Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable quality.
 from PDC WI,  Jan 9, 2014

This is what you expect when you purchase an item. It is soft thick and luxurious. The colors are vibrant and true to picture. An Incredible value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought.
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Feb 14, 2014

Feels thicker once it's been washed , it's nice and soft. It feels better than the sheets you can buy at the big bulk stores. I bought the chocolate brown color. Kept it's color and did not run or fade.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket serves it's purpose for those winter
 from Palmdale, California,  Jan 31, 2014

German 9 ounce reversible striped blankets looks very pretty on the bed. Makes me feel comfortable not to leave my comfort zone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Not As Expected...
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 21, 2013

I received this today.... and today it is now on it's way back to Overstock. The picture shows a bold crisp design.... It was not. I didn't open the package because I knew for $60 I wasn't going to keep it... So I can't comment on the item's quality. If you are looking for a crisp bold houndstooth print you would be best to look somewhere else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Flannel
 from FL,  Oct 23, 2013

This is a very nice, yet thin, flannel blanket. I was disappointed in that the houndstooth design is not crisp as shown in the pictures. It is more of an Ikat version, soft blurry edges. I should have clicked on the individual pictures, which then display the accurate design of a blurred houndstooth. I purchased gray which is quite nice, and very soft after an initial washing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Apr 14, 2014

These flannel blankets are perfect for my family. They are just the right weight and warmth for each of us. I only purchased two and have regretted it every day since as they are no longer available. I have learned my lesson. I will always buy more now and simply return them if they don't work out. So far, I have loved everything I have purchased from Overstock.com. I wish I had found this website years ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blanket.
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Apr 14, 2014

Perfect blanket for spring/summer. Pattern is great, fabric is great, size is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality good price
 from Idaho,  Apr 1, 2014

Well-woven fabric with quality texture and product was as advertised. Would consider buying another in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Blanket
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2014

This is my second flannel blanket. The first one is wearing out. I love the weight and warmth which is why I ordered it again. I wish it came in a California King size. The first one was too short to tuck in at the foot of the bed and so is this one. I had to sew an extension on the first one and will do so with this one if I can find the sheet I cut up last time!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love these blankets
 from San Francisco,CA,  Mar 21, 2014

I have ordered these for my bedrooms and for all the bedrooms in my home, these blankets are warm for winter and the quality is superb , I will order more if the queen size becomes available in other colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in Germany Means Quality
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Mar 21, 2014

The blanket is perfect weight for cool Florida nights. Looks good on the bed, and hope it washes well. I'd been shopping for a light weight blanket, but the construction on inexpensive blankets left much to be desired. Once I saw this was made in Germany, I knew the quality would be good and it is!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband stole it from me!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought this as a cover to throw over the sofa to protect it, and my husband stole it. He likes it because it feels like soft like cotton but isn't plush like fleece, and he doesn't like the plush stuff. He also likes it because it's much larger than a throw so that it will cover both the shoulders and the feet at the same time. It's about twice as heavy as a flannel sheet, but not as heavy as a regular blanket. It's also tightly woven, so it will protect from drafts where a plush or velour blanket won't. I've washed it once, and it held up well, with no threads coming undone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Warm Flannel Blanket
 from Orlando, FL and Philly, PA,  Mar 18, 2014

Love this heavy weight flannel blanket. I got it in the navy blue houndstooth which does look more like a modern IKAT print which I saw from other reviews but that is fine with me. The quality is excellent, I have another gray solid blanket that I like to use with other down alternative blankets in coldest of winters. This one I use as top blanket with lighter cotton quilt under it because there are 3 dogs and a cat in this house and I find that all that dog/cat hair does not show up as much on this print yet makes my bed look good. These flannel sheet wash up well and I wash them often because of the animals. I was able to get these on a flash sale and so the price was excellent but I paid regular price for the gray one and I still feel like it is worth it. I am older so my feet are cold most of the time but these blankets are just right year round to help keep my chilly toes warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique cozy blanket that is well made
 from Central Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

The blanket is reversible flannel. the colors are unique. The blanket washes nicely and the colors do not run. Perfect little blanket with unique look. Many thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, cozy blanket
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 12, 2014

This is a wonderful blanket. It's nice and big, and the flannel feels great. The material, quality, design, and finish are all high quality. I like that it's reversible, and think the two fabric designs complement each other well. I'm very glad I bought it; it's a choice I would unhesitatingly repeat. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket from Heven
 from Kissimmee, FLA,  Mar 8, 2014

I bought this for my husband one because he is german and 2 we really needed it. We have a king size bed and anything for this size cost and arm and leg. it's so soft and I have slept better feeling cuddled with this blanket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but light weight
 from Minnesota,  Mar 5, 2014

This "blanket" is more like a heavy flannel sheet. It is very soft and well made but I would not really consider it a blanket. I got it for a very good price so no complaints. I bought 1 in each color! We are using 2 of them layered together for more warmth in cold Mn.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and warmth
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

I love this blanket. Not to heavy but very warm. Color is vivid and well-made. A keeper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had order two~
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 2, 2014

This blanket is heavier than I thought. It's super soft. Strips on reverse side. Color was on. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Very pleased with this blanket. Picture is very accurate...the houndstooth side is a "blurred" graphic--think Ikat. This is the perfect weight layer to use as the weather gets colder and you want additional warmth. I use it alone (on top of sheets) in spring and add it to our wool blanket (and under a bedspread) in fall. I am buying 2 more for our other bedrooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grand Hotel Blanket 100-percent Cotton
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $39.50
Save 39%
(669)
German 9-Ounce Flannel Throw
Sale $15.29
Was $16.99
(12)
Down Alternative Blanket
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
(289)
Back to top