Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rock Athem
 from Santa Clara, Ca,  Aug 19, 2010

This was a perfect fit for my 15 year old son. He says it is very comfy and warm. We only had to make minor changes to his room to make everything just right (curtains). Being able to buy this set without have to also buy sheets, extra shams and bed skirt saved us a lot of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid loved it
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 13, 2010

My 11 year old loved his cool comforter set. It is soft and he loves getting in and going to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Out!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 5, 2010

My son loved his bedding, the only down fall no sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock anthem comforter
 from Forney, TX,  Apr 17, 2010

This is a great comforter for boys! I am not crazy about the "slick" feeling of the comforter, but it is a cool accessory for a boy's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from miami,fl,  Apr 9, 2010

I bought this for my son and he loves it. Is not too thick so in the hot nights it's not to bulky for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 10, 2010

My son loves music and has 3 guitars and a keyboard in his room already. The design on this comforter was perfect for his personality and matched his room perfectly. The material is sort of sleeping bag like, but it's softer and isn't shiney or anything. We just bought solid grey sheets and a red valance and it looks really good. Very happy with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Material
 from Sunny Arizona!!,  Mar 5, 2010

I loved the colors and the design, it was just an interesting choice of material. It looks and feels like a sleeping bag, minus the zipper. I bought it for my teenage son, who loved it. Would of given it 5 stars had the material been different. Also feels kind of thin (which is fine for AZ) just hoping it weathers well through the washings. Over all satisfied though, worked great with his rocker theme!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy!
 Feb 24, 2010

I bought this for my 4 year old son who loves guitars and rock music. This is very soft and comfortable and he loves it. I would have liked it to come with sheets, but after much looking around for a rock and roll bed set this was the best I found. I am happy with this comforter and would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from FL,  Feb 11, 2010

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. The pattern is not tacky and the material is very soft and silky without being shiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid Guitar Lover
 from Metamora, IL,  Feb 3, 2010

I purchased this comforter as a gift for a little boy who loves Guitars. It was one of the view I could find. It was reasonably priced and quality great. The only problem I had with it, and this was not a product issue. Is it has skulls on the comforter and you could not tell in the picture. For a teen I don't think this is a problem, but for a 4 year old...not sure how well it will go over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pattern for Teens!
 from Blandburg, PA,  Feb 1, 2010

Looking for Guitar motif comforter for my 16 yr old son. This one fits the bill with guitar and skulls. Both my son's favorites. I wish the patterned side was not "silky" but it looks good. Also, on others I've seen with this same pattern the back of the comforter was a black/red/gray stripe. This one is solid black. There really isn't any quilting on this comforter. Just a few spots every 2 ft or so where a tuft was sewn it. However, overall for the price, I still believe it was a good deal. Just not exactly what I was expecting. Dealing with OVERSTOCK.COM was a DREAM!!! This was my first purchase and I'll definitely be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shockingly wonderful
 from St. Marys, ON, Canada,  Jan 22, 2010

Purchased this for my 9 yr old son. He LOVES it ! Print is excellent and as shown. Quality is also excellent. Cover is a silky feeling material while underside feels like fleece. May just be winter or the material but the comforter creates lots of static. My son loves to ruffle the comforter in the dark and watch the sparks fly !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 from Lake Alfred, FL,  Jan 15, 2010

My son loves his new comforter. The fabric is cool to touch and almost feels silky. Very good price. Thanks again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2010

I purchased this for my 14 year old son. I was looking for something to bring some color and style to his room. I was pleased with the appearance, the quality was a little cheap and I am concerned that it may not last as long as I had planned for it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 10, 2010

My 4 year old son LOVES guitars and all things rock and roll. I bought this for him for Christmas and he LOVES it and it looks great in his bedroom! I was a little disappointed in the texture of the exterior part of the comforter's shell, but it looks great anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from Rapid City, South Dakota,  Jan 8, 2010

Just received this - ordered it for my 10 year old son. It is so very soft - and loves the guitar pattern. Going to pair it with a black bedskirt - and JC Penney has a great sheet set that will match it nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Comforter Set
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 8, 2010

My 13 year old son loves the comforter and it looks great in his room. It is fairly lightweight and has a silky-type feel to the top. The back side is black for versatility. For the price, I would have liked sheets or at least a bedskirt included. Other than that, it looks and feels great. I would purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They think its cool!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought 2 of these for each of my boys and they love them! The guitars are a big hit with them. It is comfortable and a nice lightweight comforter. If you are looking for something more heavyweight this is not the comforter for you. I noticed no smells or product defects when looking them over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from MA,  Jan 4, 2010

I purchased as a xmas gift for my son. He's very happy.Overall I am very happy with it too.It's very comfortable. The only thing I've noticed is that it doesn't lay as flat as I would like....but my son doesn't care. I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Youth Friendly
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 30, 2009

My 16yr old loves this comforter set, which he received for Christmas. It does have a "satin feel", but the colors/pattern is very nice. Overstock.com shipped it quickly. Overall, not a bad deal at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought