Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
okay for decor
 from Apollo Beach Florida,  Sep 8, 2010

This comforter was very nice in colors. A bit gloomy if the room is dark. It is best if no kids or things that easily snag the fabric because it very delicate to the touch. Jewelry, velcro, unpedicured feet or hands may cause it to snag very easily. It is best for a guest room or adult room if only used for decor only (which what I use it for).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snags
 from Camas, WA,  Dec 14, 2010

I love the colors and design of this set. The sheen catches and shines the light in the room. The look is very elegant. The only draw back is the fabric snags easily. My husbands feet have already snagged it up and I have had it about a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from DeFuniak Springs, Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

This item although was very nice in pattern and colors, was made with the cheapest material they could find. bedskirt ripped with slight pull, pillows came unraveled and comforter began to tear after only a couple of months. very dissipointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from tulsa,ok,  Jul 29, 2011

Big and beautiful, with lots of nice pillows. Looks much more expensive than what I paid. I will say when I tried to wash the pillows in my washing machine they split and will have to be re-sewn but I knew I should have not thrown them into the machine lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rich Look and Feel
 from Georgia,  Mar 12, 2012

This is much nicer than I expected for the price. The decorator pillows leave a little to be desired, but they are just fluff extras, so I did not expect anything very plush or well made. The comforter does not come down quite as far as it does in the picture, but I have an extremely deep mattress, and it covers to the dust ruffle. The dust ruffle is very cheaply made. It will not survive many times of being taken off the bed and cleaned. The comforter is light, so if you need something plush and warm, you will need a blanket. I live in a warm climate, and this is perfect. The comforter is not so heavy that you feel trapped beneath it. The colors are very true to the picture. The comforter has a sheen without being too much. If you have pets that sleep in your bed, this is probably not for you. It is going to snag. The stitching throughout the comforter is not going to agree with pet claws at all. However, this looks very elegant and beautiful on my bed. I have had it for over a month and just love it. It did not take long at all for the few wrinkles to fall out. The shams look very nice as well. Overall, I am very happy with it. The last comforter set I purchased from Overstock lasted 10 years. If I have this half as long, it will have been money well spent. It took me quite a long time to pick the right set, and I am glad I chose this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Glow!
 from Alameda, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

I needed something to bounce off the blue/green walls in our bedroom and what can do that better than copper? It softens the room and adds a touch of sensuality to the decor. I just love it! The extra pillows that come with it are an added bonus. I just have to keep my cats' nails manicured because, apparently, they love our bed, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Massaachusetts,  Oct 19, 2012

The comforter set is very nice. All of the pieces were sewn with good stitching. The comforter set appears to be much darker than what is listed in the photo, but that actually worked out to our advantage, since it matches the drapes better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was pleased
 from Pa,  Oct 1, 2012

Always read the reviews, they always help me make a final decision. I bought the king size for a high profile queen and it fits exactly the way I had hoped. Some reviews thought this was too light in weight. I would rate it as medium. The colors were striking and rich looking, and really kicked up, my guest room. I had no smell, frayed seems, or stubborn wrinkles, that others mentioned. Shopped for about 2 months for "the look" I was trying to achieve. Considering the price, I'd say this product exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2012

The material is durable to stand up to my rambuncious kids and the design is elegant. This is best for use only during the winter as it is rather warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from North Bend WA,  May 15, 2012

I love this set. It looks beautiful on my bed and has lasted very well so far. It has held up beautifully . It has a few snags but that is to be expected since it is a satiny material with embroidery. I have 3 dogs and a cat that sleep on the bed so I expected that I may get a few snags. It has actually held up better than I had hoped considering the animals that are on it. I would definitely recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Northern California,  Aug 2, 2011

I purchased this 7 piece comforter set for about the same as it would have cost me for a bed ruffle. I have been pricing them for awhile in the local stores; and then I found this on Overstock - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very deep and rich with a sheen, just like the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product wasn't on the highest end, but for the price I cannot complain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site discribe the comforter set with very accurate detail.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revello Bed Set
 from Toronto, ON Canada,  Nov 6, 2012

Although this set is somewhat well made, it is quite dark...The picture shows it as having a lot of gold, but it actually has a lot of chocolate brown. It did not go well with my room, hence I have it up for sale. Be careful when putting in the bed-skirt..the topping of the bed-skirt is made of poorly constructed cheese type fabric. Overall, if you like 'dark', then it's for you...I ended up buying something else with more colour and pizazz. Considering the price, shipping and duty to ship it to Canada..I don't think it was worth it...I have to sell it at half value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7-piece comfortor set
 from Riverdale, Ga,  Nov 2, 2012

My room looks great. It brought the atmosphere there with a serene effect. Very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 30, 2012

This set exceeded my expectations (yeah, that's rare). Beautiful fabric, well made, a bargain for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and pattern.
 from Olathe, KS,  Jul 27, 2012

This set fit our King bed perfectly and it looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Oregon,  Jul 11, 2012

I am giving this comforter set 3 stars primarily due to the price. The comforter is thin & also is small for the dimensions indicated. It is a beautiful color scheme however & goes very nice in our bedroom. I am not sure how the fabric will wear .. but understand that comments about snagging. The bedskirt fit well .. but do not pull very haerd on it as it will tear from the material that it is adhered to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, Amaaaaaazing!
 from Los Banos, Ca.,  Jun 22, 2012

When I pulled this out of the box I was amazed. I didnt even get it out of the bag and I fell in love.The rich brown colors, with gold, and burnt orange are beautiful. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for. It goes perfectly with my new bedroom set. And the price??? you cant beat it for way under $$$. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 10, 2012

4 Stars The good : -Color matches picture -Design is beautiful -Cool/lightweight enough to be a summer comforter The bad : -Design does have a tendency to snag Overall, definitely worth the cost, I get compliments on it all the time (it's in the guest room!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Colors
 from Parker, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

My biggest concern was color/size. I have very deep mattresses and many of the comforters didn't hang down low enough. Not only did I have a couple of inches to spare, the color on the photo was exactly what I needed to match the padding on my headboard. O, and the PRICE? Unbelievable...Very Pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fancy
 from Arizona,  Jun 28, 2011

This is a beautiful set and looks very fancy. The only problem was that it looks a bit different than the picture. Its lighter and has Green and gold tones while the picture makes it look chocolate brown. It's still beautiful and it actually matches my room perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought