Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 6, 2013

I love this comfort or set! The only things is when they were shipped to me, I noticed a little red or pinkish color around the stitching of one of the pillow shams. I still need to call overstock regarding this issue but I don't blame them. The product is very high quality and oversized, just what I was looking for! My room is cream, black, and grey and the comforter makes it look so lush and chic! I absolutely love overstock for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Midwest,  Dec 3, 2013

I am very disappointed with this comforter set. For the price, one would assume that the quality is good, but that is not the case. The top layer of fabric on the comforter is very thin and seems like it would tear easily. The ruffles do not "stand up" like they do in the picture. The color of the ivory set is closer to what I consider to be white, as opposed to an ivory or cream color. I will be returning this product immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2014

The fabric was so thin I could have read the the newspaper thru it. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and girlie
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2014

I needed a comforter for a girl's room in this color and read the reviews. I agree with the comments that the fabric is thin but that is ok with me. The overall look of the comforter is very cute in a little girls room and fit my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

Wow, this is one of the worst items I have ever received through mail order. I ignored the previous poor reviews and ordered this in purple, hoping it would at least look like the online photo. No. It is really, really cheaply made with fabric that is simply inferior and should never be considered acceptable by the manufacturers. The color is indeed dingy. And yes, it is see-through, so the color is further diluted as the filling is probably white. It seems to have a large piece of foam as the filling between the front and back layers of fabric, really bizarre. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from iowa,  May 30, 2014

This is a copy of a great comforter made by a different company. I actually saw the "really" great one in person. So be careful on ordering something you think looks the same because it usually isn't very good. Just very happy Overstock stands behind the merchandise and was able to return with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bedding is super comfy. However, I expected it to look identical to the picture. The ruffles are pure white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Wyoming,  Feb 26, 2014

This item is beautiful and warm, but is very poor quality. The fabric is very thin and the ruffles arrives coming off and have only kept coming off. Heads up too...you cannot find the euro and decorative pillows ANYWHERE! So be warned if you are in love with the over all look of this set. I was so disappointed as it is very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2014

I am using this in my guest room. It is a lovely fabric. The quality is good, not great. but I would definitely buy this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately not going to work
 from SC,  Feb 15, 2014

I want this comforter set to work so badly! Unfortunately, if you have children or pets this will tear. Very cheap material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chic Look
 from Winnie, Texas,  Feb 11, 2014

This comforter set is very Chic, just as I was hoping for. The quality of the set is good. I was worried about the "thin" material comments on some of the other reviews, however, it's not a bad quality of material. It is meant to be thin and somewhat sheer. I love the look. Only downfall...I wish there were curtains to match! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Dallas,  Jan 5, 2014

The comforter set is good quality. It is beautiful and looks just like the photo. It arrived on time and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't look the same once received .
 from Mississippi,  Dec 31, 2013

Very thin and the color was totally different. Returned. Not worth the price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 from Virginia,  Dec 17, 2013

I was re-doing my room in muted colors, mainly focusing on white. I was so excited when I saw the beautiful picture of this comforter and ordered it immediately. But when I received it, i was extremely disappointed. The material was cheap and thin, many ruffles weren't gathered at all and lay completely flat, it was too short (for my FULL sized bed), and there was a random, tacky seam running across it (presumably where they ran out of fabric and just tacked on a new piece). Just as the other reviews mentioned, the ruffles were the same color as the comforter and it did not match the picture in any way. On top of all of this, I have to pay shipping to send it back, which is not cheap. I will never buy from Lush Decor again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made from different materials
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 1, 2013

This comforter doesnít look like on a picture at all. More to say, a fabric from which raffles are made is totally different. On a picture they look like made from polyester and have finished look. In reality raffles are made from fabric like band aids and a bed looks like a hospital bed covered with band aids. Also, they are very messy since they are loosing threads everywhere. I was very disappointed when I opened the bag whe it arrived and returned it next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2013

I have been shopping for bedding for awhile. I narrowed down to this bedding and one other. I am very sad. I loved the pictures of the product and thought it was just what I was looking for. I received it today and opened the packaged and am extremely disappointed. It looks nothing like the picture. The material is like gauze and the gathers in the diamonds are not gathered at all. Most of them lay flat on the bedding. I really wanted this bedding. I am packing it back up as soon as I finish this. I will be sending it back for the $, I expected more. I wanted the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but color surprised me...
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 22, 2013

Not sure about anyone else, but on my computer, the ruffles and the comforter itself look like different colors, on all three of the color options. I purchased the ivory, thinking the ruffles would be sort of a light taupe color and the backing would be ivory. In actually, it's all the same color. Looking more closely, I can kind of see in the picture how the lighting plays tricks on you, but I definitely was expecting something different. The whole set is lightweight and quite delicate. But, it looks lovely on the bed and overall I am happy with it, though it wasn't quite what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought