Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed....
 from Riverview, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I had looked, and looked, and looked, at literally HUNDREDS of new comforter sets before we could both agree on this one. We had really fallen in love with the black and white branch pattern, and loved that it was reversible. There was only one review previous for this product and their only complaint was that the pillow shams were missing. Nothing was missing in my order, but I hadn't realized it was 100% polyester until it arrived. We could NEVER use 100% polyester sheets, so those were out. The comforter is soft to the touch though. When it arrived I threw it in the wash with the pillow shams, because it had a really bad/weird smell to it. I washed it in cold, on the very delicate cycle. When I took it out I was bummed to see the cheap material had faded huge spots on the black side. It had also somehow TORN a small part on the white side, which is crazy because nothing has EVER ripped in my washer before. When I put the bed skirt on, it ripped with just a small amount of tugging. We are still going to use it, we really do love the pattern. Now we are just stuck using the white side. Hopefully with a ton of washes the black with fade consistently and look uniform throughout. Please know that this is VERY cheap, delicate material!! Probably needs to be dry-cleaned only!! And be super careful with the bed skirt. It is definitely overpriced if you ask me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked the set except that the first time I washed it the black started to fade, still use it and still as comfy as the first night.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy care
 from TEXAS,  Jun 29, 2013

For a inexpensive set, it was a good purchase. Easy to care for, fresh for summer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedding set!
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Jun 5, 2013

Love the fact that it is reversible, that it was a great price, and is soft!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from ma,  Jun 4, 2013

This bed in a bag was awful. The fabric smelled like chemicals, and was rough to the touch. The first time it was washed in cold water the colors bled everywhere turning it grey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would order bigger size.
 from China, Mi,  May 28, 2013

Overall i liked the pattern and look of the bedding. But i thought it would fit better, i have a king size bed and doesn't go over sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price!
 from Wi,  May 19, 2013

Since we share our bed with our 3 cats (their choice, not ours!) - I did not want to spend a lot on expensive bedding - and I wanted something machine-washable. This fits the bill - and is a great price for sheets and comforter. Sheets and pillow shams washed nicely (have not washed comforter yet). Sheets are thin, but usable - but that is what you get for such a low price for the set. I bought the king size for our queen bed and the comforter fits nicely. The queen would have been too small for my liking. I like that it is reversible also and it is a pretty pattern. I purchased some art prints which also have brown/blue leaf pattern and the art looks great above the bed! I'm happy with the purchase for the price I paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from WI,  Apr 18, 2013

For the price you pay for this bedding set, it is worth it! I'm very pleased with this bed set and I had no problems with overstock or shipping and the service was great! The bedding is nice and durable and it looks gorgeous. Thank You!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have liked a sheet color other than white
 from chicago il,  Mar 28, 2013

Very attractive and gives a sophisticated "living in the city" look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought comforter for my bedroom.
 from Bismarck, North Dakota,  Jan 18, 2013

I love the comforter but it is very light, I thought it would be heavier for our cold winters in North Dakota, but I still like it alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Item was a gift and when they opened it and used it they thought it was a good quality Item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedding set
 from CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Reversible, and comes with sheet set. Nice and was shipped promptly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than its photo!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 23, 2012

It looks perfect! It makaes our guest room look just beautiful.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed-in-a-Bag
 from California,  Nov 17, 2012

I love this! I love the feeling of the comforter and it is such a beautiful one too! Only down side was that the sheets weren't great, but I just some different ones on Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Cullman Ala,  Nov 14, 2012

The comforter is a little bit to small for the bed. So consider buying larger than your actual bed size. Sheets horrible and cheap. But I do love the color and style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing shams
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 19, 2012

The set is of decent quality for the price. However, it was missing the two pillow shams that are supposed to come with it. We have company coming and needed this for our guest bedroom so it is a huge inconvenience to return it and not have bedding in time. Would not recommend purchasing based on the fact that not all pieces were included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top