color is beautiful. It's very warm but light weight and not so hot that you smother in the night. In fact, neither of us have thrown it off during the night cuz we were too hot. It's perfect, and we live in North Tx so it's not totally freezing here often. I would totally recommend this, buy one for a friend or buy another color for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

The colors were just like the photo and went well with the bedroom decor. The thickness was perfect for winter in Florida. Very pleased with the cover, but the shams were "Standard" size and the cover was "King" -- don't quite understand that. That is why I only gave 4 stars. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted!
 from Mn.,  Dec 11, 2011

This comforter is exactly what I wanted for a wonderful price! The color is right on and i'm glad i ordered the king for our queen bed. i like the feel of the soft cotton , it's very cozy and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very warm
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Dec 10, 2011

this is a great weight and very warm - do not need extra blankets! I use the sheet and this in a duvet cover and we sleep like babies!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'll not send this comforter back.
 from Stratford,CT,  Dec 10, 2011

Comforter is very thin.I will take that to South.For CT is too light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter was as pictured and lovely.
 from K C Mo.,  Dec 2, 2011

The product looked in person as shown on display. It feels good to the touch and the size was as expected. The color was good and I am quite pleased It was delivered as stated it would be and it was wrapped and shipped correctly and delivery was especially timely. I have shopped for different mdse since receiving this. I am pleased with :O:. Maryl

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible comforter
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

Loses feathers badly! In my hair, all over my clothes and feathers are layered under the bed. Very disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 15, 2012

Loved look and feel but kept losing feathers although very, very comfortable. Lightweight.! Replaced with alternative down. Color true to photo.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top