Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better used as a dishrag!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2013

I wanted a nice linen duvet cover to go with my linen sheets. The linen is very poorly woven, and the color is very off. I ordered the ivory shade but it's more of a dirty yellow - not attractive at all. Unfortunately, this item is not returnable. (I don't know why..) Probably the last time I order from this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet
 from Lagfayette, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I got the prairie/prairie and it is beautiful. Of course, it arrived wrinkled and I was dreading having to iron it but it ironed beautifully with very little effort. It is well made and the linen is high quality and very soft. My 24 yr. old son came over and slept in the guest room. He insisted on taking my brand new duvet and I have just ordered another! You won't go wrong if you are looking for quality, comfort and a great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely linen
 from Australia,  Feb 14, 2013

This bedding is beautiful in quality and design the colour is sophisticated and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 6, 2013

Comparable to Restoration Hardware linen duvet. Nice fabric weight, lightweight and breathable for those hot Texas nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set was perfect for my needs.
 from Houston, Tx.,  Mar 9, 2013

Duvet set and other accessories were as pictured. Delivery was handled efficiently. I'm very haooy with my selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Southern California,  Oct 3, 2014

The quality seems to be very good. I have just taken it out of the package and put it on the bed. It fit my king size comforter perfectly. I'm using it on twin beds pushed together in my guest room. It's a perfect fit, hanging down the right length on all sides. I will need to buy a bed skirt and the measurement to the floor is 16" which is also perfect. I am very happy with the color, it looks just like the photo. I haven't used it yet so don't know about wrinkling or washing but all in all I'm very happy. I came very close to buying the Restoration Hardware set for way more money. Not to put down RH, their products are top quality, I just didn't want to spend that much money for a seldom used guest room. This is a good compromise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory color is more of a pale yellow
 from Texas,  Sep 8, 2013

This is the first product I ever had to send back to Overstock. The linen was nice and soft but the ivory color was not ivory on the duvet but more of a pale yellow. I also ordered the matching euro in the ivory color and it was actually ivory... so it did not match the duvet. I think this set would be great in a different color but would not recommend the ivory color choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but LINEN Wrinkles!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 28, 2013

Although it is a gorgeous set, I should have known here that linen means real linen, not linens. Real linen means this product wrinkles very easily and MUST be pressed after washing. It wrinkles if you lie on it. Just beware of the high maintenance aspect. If you dont mind this, then you will be happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Bedding
 from CA,  May 24, 2013

Love the color and quality, very nice and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Prairie Duvet and pillow cases are perfect!
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 9, 2013

The linen is soft and the prairie color, though it isn't as golden as one of the pictures, is a lovely soft taupe - actually the color I was hoping for. This set is so like *** linen sets and you can actually coordinate them. I am very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from LA CA,  Apr 20, 2013

Beautiful linen duvet cover and shams that work great for a man or a woman. The perfect shade of grey, no blue or green undertones. One of the best purchases I have made on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet
 from Greenville, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a REAL linen duvet. The entire duvet is linen, not just one side and not "faux" linen. My bedroom decorating style is a French/Restoration Hardware/Veranda. Lots of muted grey, taupe, cream. The linen duvet looks fantastic and fits the style of the bedroom perfectly. I was worried that the duvet would feel rough because I have always thought new linen is a bit rough but this duvet is super soft. It looks new but has a soft fresh feel. I highly recommend it and plan on purchasing one for each bed in my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 Jun 11, 2016

This duvet was flimsy and extremely wrinkly (though I realize it was the fabric). Also fit too small for a king size duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but too small for the bed
 Jun 1, 2016

I just received this duvet cover, I ordered the graphite/graphite color for a queen sized bed. The quality is good, the color is nice (darker than the picture which is what I wanted) - however- the duvet cover seems very small for a queen. The length is fine, but the width is tiny and doesn't hang on the bed the way that it should. Also, keep in mind this is linen, so out of the dryer you will definitely need to IRON it in order for it to look like it does in the picture! I'm keeping it because my fiance washed it before I had a chance to see it, or I would have returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Linen - Prairie Ivory
 May 30, 2016

Love this set. I got a new bedroom set and wanted something simple, elegant, and luxe. Perfect. Great Quality. I like that it is machine washable. Keep in mind it is linen and will have a wrinkly texture unless you press it and even then it will wear into some wrinkles. I like the natural linen look and don't press.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lindsay
 May 11, 2016

After only two years and delicate care, small holes have started and the coloring got very damaged from the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Duvet Cover
 Mar 8, 2016

I've been so undecided about which Duvet cover to buy because I'm always afraid I won't like the feel, the texture, it won't be soft enough etc... I'm 100% satisfied with this product, the color is a darker grey than the picture which I love, more of a dark steel grey and it's very soft, like a soft linen. Arrived on time and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Feb 13, 2016

Product is as described, nice rich gray. The material is linen and will wrinkle, but it works for a comfortable sophistication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alice
 Jan 26, 2016

2nd Order - Have in 2 Colors !! SO Beautiful- Linen is Designer Quality !! And All Pillows - Looks Custom "!! 🏡

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, cozy, soft.
 Jan 22, 2016

I love this duvet set! The ivory color is much darker than the pictured one. It's more yellow than cream. I iron the ends after washing so it's not as wrinkly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought