Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the worst
 from florida,  May 28, 2013

When the comforter set (if that's what you call it) arrived I thought this isn't the size,too small. Hardly covered it bed. The fabric is the worst garbage you have ever seen and there is no workmanship whatsoever in the construction. Called a few minutes after its arival and Overstock said sent it back. Everything about this set screams cheap. Dont waste your time or money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but lightweight
 from Queens, New York,  Apr 10, 2013

It is a very beautiful set, but is rather thin and lightweight. I would have preferred a little better material and fewer accent pieces (esp. pillows). But overall, it achieved the effect I wanted in the room--warm and rather seductive. I just hope it lasts awhile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Mississippi,  Mar 26, 2013

Haven't had this but a few months and already the top has unraveled. Very disappointed considering the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For The Price
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

Light weight, yet warm in these colors was what I was after. Never found exactly what I wanted in a comforter (after 3 years of shopping), but this comes close at half the price I was willing to pay. The colors are true to the picture; it is shinier than I would prefer and was afraid it might be too slick and slide around too much, but it doesn't. It's very warm without leaving your body weary from the weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Lewisville, TX,  Nov 12, 2012

This is a beautiful comforter but the brown is much darker than it appears in the on-line photo. I was looking for something a little lighter and brighter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant set for any home
 from New York,  Feb 20, 2012

what a lovely set to make a bedroom elegant. Great quality and it is my second set. I got one then bought one for my daughter that's how pleased I was

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice comforter set
 from Wetumpka, Al,  Feb 7, 2012

Purchases this as a gift for my Mom and Dad they seem to love it. For my taste it was not as good a quality as I expected. Was a little small for their queen size bed. Fabric was shiner than I like and light weight. Not as nice as I expected it be after reading other reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as much quality here as I expected.
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2011

I was disappointed with the fabric of this comforer. It was much shinier than I realy wanted. I am afraid it will snag easily. The colors are pleasing and the design is great. I just hope it will last for a year at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lesser
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price!
 from Iowa,  Jun 12, 2014

For the price this was a great deal. It was also difficult to find a bedspread with a design that worked for our décor. Someone had said it is light weight and they are right. It doesn't look like it would be from the photo, but it is not heavy. I'm not sure how long it will last, but for now it works. I think the material will snag or leave runs in it from use. Overstock is a good place to check for items like this. It's less expensive than the stores.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for king bed
 from hattiesburg ms,  May 8, 2014

Too small - does not fit king, way too short and narrow . Very disappointed on my first and last order from overstock.com

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Alabama,  Apr 22, 2014

The quality and design of the product was more than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 16, 2014

This comforter set is very shiny, itchy, and thin. I have a king bed and it not only does it not hang past the mattress on the sides it does not even cover the top. Make sure you measure your mattress before buying this set. Very disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love how this set LOOKS and FEELS.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 30, 2013

Love the COLOR, how the fabric FEELS---SUBSTANTIAL, YET SOFT. I made a smart choice. Certainly more expensive-looking than I expected. Even my kitty critters love the comfort. (No claw pulls at all.)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUT SMALL
 from Mesa Arizona,  Aug 5, 2013

This comforter is very light weight, that is ok, but it barley covers the mattress on the sides and foot.IT IS ABOUT 15" to short in length, so half of my bed pillows are exposed. I just put the decorative pillows over them and it looks OK. Didn't send it back because the color was perfect for this room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from ny,  May 30, 2013

Purchased for 2nd bedroom. -------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think fabric
 from Maryland,  Apr 30, 2013

Fabric had a hole in it, very thin... not very impressed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good quality
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

The same week i got this comforter it tore in three different places. I have paid cheaper for sets and they were way better. Will never purchase this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Truckee California,  Dec 28, 2011

The colors are nice on this comforter, but the quality is just not there. It is extremely light weight and smaller than I thought. Once out of the bag, it was very wrinkled. Even though I put it in the dryer with a wet cloth, they did not completely come out. I would not recommedn this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome value just beautiful
 from rockvale tn,  Nov 18, 2011

awesome make a beautful bed for the holiday. very well made get one you will like it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from sacramento,  Nov 7, 2011

I love this bedroom set. I've bought other bedroom sets from overstock but this is my favorite. Everyone that see's it makes comments on how nice it is. Will buy from again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aurora-pieced with Embroidery 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
Compare $115.60
Save 38%
(30)
Revello 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $67.49
Was $74.99
(188)
Lush Decor Iman 8-Piece Comforter Set
Today $98.92
Compare $152.99
Save 35%
(77)
Regal 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $69.99
Compare $71.24
Save 2%
(3)
Lush Decor Red Cocoa Flower 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Compare $160.69
Save 30%
(56)
Back to top