Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely linen
 from Australia,  Feb 14, 2013

This bedding is beautiful in quality and design the colour is sophisticated and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet
 from Lagfayette, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I got the prairie/prairie and it is beautiful. Of course, it arrived wrinkled and I was dreading having to iron it but it ironed beautifully with very little effort. It is well made and the linen is high quality and very soft. My 24 yr. old son came over and slept in the guest room. He insisted on taking my brand new duvet and I have just ordered another! You won't go wrong if you are looking for quality, comfort and a great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better used as a dishrag!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2013

I wanted a nice linen duvet cover to go with my linen sheets. The linen is very poorly woven, and the color is very off. I ordered the ivory shade but it's more of a dirty yellow - not attractive at all. Unfortunately, this item is not returnable. (I don't know why..) Probably the last time I order from this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 6, 2013

Comparable to Restoration Hardware linen duvet. Nice fabric weight, lightweight and breathable for those hot Texas nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set was perfect for my needs.
 from Houston, Tx.,  Mar 9, 2013

Duvet set and other accessories were as pictured. Delivery was handled efficiently. I'm very haooy with my selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Southern California,  Oct 3, 2014

The quality seems to be very good. I have just taken it out of the package and put it on the bed. It fit my king size comforter perfectly. I'm using it on twin beds pushed together in my guest room. It's a perfect fit, hanging down the right length on all sides. I will need to buy a bed skirt and the measurement to the floor is 16" which is also perfect. I am very happy with the color, it looks just like the photo. I haven't used it yet so don't know about wrinkling or washing but all in all I'm very happy. I came very close to buying the Restoration Hardware set for way more money. Not to put down RH, their products are top quality, I just didn't want to spend that much money for a seldom used guest room. This is a good compromise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory color is more of a pale yellow
 from Texas,  Sep 8, 2013

This is the first product I ever had to send back to Overstock. The linen was nice and soft but the ivory color was not ivory on the duvet but more of a pale yellow. I also ordered the matching euro in the ivory color and it was actually ivory... so it did not match the duvet. I think this set would be great in a different color but would not recommend the ivory color choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but LINEN Wrinkles!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 28, 2013

Although it is a gorgeous set, I should have known here that linen means real linen, not linens. Real linen means this product wrinkles very easily and MUST be pressed after washing. It wrinkles if you lie on it. Just beware of the high maintenance aspect. If you dont mind this, then you will be happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Bedding
 from CA,  May 24, 2013

Love the color and quality, very nice and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Prairie Duvet and pillow cases are perfect!
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 9, 2013

The linen is soft and the prairie color, though it isn't as golden as one of the pictures, is a lovely soft taupe - actually the color I was hoping for. This set is so like *** linen sets and you can actually coordinate them. I am very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from LA CA,  Apr 20, 2013

Beautiful linen duvet cover and shams that work great for a man or a woman. The perfect shade of grey, no blue or green undertones. One of the best purchases I have made on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet
 from Greenville, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a REAL linen duvet. The entire duvet is linen, not just one side and not "faux" linen. My bedroom decorating style is a French/Restoration Hardware/Veranda. Lots of muted grey, taupe, cream. The linen duvet looks fantastic and fits the style of the bedroom perfectly. I was worried that the duvet would feel rough because I have always thought new linen is a bit rough but this duvet is super soft. It looks new but has a soft fresh feel. I highly recommend it and plan on purchasing one for each bed in my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The purchased item was the Ivory/Prairie color option; the linen fabric is a medium high quality and has a nice drape, the color is a true ivory color. The shams and duvet are neatly finished and wash very nice. The only thing that could be improved with the duvet would to have inner ties to hold the comforter corners inside and most definitely the opening could be improved with a better placement and maybe an envelope closure to hide the buttons. A standard value for the price paid for the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This duvet looks nice with a down comforter. It has a very plain linen look which makes it nice to work with. I like a lot of layers and textures on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I washed it in my standard top loader as soon as I got it, dried it on low for a few mins, and while still damp, I hung it to dry. I was surprised that hanging it to dry was enough to make it less wrinkly (but it only lasted until we slept in it the first night-which i think isn't a con, but just a uniqueness of linen). The first night, I was like: uh oh, i had seen how nearly every review praised how soft it was. but it was rough and stiff the first night. did i even get the same product?! it softened up noticeably EACH night I slept under it, and now, after about 2-3 weeks, I'm in LOVE! it's a whole 'nother duvet compared to when I first got it! it's got texture, so don't expect cotton sateen-texture. but i love it, even against my face! another reviewer said it was like a dishrag. unfortunately, i don't think she even gave it a chance... this has cooled down our primaloft comforter noticeably and pretty much eliminated getting overheated and sweating at night! if you find your current comforter too hot, you might not need a new comforter at all! maybe just a new duvet cover! fyi, the previous cover that made me sweaty at times was cotton/lyocell blend. I also love how the comforter "floats" above us. i love scrunching it up and hugging it! lol so as far as linen goes, it's definitely not going to be top-notch, crazy expensive italian-made quality, so do have realistic expectations. but it definitely will give you the linen experience of breathability, "loftiness", and it just washes up really well. just don't over dry it in the dryer, it will shorten its life. also another note, if you're trying to decide between this and the linen set made by that popular swedish affordable flat pack furniture retailer...this is better quality. that one has a lot more little knots in the fabric, and might have a looser weave as far as i can tell. the only down side is i don't know how well the embroidery will hold up. it's well done, but probably not going to be as sturdy as the linen part...so it might be the first to show wear. in any case, I highly recommend this. =) i got the graphite on graphite, love the color! its a beautiful grey. no weird surprises there...like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality
 Jan 27, 2015

Have had no issues with these linens after 4 months of use - they are beautiful and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good basic duvet cover
 from Berkeley CA,  Sep 29, 2014

Needed a new cover. Checked out overstock and voila. Met my needs arrived on time and reasonably price. The risks are that you don't really see the colour and feel the fabric. But it's worth the gamble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from California,  Aug 26, 2014

Great Quality - beautiful linen piece, even though I returned it ... decided to go with a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 17, 2014

So far I am delighted with this duvet! I was a bit frustrated at first for it was too large for my queen comforter. I washed it in hopes that it may shrink and it did, perfectly I may add! My next issue was the color. I had read that the color was a bit more yellow than what most were looking for but it was perfect for what I needed. My comforter unfortunately is a forest green and I was concerned that the green would show through. Much to my surprise it did not - it actually changed the yellow shade a bit, almost made it more cream than yellow, and so turned out even better. My next issue were the shams for now they looked completely different than the duvet! Putting a darker tan pillow case (that's all I had) on the pillows first then the shams took care of that problem too! All is great now except I need a bed skirt to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Duvet cover set
 from Cincinnati OH,  Jul 2, 2014

I don't typically order on line but was seeking a value for duvet look alike cover I saw at Restoration Hardware. I am so impressed with the color, texture, fit and value of this set. I would highly recommend purchasing the grey on grey. Color was as depicted on website. Has nice weight and fits my California king size bed nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought