Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 11, 2013

The quality of this pad is superior to the others I've tried. Our old pad lasted less than a year, and I have since found out they have new manufacturing. This is well rated, well made, and suits our needs for quality and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restonic Waterproof Electric Warming Mattress Pad
 from Woodbridge, Va,  Jun 19, 2013

There is nothing like getting into a warm bed and this solves the problem of a cold one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful warmth , well designed product.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 8, 2014

This is the second heated mattress pad I have owned, love getting into a warm bed at night. I prefer the design features of the Restonic Mattress Pad to my prior pad (by Ambiance). Having the plug attachments to the pad located on the top sides made it easy to set up the pad and plug it into the outlet, my prior pad plugged in under the surface near the foot section and was detectable through the sheets. The wires and connectors are undetectable in the Restonic pad. Another benefit to the connectors being located at the top of the pad is you don't have to run the wires up to the head of the bed to have access to the controllers. Great controller design as well, one button for on/off and a smooth rotating dial with lit numbers. Prior controller had three buttons: one for on/off, one for increased heat level, one for decreased heat level; if you weren't looking directly at the controller (which you often aren't while in bed) it was easy to mistakenly turn the pad off or adjust the temperature in the wrong direction. Restonic dials move clockwise for increased heat, counterclockwise for decreased heat, intuitive movements which eliminate the possibility of adjustment errors. The final feature I am pleased with is the level of heat radiation, although the pad does get hot on the highest setting, it is a soft heat with no chance of burning your skin if you happen to fall asleep before adjusting down. Happy and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent warming mattress pad
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

The mattress pad heats quickly and delivers warmth throughout the pad. We are very pleased with this product. You do not feel any wires. We would recommend this product highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warming mattress pad
 from Dumfries, Va.,  Jan 18, 2014

The warming mattress pad provides awesomely comforting warmth. I love the heat on my tired and sore muscles. The fact that my wife and I can control how much heat we each get is excellent. What I think can and should be changed: The heating mattress pad needs a stronger elastic to hold it securely in place. The heated portion of the pad should not extend up under the pillow it tends to make your head to hot when you turn the heat up for your muscles. I highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and works wonderfully
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 15, 2013

Very impressed with this product. It fits our deep pocket adjustable king mattress without slipping when we raise the bed. With the dual controls, I can be warmer on my side of the bed (and the pups sleep on my side so they're warm and toasty!). Really love this mattress pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Poulsbo, WA,  Dec 28, 2013

We bought this for my 89-year old mom who lives in the bottom floor apartment in our home in western Washington. It is safe, cozy and keeps her warm. I am only sorry I did not get it for her sooner. I especially like that it is safe and waterproof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The warming pad is great on a cold night
 from Greeneville, TN,  Dec 3, 2013

My only complaint was I thought I was getting a different product the first time I received the item, since the package label said Sealy and I ordered Restonics. When I got the second one I called the number on the package and was told that company made many brands and it was what I had ordered, it just didn't say so! So, we kept it and am glad we did! The dual controls are great and the pad gets just warm enough to take the chill off the bed on the "lo" setting. It makes for a very comfortable night's sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress cover
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 19, 2013

I am very pleased with the cover I purchased. The shopping online, the description, the order instructions and finally the completion of the order process was extremely easy. The shipment took longer than advertised. Overall I am happy with the purchase process and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad electric
 from North Carolina,  Nov 14, 2013

We purchased the waterproof mattress pad. It was put on the bed the day it arrived. It is so great to get into a preheated bed. It heats up quick and have never had it above 2 even in this cold weather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't feel the wires
 from West Aliis, WI,  Oct 22, 2013

Low tech controls, big plastic dials. But it warms up nicely and you really can't feel the wires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed product with excellent heating
 from Fargo, ND,  Dec 3, 2014

Best heated mattress pad I have ever owned. Nice even heat. The plugs at the top make it much easier to hook up with no cords going under bed to the bottom and it fits mattress perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from Virginia,  Nov 25, 2014

This is the first time I have tried this type of product vs and electric blanket and I really recommend this item. We haven't had a lot of cold weather - yet - but it is coming. How nice it is to crawl into a nice warm bed at night in a very cool room! Very cozy. I also but my sleep clothes under the covers so they are warm too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Denver, NC,  Nov 23, 2014

Easy controls, thin wires that you'll never feel, waterproof and it fits and stays on my mattress. There's nothing eels to say except I like it better than the Sunbeam that stopped working after one year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take the Chill off
 from NJ,  Nov 8, 2014

We recently replaced our mattress pad warmer with this product. Very pleased with the construction, design & performance. It is wonderful to have a warm bed to get into on cold fall & winter nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed warmer
 from Yuma, AZ,  Sep 6, 2014

I bought this for my 89 year old mother. First of all the design is wonderful, much better than previous mattress warmers I've had. I love that they put the controls at the top so you don't have to run them under the whole bed to get to them. The controls were big, well lit & easy to use. I haven't washed it yet so I can't comment on that. I will be purchasing another for my own bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Boston Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2014

Just got this and for the first time I wore no socks to bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 12, 2014

Good value as advertised. would recommend product to friend(s)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warming mattress pad works wonderful
 from Penna.,  Feb 19, 2014

The product was shipped in a timely fashion. The warming mattress pad works wonderful. Only problem we had was the wrong controllers were sent from the factory. The controllers were meant for another product they sell. After contacting the company, the right controllers were sent and everything was fine. Works perfectly.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Central Illinois,  Feb 18, 2014

I love this heated mattress pad. I had been using a little heating pad to relieve the pain in my hip, but now I don't need it. I can put this mattress pad on 2 or 3 and still get enough warmth to relieve the pain most of the time. I'm using a light weight down comforter with it because I turn my heat down to 62 at night and it's been a very cold winter. When it's below zero outside, I turn the mattress pad up to 8-10. It's great, and my only criticism is that the skirt on it is way, way too big even for my 16" thick mattress and I find myself having to pull it tighter every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought