Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
About the Veneto Cinnamon and Chocolate 8-Piece
 from Blacksburg, Va,  Aug 12, 2011

I ordered this mainly for the colors. Please read this review and heed my advice: don't buy this. Its incredibly shiny and the quality is poor. The stuffing for the pillows and comforter are already coming out and I purchased this 2 days ago. If you do purchase this, go up a size (ie if you have a queen, order king sizes). I am very unhappy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really, its incredibly shiny in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a great quality, the fuzz from inside of the comforter and shams is already coming out... I've had it 2 days
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No. the queen does not fit a standard queen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very shiny
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2011

I just received the comforter set and it is too small to fit on my queen size bed in our master bedroom, but it does fit the one in our spare bedroom. I think it's a pretty set. It's more shiny than I had anticipated. I am a little disappointed, but it's the only thing that I have ordered and not been completely satisfied with. I will continue to order from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 piece ensemle
 from british columbia canada,  Nov 10, 2010

just recieved my 8 piece bed ensemble. love it. the workmanship is excellent the colors are great. i ordered the king size for my queen bed and it fits perfect. hangs over the bed to where i wanted it. not too long at all. great price and will order from this site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at, scratchy to sleep with
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Jul 29, 2011

I love the colors, and it looks wonderful on my bed - however the first night sleeping with it on the bed I had to pull off the comforter. The bottom part of the pattern is pleated and the material is scratchy. I sleep with one foot out of the covers on top of the comforter and it was very uncomfortable that I (nor my husband) could stand it we had to shove it off the bed. The under-side is very soft. I gave it away, as nice as it looks, it defeats the purpose if I can't sleep with it on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft on the under-side, the patterned side is scratchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is pretty accurate - color just like it is online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality Comforter Set
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2011

I purchased this set to replace an old set in a guest bedroom. I was expecting a higher quality product than what I received but considering that this set is for a guest room and will rarely be used, I guess it will do. It is rather light weight so if you live in the Midwest as I do you will want to add blankets for extra warmth.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This will not hold up to several washings but is nice looking for a rarely used guest room
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality product
 from Boca raton, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

Don't buy this item. After 6 months of use the other got ripped apart. We ordered another one and it got ripped apart after two weeks. Very disappointed with this purchase, poor quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Sep 22, 2012

The colors are rich and beautiful. It's a perfect match in a mahogony room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great ... quality isn't
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 30, 2012

The comforter set was listed as some great high priced stuff at a great bargain. I feel the $XX I paid was too much for the quality of this product. Overstock.com or overpriced.com?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Do Not Match Picture
 from Kissimmee, Fl,  Jun 11, 2012

Do Not Buy based on colors! This comforter looks beautiful per picture, and I was really excited about it. However, when I opened the packaging, I was very disappointed as the comforter colors are nothing like the picture and it does not fit our King size bed. Plus, the material looks really cheap! I ended up returning it and found comforters else where. However, I will continue to order through overstock even though the comforter set was my first time ever buying from them. Buyers Be Warned!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king comforter would fit better on a queen bed
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 30, 2011

I would recommend this to a friend that had a queen bed. It just doesn't fit a king bed properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the size is too small for a king bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from colorado,  Oct 26, 2011

I would not recommend this product. Looks nicer than it actually was, color was good, but material is cheap and will snag pretty easily. King size not big enough to go over the sides of my king size bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was pretty cheap, Didn't even begin to cover my entire king size bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

This was very low quality. At the seems of the bedding there were tons of loose threads including some weird fuzz. It was extremely shiny, probably the shiniest bedding I have ever seen, looks like it would be on the set of an adult film. Also in the picture the 3 pin tucked stripes looked large but in fact were very tiny stripes of pin tucked material with the rest being the shiny brown material. The batting was also a mess. The color is just like the picture. The spice/copper color is beautiful. I returned and decided not to exchange because I am afraid another one of the same set would be low quality and I probably would get another set with the same problems + it was extremely shiny. Overstock made the return process very easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!! AWFUL
 from Rhode Island,  May 22, 2011

This set is so cheap!!!! the fabric and the stuffing in the comforter is just awful, do not waste your money folks......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Arizona,  Apr 27, 2011

I was very excited to recieve my new comforter. I however was very disappointed when I opened it. For as much as I paid for it, the quality is not there. It looks cheaply made. You also get 2 euro cases which where are the pillows for it? It is not fluffy as you would think a comforter should be. I myself am very disappointed. There is another set I would like to purchase for my spare room but now I'm kinda hesitant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Apr 10, 2016

Very nice comfort set,I have order other comfort from O Stock they all are very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Oct 20, 2015

This bed set is a nice and was worth what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful comforter set; not the most comfortable material to lay on though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed room comforter
 from La,  Dec 19, 2012

Love it its beautiful and elegantly live to show off my room to all my company , everyone that sees it ask where I got it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from East Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

This set is cool. I got what I paid for, and that's fine with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possitive Review
 from Bopynton Beach,Fl,  Nov 8, 2012

This set is very pretty, I am very happy with it. It looks very elegant and really dresses up the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought