For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Sugar Grove,  Sep 1, 2010

It is a lightweight material that has a polyester/nylon feel to the outside and a bit softer on the inside. It's a cute pattern but it does have skulls, which some Moms don't like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from St. Louis,  Apr 8, 2011

Fabric is soft feeling. Much better than I'd expected for the price. My 15 year old son loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my teenage son's room!
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

Purchased this for my teenage son's guitar themed room and it looks perfect in there! Has lasted a year now and looks brand new. Would highly recommend this to anyone!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from King George, VA,  Mar 27, 2012

I was not happy with the quality of this product. When you washed and dried it the stuffing was all bunched around the edges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from NJ,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased this for my sons room. He loves the pattern and makes his room look really cool. The workmanship is the pits. I think one wash and this comforter is done. The fill is not attached to the outter fabric - I am already looking for a replacedment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Tulsa Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2011

My son is 11 and needed something for his room that would not look too young. This set did the trick. He loves it! Good quality too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks perfect in my son's room!
 from Western Maryland,  Dec 4, 2011

This 3 piece set looks wonderful on my college-age son's bed. I've had it for almost 2 years now, and have washed it many times, in my large capacity washer. It's still perfect. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Katy, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

Great texture and the colors are great. My son loves it! I didn't see the skulls when I bought it but the guitars actually are the focus of the entire thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very much like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from NEVADA,  Oct 30, 2011

When saw this on sight was so happy. My son was so happy when he recived it could not belive it. Never found anything like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from usafa, CO,  Oct 12, 2011

totally love my new comforter... shows the musician in me...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

This comforter is for my 12 year old. Due to the size of his bed (Queen), it's often hard to find something that's not too mature looking or feminine. This did the trick perfectly!! Love the smooth material and the graphics are perfect for any budding rock star!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel, excactly as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock on! My 13-year old loves it!
 from Iowa,  Sep 12, 2011

I saw on some reviews where people were worried about the skulls...I am a faithful mom, and I didn't notice them or was I bothered by them. The guitars stand out much more, and my son loves his new room. I painted the walls a pale gray, put in a red chair, and bought a black bedskirt. I am also making a red/black cornice board. He loves his new room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bedding
 from Roseville. Ohio,  Sep 9, 2011

My daughter loves this set . Guitar print is hard to find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like picture
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2011

Fair price. Good quality for a young teenager. Holds up in the wash. Colors do not fade easily. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from California,  Aug 10, 2011

Was gift for son's 16th Birthday.. His room is in black red and grey, and he is a guitar player. Was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, exactly the decor of my sons room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves this
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 8, 2011

This comforter is so cute! The colors look really good and the feel although lightweight, is very luxurious. My son loves the feel of it. Kinda like microfiber but smoother. Fantastic buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much higher quality then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from WA STATE,  Jun 18, 2011

I bought this for my 12 year old son's room. The only thing I was disappointed about the set, was the print. It has gray skulls on it that I couldn't see from the picture (even "enlarged"). I usually read reviews and wished I had just so I knew about the skulls. I am opposed to the gray skulls..it just doesn't seem like the right "energy" to be sleeping under. I have to say when I took it out of the package and was putting it on the bed I didn't even notice the skulls. It was my son knowing how I feel about skulls on anything, that pointed it out. The sham fronts are made of a silkier polyester type material where as the comforter top is more of a cotton/polyester. The comforter is more light weight than I expected but it's fine because it's also not bulky. Overall sizing is good. I will be returning it only because of the skulls. However it is a great price and decent quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Cool" comforter set
 from Hanover,PA,  Mar 22, 2011

I purchased this set for my 16-year old's full size bed. He picked gray carpeting for his bedroom floor and this matches perfectly! It also looks good with red or gray sheets! I find it hard to find masculine bedding for my boys and was excited to find this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guitar comforter set
 from Kingwood, TX,  Mar 7, 2011

I purchased this for my son for a christmas gift. This was not my first choice but I ordered another comforter from another company but it was on back order for several months. My son is happy with this comforter and seems to be OK with the alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice overall
 from NH,  Feb 18, 2011

My son loved the size and feel of the comforter, and the graphics are much better in person. My only reason for giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is that there is very little stitching in the comforter to hold the layers together during washing. I hope it will last through the amount of laundering it will get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top