Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from Saint Charles, IL,  Sep 21, 2013

Overall, very nice quilt for the price. Purchased it for my 'tween' son's twin bed, heavy fabric, a bit stiff at first, washed up well, kept the colors, hoping it will last a few years. He seems pleased with it, as he was ready to unload his airplane quilt and move on...... Also purchased with it some striped sheets that go well, a lighter blue yet same stripe motif.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received quickly but incomplete order
 from Barstow, CA,  Mar 2, 2014

Received the product quickly but didn't receive a 3 piece only received the quilt and one pillow cover. very disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured and great quailty.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 14, 2014

It arrived faster than I thought it would. I purchased this for my son's "big boy" bed and I'm very pleased with it. I washed it before I placed it on his bed and it washed very well and easily. It's very soft, not too thick, and warm. He loves it and so do I. The colors are exactly as pictured and what I like is that one of the plaids has a bit of tan in it which happens to be the color of his walls. the shams that come with it are very cute and of good quality as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt for son's room
 from Redmond WA,  Jul 16, 2014

The quilt has nice colors/ looks nice. It is more like a bedspread than a quilt though. I don't think it will keep my kids warm during the winter months without adding another couple layers of bedding. I want something thicker so that they can have a sheet and a quilt (no other bedding) and I don't think this will fit that desire.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quilt set!
 from Greenville, WI,  Jun 4, 2014

I bought this quilt set for my 5 year old son's queen bed. He had a previous set on there that was sized full/queen, but was only 86"x86", and I always felt like it should be a little but larger. When little bro moved into his full bed, he got big bro's quilt set, and i started searching for a new (larger) set that was just as cute as our first one. This was it!! Fits the queen bed perfectly (even if adults sleep in there), the colors are great, can match with all kinds of different sheets (we have light blue). The ONLY thing I might say could be better is that it is not quite as soft as our other quilt. However it isn't a problem, and I think after a couple of washes it might soften up more. I have only washed it one time so far, right when we received it. Washed and dried just fine, no bleeding or fading. It isn't scratchy or anything, and is perfectly comfortable for sleeping. Just trying to be nitpicky for people like me who scour reviews before buying. :). We've gotten a lot of compliments on it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Varsity Quilt
 from Cypress, TX,  May 9, 2014

Exceeded expectations. Nice and a good price. Looks great on my son's bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Minnesota,  Feb 18, 2014

Very impressed with quilt & the time it took for shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from Dallas,TX,  Feb 18, 2014

I am very glad with my purchase. High quality great for my little 3 years old son.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 4, 2014

Love it! Colors are the same as in the picture! Shipping was fast and great place to buy from. Look forward to more purchases in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Indiana, PA,  Jan 26, 2014

Love the colors and style. Have been looking a long time for 100% cotton quilts that were affordable for my sons' bedrooms. Colors are perfect for both their bedrooms. Quilts are good quality and sturdy. Seem like they will be very durable. I did not give 5 stars only because they seem a little rough to the touch. I washed with fabric softener and dried with bounce sheets, but didn't soften up that much. I'm hoping they will soften up more over time. Also, the red and navy blue stripes faded a little after washing. Followed the directions. Compared them to the shams which I did not wash yet (not sure if I'm going to use them) and the red and navy is a little lighter, but they still look good. I think they're good quilts for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from NC,  Jan 21, 2014

I bought this for my 8 year old son's bed and wanted something sturdy and affordable, this is both! It is very generous in size as well, which is hard to find these days! The quality is similar to XXXXXXX XXXX! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 13, 2014

I am not a fan of it being made in China, but at this point, everything is anymore :( With that said, I do love it. The style is perfect for my son's room, and it's not to thin nor thick. It's sturdy and I think this will hold up a lot longer than a comforter for the same price..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 6, 2013

This quilt is perfect in our sons' room. They share a room and it looks so nice on each of their beds. The colors go with so many things/colors. They look like high quality Pottery Barn for a fraction of the cost. Slight smell when opened but it dissipated pretty well in time, and was better after a wash.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from UT,  Oct 4, 2013

This quilt was for my little boy. It is so cute. All the colors are exactly how they appear in the picture. It looks great in his room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top