For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Peoria, IL,  Apr 17, 2010

These towels are top-notch hand towels. To be honest I have not seen anything comparable in stores in my area, certainly not for this price. They are thick and soft but not super soft. The texture is very nice and we chose the gold color which is lovely. We use these towels for a busy powder room where a family of six is constantly washing hands!! I am so glad I got them because they are standing up to lots of use and washing and they are thick, big and wonderful! Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great size, could be more absorbent
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

These towels are very nice looking and an ample size. The price is great. I'm hoping they will become more absorbent and soften up with washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except could be more absorbent. I think the problem is the ribbing. I'm hoping washing them will help.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hand Towels
 from Erie, PA,  May 18, 2011

Hand towels measure 18" X 28" and are 100% cotton. They are medium weight and they are neither soft nor course. I ordered the "Linen" color and it is exactly as pictured. They are made well and have not altered shape or size after several washings. I am not a fan of the texture that the hand towels have, but if you look at the picture and like the design, you will not be disappointed. These towels are not luxurious. They are highly functional. I recommend them for anyone who is looking for nice sturdy hand towels that are a nice size and nice price. If you want thick and luxurious then look somewhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels do NOT absorb water.
 from Oregon,  Sep 28, 2011

I bought these towels to use in my kitchen for drying dishes, etc. However, they do not absorb water. I have washed them several times, no fabric softener and still they just repel the water. I am very disappointed this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and Thick,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice quality
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

These were softer and more substantial than I expected for the price -- very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at but...
 from Maine,  May 17, 2013

Pretty towels, but they don't absorb water, are rough & fade after a few washings. Not for me & wouldn't buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent towels!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

Would recommend to anyone looking for a premium quality set of hand towels that aren't as pricey as some of the department stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego, Ca,  Feb 11, 2013

These are nice looking towels but very very thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Setauket, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

Beautiful, thick hand towels - an asset to any bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice....Great quality hand towels
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Oct 23, 2012

Were nicer than they looked on Overstock.....Very thick and look like they'll hold up just fine.....Perfect for our needs......Happy with the color for sure.....As hand towels go.....these are up there with the BEST.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amber towels
 from st. cloud mn,  Sep 18, 2012

I ordered the amber towels for my sister's wedding gift. I expected the color of the towels to be true to the photo but the color is more neutral and muted. They were not quite as golden. They were more of a sandy color or soft tan. Anyway, that didn't really matter because my sister wanted a neutral towel that could match any decor (which these definitely could). The quality is very nice. I also really liked the textured checkered design on them. Product was shipped on time. The price was also fantastic for the quality of the purchase (when I ordered, $25 for six towels). I am a satisfied customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

Great hand towels! Love them! We plan to purchase more of them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hand towels
 from NYC,  Jun 9, 2012

Good soft feel; absorbent hand towels. Nice looking pattern too: the shiny copper colored thread detail which part of the border is subtle and appealing - nice touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the towels are very thick and good quality
 from Patterson, NY,  May 22, 2012

I can only say that they are super absorbent and feel really good. I only wish that the pink was more of a baby pink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick!
 from Washington State,  Feb 29, 2012

These towels are thick and textured. Very pretty for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very ok quality
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 10, 2012

they look good, are thick but not very absorbent. feel synthetic to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

Absorbent, attractive towels at a good price. The color is exactly what I wanted, and the size really works out well for me because I dislike dinky little hand towels. Very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!
 from Millington, NJ,  Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful! Great size and very absorbent. Would recommend these highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY,  May 24, 2011

Was looking for decent solid colored textured towels. These were a great deal. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and cushy but can't find brand
 from New Jersey,  May 19, 2011

Very nice hand towels: soft, cushy, nice texture. Nice color: "Linen" is a warm beige. Larger than I'd imagined (30x18 or 28x18 after washing) as my previous hand towel set was smaller, but I can't fault Overstock for that: the dimensions are right there on the website. The brand according to the tag is NIKI Home Classics. I could not this brand anywhere. If you just want a hand towel set, these are good towels for a great price, but if you're hoping to get matching bath towels somewhere else, that may not be possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top