Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the Color Pictured
 from Louisiana,  Dec 30, 2011

Looking at the picture you would think this comforter is a beautiful blue color, NOT SO. It is green. I would actually say green turquoise color. Great quality but don't buy it if you are looking at the pic thinking it is blue. Color is WAY off. I rate it average because the color is disappointing but the quality is good if you are ok with color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes and No...
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 25, 2014

It was difficult to review this product because although this was quite a lovely set, and appeared to be very well made, as mentioned by others, the color wasn't even close to the one pictured. What I was expecting to be a smokey teal color was in fact a brightly colored turquoise blue. I had to see it for myself to understand this difference beween the photo featured and the description of others, so I went ahead and ordered it. Unfortunately, for my needs, I could not find a way to use this brightly colored comforter. In my small bedroom it looked loud and garish. Although I have to return it, I will look for something else by the same manufacturer and see if I can find a different pattern that will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Comforter I have purchased from Overstock
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

This is one of the best comforters I have purchased from Overstock. The color, design and quality are exemplary. It is very colorful, tropical and perfect for a summer decor. Would highly recommend this item. The comforter is more beautiful than the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier in person!
 from Atlanta,  May 25, 2014

This is a beautiful comforter set. It is sort of an ocean blue, not quite turquoise and not quite aqua. This is my 4th Rose-Tree set. The quality is outstanding and the price is unbeatable. One comment....the picture shows roping around the comforter. It is not on the set I received. While that was always a pet peeve of mine, easy to overlook when it is such a great price. I would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Egg Harbor Twp, N.J.,  Jun 29, 2013

In the picture it looks blue, when opened it is a green color. Made it work anyway. It is very pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Florida,  May 26, 2013

I love this set. I hesitated to order because of the negative review regarding the color, but went ahead after doing some other research. It is a very high quality, and I love the variety of colors in the comforter. I was not trying to match a specific color, so it was great for my room. I had to go elsewhere to order matching valances, and others should note that the valances match the bed skirt, not the comforter. Overall very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not accurate
 from minnesota,  May 22, 2013

when i received the order - the colors were too bold and did not match the picture on the website the quality was good -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color different from picture
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 18, 2013

As other reviewers have pointed out, the color is VERY different from the photo. Google the pattern to see better representation. That being said, the comforter set is beautiful and I wanted a teal/turquoise color anyway, not the blue that is erroneously shown in the picture. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose Tree Flora King Comforter Set
 from Wilmington,De.,  Apr 3, 2013

This set is absolutely fabulous...The floral colors in the comforter look so rich along with the aqua blue stripped bed skirt...truly is of great quality for the price. Everyone should splurge once on a quality set and also a high count sheet set. At the end of a hard days work nothing can compare to a well made and plump comforter set to fall into! The color scheme is truly beautiful. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Agawam, MA,  Feb 28, 2013

I purchased this set 2+ yrs ago. It is an aqua-ey blue; not a true blue, but not a green either. it was the best quality for the money. Still is! It is oversized and nice and rather heavy. i purchased the Queen. I live in new England and it was plenty warm for the winter...and too hot for the summer. It has held up nicely but even the Queen is too big to wash in my super capacity washer and dryer. Looks like a fine satiny egyptian cotton weave on the striped parts with a hint of a sheen but of course alot thicker than sheets. The other side is very durable and heavy duty. This is probably the best quality i have seen in a long time. it will last a long time so the investment is worth it. Its outlasted all the other comforters i've had in my house. it has alot of colors in it so you can switch your walls, or sheets, and even if you get new furniture, it would still match. I had beige walls and darker cherry furniture. The only colors that wouldn't work with it would probably be oranges, blacks and purples. Held up well with the cats and all. I got my moneys worth and then some. hard to find this kind of quality at all these days, let alone at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Bluffdale, Utah,  Nov 14, 2012

This comforter set was very high quality, however; I returned it because wasn't what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought