Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from CO,  Mar 15, 2013

Item is not white and not tailored. Had to pay to return something that was completely wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented product!
 from niagara falls, ny,  Mar 14, 2013

First of all color is off "white" not true white. More importantly, it is RUFFLED not tailored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2013

The item shipped to me was not what was pictured on the website. The bedskirt was actually ruffled, not straight and the color was an off white, not the pure white it shows. Now I have to pay for the return. I'll definitely think twice about ordering from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bedskirt
 from Maine,  Apr 30, 2013

I absolutely love this easy-to-add bedskirt. When it arrived it was a bit wrinkled so I put it in the dryer with a damp towel for a few minutes. When I took it out, the wrinkles were totally gone! It was so easy to put on my bed without having to take off my top bedding! And it will be great when it comes time to clean it - again the benefit of not having to take apart my top bedding. And I LOVE the material! Very easy to maintain without ironing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedskirt
 from St. Paul Park, MN,  Jul 20, 2013

This bedskirt was a great buy! It's easy to put on the bed. No worries or need to remove the mattress which is quite a difficult task alone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 18, 2013

This product is awful. The material is so thin that you can actually see through it which defeats the purpose of trying to conceal things stored under the bed. It is also not white. I would call it ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Westchester, New York,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought this bedskirt in spite of the negative reviews and I am glad I did. With due respect, I didn't see why this was reviewed so poorly, but then again I chose that rotten ex-husband so I guess I'm not the best judge sometimes ;) It was really easy to put on and it has a beautiful drape on my high-profile bed. While it's not strictly speaking "tailored", I wouldn't say its ruffled as some others have. The fabric is soft, washed well and it hides all the stuff that is stored under my bed. I've seen something similar in that sky mall catalogue for 3 times the money. The style of our bedroom is somewhere between cottage chic and retro glamour, and this fits in very well with our decor. I'm going to purchase another as insurance against my cats claws (the corner of my bed is apparently a makeshift cat scratching post) and the constant search under the bed in my dogs' quest to find their favorite ball.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elastic bedskirt
 from Southwest Washington,  Jul 31, 2013

I love the bedskirt. It's long enough for a raised bed and easy to put on. The only downside is that every time you change the sheets, you have to reposition the skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Nebraska,  Apr 26, 2013

My product was just as advertised, unlike some other reviews here. I thought I'd take a chance because I just wanted something cheap and easy to put on for the guest room. Its perfect. Its crisp white. I am happy with the quality, value, and utility of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't stay in place
 from New Mexico,  Dec 15, 2014

This bedskirt was designed very poorly. It doesn't really have any elastic that works to keep it in place, which is very necessary since there is no fabric beneath the mattress like there is with a traditional bedskirt. It slides down and bunches up, and needs daily maintenance. I have had "easy on" bedskirts in the past that were designed much better than this. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality. Easy to place on bed. Looks great! Material is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from KY,  Nov 25, 2014

I had one of these a few years back and did not like it at all. Looked at this one on Overstock and decided to order it for a guest bedroom that sits high off the ground. Had company this past week and to my delight, this bed skirt worked perfect. I went to change the sheets this morning after the guests had left, and it had not moved at all. Had stay exactly where I placed it . Five stars for a wonderful bed skirt. Very easy to put on without taking the mattress off the bed. I washed it before using and it fit the queen size bed so good, exactly the right length I needed to cover the box spring, and being 1/2 inch off of the carpet. Very pleased with the Ecru color also! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such high hopes...
 from Elkhorn, WI,  Nov 10, 2014

For the price, it was okay quality. However, the queen size I ordered did not actually fit onto the queen size box spring I have. It kept snapping off. Plus, it was a PAIN to actually try to get it on there - it took like four people - two to hold up the mattress, and two to try and stretch it out. Not exactly my idea of easy, as I had ordered it with the hopes that I'd be able to put it on and take it off by myself for laundering...no possible way. I also thought it was going to be very tailored and fall straight, with nice heavy "lines.". It was more like a "typical" bed "skirt" - not exactly "ruffle-y," but fuller and not slim and tailored. More like the wavy hair sister of a tailored skirt. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Product
 from Indiana,  Oct 29, 2014

I like the skirt but have trouble keeping.in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier to put onto bed.
 from Memphis TN,  May 8, 2014

This is a lot easier to put on a bed than the type that slides completely between the mattress and box springs and never stays in place. It is also longer and not as skimpy as my old bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very far off on color
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 12, 2013

Although the quality of the bedskirt is good, the color is a prominent yellow. The color image presented it as more an off white/beige, but it is far from that. As it happens the bedskirt I ordered was also off-color from the image, so maybe I can get two wrongs to make a right and use them together. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Covenient
 from Oregon,  Nov 3, 2013

Nice not to have to remove the mattress to put on the bed skirt. Easy to remove for washing. I was expecting "Ecru" to be more of a greyish tone, but its basically off white/cream. Works for me though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor;y made
 from New York NY,  Jul 13, 2013

The fabric and construction are poor, It looks messy and doesn't fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Managed to rip it the second tip I adjusted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Mar 31, 2015

It wasn't as easy to put on or stay on as I though it would be.. I kept it but would use a regular dust ruffle next time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought