Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

I am SO glad I decided to buy this quilt set. I wanted to try something different in our master bedroom as I have had the same color scheme for a few years now since we bought our home. I wanted to add color, but not TOO much color. This set caught my eye on the website but I was having trouble deciding between this one and one other. I am so happy I decided on this one! This is truly one of the most beautiful quilts I have ever seen. The picture doesn't do it justice and the quality is phenomenal. I have a high queen size bed with a 3 inch memory foam topper so I was a bit concerned that something labeled as being for full/queen would be too small. I was thrilled to see that it fits perfectly! Rose Romance is the perfect name for this, our bedroom has been transformed into a romantic sanctuary. I had a lot of fun finding accessories to add to the room to make this set. It looks just gorgeous. Thanks Overstock for a great deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but even better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Romance!
 from PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I purchased the Rose Romance quilt set in the King size. There is ample drape on all sides. The background color is ecru. The flower colors are pink, magenta, yellow, & blue with olive-colored leaves. The outline is tan with white scroll work. The scalloped edges add a nice touch. It gives that added warmth without the heavy weight. This is what I've been searching for & finally found it on O.Co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from KC MO,  Oct 22, 2011

This is one of the best bedspreads I have ever purchased! I looked at several stores/products before purchasing. This was the best quality at a great price,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy it again
 from Holden,MO,  Oct 7, 2011

This quilt looks great on my bed. It's note to heavy to sleep under on a summer night. but heavy enough to keep you warm fall night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look just like the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I make Quilts, and it looks like it was homemade. I give it a 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the nose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rose romance quilt
 from florida,  Jan 26, 2013

I am 150% satisfied this is a beautiful set the picture doesn't capture how really pretty it is its a generous queen quilt very happy with my choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title
 from Tennessee,  Feb 6, 2013

I was quite dissapointed. While the rose pattern is lovely, the picture is very deceiving. The background color is far from ivory and more like an antique tea stained color. But the shams were the greatest disappoinment as in the picture they match and in reality they look like they don't even belong together because they were cut randomly from the material. My bed certainly does not look like the picture here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Westchester County, New York,  Mar 1, 2012

Upon viewing the quilt on my monitor, and reading the color description, I was sure I would receive a beautiful quilt. When it came in the mail, the color turned out to be more tan than ivory. It was a disappointment for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color in the pic online was a cream background...this has quite a bit of gold or yellow in it. If the color had been true to what i reviewed, it would be a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 from New York,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a very nice set, but it is nowhere near the color shown. It is very dark taupe color, not a pretty light cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2012

Good workmanship and quality. I have a very thick mattress, but the quilt fits well. Color is the most accurate in the close-up pics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose Romance is not romantic
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 6, 2014

The colors of the quilt are more vivid in the picture, It seems that the quilt is either white or maybe a ilght ivory (neither) it has a between very light green and faded yellow which in turns makes the color of the roses and the blue ribbons fade so the quilt looks quite odd. It is very thin. Overstock should take the time to TRULY explain how the quilt is as well as exxplain the colors and quaity of it. No, I would not recomment this quilt, As for the size, buy the king for a queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Chic Beauty!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 31, 2014

Could not be happier with this lovely,beautifully made quilt.Very vintage looking.I would gladly have paid double the price for it..Perfect weight and extremely warm.I have white furniture and white wicker accent pieces in my bedroom.It looks beautiful with my white lace curtains and cream antique doillies.A white chandelier and vintage crystal jewelry displayed on my dresser give the room a georgeous shabby chic look..Love that the fabric is a light creamy color with shades of pink and tan.The leaves are more on the tan side than the usual green. My walls are a soft blush pink and go perfectly with the quilt.A large wool rug in green,pink,cream and touches of blue is centered under my bed.The entire look is stunning.You will love this quilt if theses colors work for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

I have yet to put this on my bed but I have washed it and the shams and they wash beautifully. The colors did not fade at all. It isn't reversible as it has two different images but it is good for a change to flip it over. I have a queen size waterbed and always tuck the quilts or comforters in so the length is not important to me, only that there is enough to tuck in. It looks beautiful and I can't wait to see it all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

They are perfect! I was worried the full/queen might be a tad small for my queen bed but the length is perfect. Hopefully they are preshrunk as they say they are in the description. The color is slightly more green than the beige background show in the photo. But I don't mind...I actually like it better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not color depicted
 from Louisiana,  Mar 4, 2014

A beautiful quilt but the color is definitely not as shown. I read the other reviews and thought I can do with some "yellow" in the back ground. NO...it is so yellow that it looks dirty. Such a shame for such a well made, potentially gorgeous quilt. I returned the item, wishing I could have the quit shown in the picture. You could correct this and offer the quit in its new version. That being said, I would buy the white/cream background quilt in a minute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from ny,  Mar 1, 2014

Terrible colors , it's green brown , nothing like the photo , dirty looking. Poor quality . Do not buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New England Crafty Lady
 from Ocala, Fl.,  Feb 11, 2014

I was so happy when I received this Quilt with shams. The background is pale yellow and I didn't expect that, but it's fine The picture doesn't do it justice. It is so feminine, the roses are a beautiful red, with lots of other flowers The fit was perfect as I had a rose printed bed skirt on the full bed. The quality is very high end. All I did was fluff them in the dryer before I put in on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 14, 2013

Very lovely quilt. Thicker than I thought it would be which is great and high quality materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from MO,  Jul 26, 2013

The photo shows this as a white quilt. It definitely is not white. Unfortunately when I received it, while very pretty, it is beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Apache Junction, AZ,  Jun 30, 2013

Just received my quilt & am so happy with my purchase!! Am redoing my bedroom into a"shabby/chic" bedroom & this is really going to transform it into what I really invision!!! Colors are as stated, lightweight, could not be any happier with my 1st purchase from Overstock.com :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought