Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color - stiff feel
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 23, 2010

Nice saturated color - deep chocolate brown so complement the room they are in nicely; but, I bought another set of flannel sheets by a different manufacturer at the same time and those sheets washed up better, are softer and more comfortable to sleep on. The feel of these flannel sheets is very industrial stiff and coarse; would probably be great for children who are less sensitive to what they sleep on, because these sheets appear that they will last for a long, long time. Flannel is not consistent in weaving; there are nubs of brown and white threads in areas on the sheets. Heavy, more solid nature of these flannel sheets means that drying takes a long time after washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, if you don't wash
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

I pulled these out of the packaging and they felt soft, but after one wash it was apparent that they were thin, low quality flannel. I have bought different "luxury flannel sheets from O before that were much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Sisters OR,  Mar 17, 2011

These sheets are thick and soft. I washed them as soon as I got them, and we've been sleeping on them since. Only thing I would change is that I have a Cal King and the sheets hang over past the comforter. you have to tuck them in on both sides. Loose sheet could be smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mmmmmm Cozy
 from Seattle,  May 22, 2012

Cozy, soft and fluffy; perfect laundry results. A must have for the winter. If you haven't tried flannel for a cozy bed in winter, you do not know what you are missing. Grandma was right. Flannel is the way and electric blankets are very bad for you health. Use flannel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets were what I expected
 from Connecticut,  Apr 10, 2012

I use these in a very unconventional way! I have Great Danes and these flannel sheets work like a gem on their beds as well as on our furniture. I bought these originally for my Dad who was in his 90's and he loved them. They were soft and warm. Now my dogs love them as well. They are a great product. No pilling and they don't loose their color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rips easily.
 from Potsdam, NY,  Mar 31, 2012

I bought a set of these sheets and within the first six months several rips have appeared. Thin material. Soft though and I enjoy the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Warm Sheets
 from New York,  Feb 8, 2012

I hesitated getting flannel sheets for my older king sized mattress since most sheets seemed to be made for much taller mattresses and tend to uncomfortably wrinkle quickly. These soft and warm sheets fit beautifully (with room to spare for taller mattresses) and stay in place. My toes have never been warmer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flannels
 from oxford, ma,  Mar 8, 2013

Love the flannels! They wash well and are so soft!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got more than I paid for
 from Bothell, Washington,  Dec 21, 2012

My wife and I really like the feel and comfort of flannel sheets. However, all too often previous purchases from other sources and brands seem to give out at the seams and/or the flannel wears thin very quickly. This set that we purchased almost six months ago have held up great.... much better than expected. The color is holding up well, also even after many washes. I would get more of these in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Pills" a lot
 from Hayward, WI,  Sep 18, 2012

Washed these when I received them. There wasn't a lot of 'lint' from them, but they were quite 'pilled'. Have washed them a few more times and they didn't 'pill' anymore. They are warm for our northern Wisconsin cool weather!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Lodi, OH,  Jun 30, 2012

Nice set of sheets, not overly soft though. They do work for a spare set of sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sheets
 from Nebraska,  Jun 21, 2012

Couldn't pass up the price on these flannel sheets. Purchase at the beginning of the summer so haven't had a chance to try them out in cold weather. Looking fowarde to their warmth in the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with quality of sheets
 from Jamestown, NC,  May 16, 2012

After laundering, the sheets and pillow cases were very rough and did not provide the warmth I hoped for. Subsequent launderings have not improved roughness of the sheets/pillow cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Southern Missouri,  Apr 9, 2012

These sheets are great. Warm and Cozy, shipping was expedient too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are nice and warm.
 from Union city, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

OS.com has excellent products. I have never been disappointed with my orders the free shipping is a real welcomed bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fannel sheets
 from California,  Mar 16, 2012

Good quality flannel sheets, would buy again. Love the chocolate color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel is the best
 from San Diego,  Mar 15, 2012

I was happy to find flannel sheets in solid colors instead of the usual plaid found in stores. These are very nice sheet. They are a medium weight and I would have liked a little heavier. But they are nice and soft and wash well. The deep pockets fit our King mattress perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal elegance flannel sheets
 from Kalispell, MT,  Feb 25, 2012

A always, your products are the best. The sheets washed great and look wonderful. I haven't used my account much due to income...but these sheets were well worth it. Thank you for your help in helping out your system since I last used it...about a year ago. I have shopped with Overstock for about 10 years and if there was ever a problem.....it was handled and your service staff is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alot harder than I was expecting
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

I was hoping these sheets would be alot softer and gentle. I washed them prior to use but they were still quite coarse and hard in consistency. They are warm and do the trick in winter, but dont buy these if you are looking for something soft next to your skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheets!
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Feb 12, 2012

I purchased these sheets about a month and a half ago. I have washed them several times. The quality remains high - no pilling - color is staying rich - no thinning spots in the flannel. They are very warm and fit our deep pocket queen mattress well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top