Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from San Diego,  May 12, 2013

Pleasantly surprised! I had to cut the button holes open, but otherwise this has proven to be a gppd deal. The duvet is soft cotton and washes well. The color fades with washings, but it is still very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Weed, CA,  May 10, 2013

I'm very happy with the quality of this duvet. I washed it before putting it on the bed and it turned out beautiful. It's rich looking and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

Very happy with this set. The fabric is soft and seems to be of a good quality for the price. Loose threads abound but simple to remove. Nice change for the summer and the price is excellent. As always O provides prompt, dependable service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, what a great value!
 from St. George, Utah,  Mar 23, 2013

This reversible duvet set was a real find! I am so pleased with the quality and the price was a steal. It doesn't get much better than this, the set looks wonderful on my king size bed and I can change the look whenever I want. I chose the beige shade which goes with everything and is a really nice shade. I am really pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

VERY fast shipping! love the print. worth the value. it's a bit sturdy, which I like becuase my dogs sleep on the bed. Other duvet covers I've had are softer, but soil easier. This one is perfect and i dont have to give up style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than I expected and Not as soft.
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

Not a bad duvet set just darker than the picture and I got the lightest cover there was. Had planned on using it on our bed but when the colors were not what I was looking for I decided to use it as a slipcover for the headboard using the reverse striped side. It looks ok but was a little disappointed but still a great price so we will just keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor QC
 from CA,  Feb 17, 2013

It looked OK at the beginning. However, the thread became uneven after being washed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought the ivory duvet and sham set. It is an all over small pattern of beige ivory, and white. Overall I like it. It does slightly wrinkle after it comes out of the dryer but can be smoothed out easily. I ironed mine because I like a crisp look and find that the next time it is laundered, it seems to be less wrinkled. The only problem I had was its size. The full/queen is about 2 to 3 inches too short for the comforter that I originally wanted to use but a smaller and thinner comforter fit nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Prospect, PA,  Feb 11, 2013

Such a beautiful shade. The duvet is soft and strong; each side has a beautiful shimmer that doesn't over-power the deign but rather adds a POP of razzle-dazzle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not keep
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

Average quality. Did not want Sateen finish on Duvet covers. Returned product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mistake!
 from Kerrville, Texas,  Feb 4, 2013

I wanted to share my experience with people how great O.com treated me. I ordered the wrong duvet by mistake and realized it when it arrived. I was embarrassed that I didn't look closer at the photo and asked them for help. Not only did they help me and were very understanding, they helped me print the free returns label. I was able to send it back the next day. Thank you! I wish all companies did what they promise like you did. (and I can't wait for the correct duvet to get here!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from Winter Park FL,  Jan 29, 2013

I was considering this duvet and a solid one. I actually thought I had chosen the solid, so I was a bit surprised when I opened the box. I like it very much. I immediately washed and dried and stuffed it with my down comforter. It is the right amount of soft and crisp. The blue print has a silvery effect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and its soft
 from Nevada,  Jan 16, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. I needed a cover that my husband wouldnt walk into the room and say "OMG what did you buy".... Nothing real fancy but still has nice design and color. My husband likes the green/blue colors and feels its not to girly for him. I did have issues getting the buttons done up and it doesnt stay in the corners but it is easy to fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent duvet!
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jan 11, 2013

Comfortable, high quality, love it! Nice that it is reversible. Got three of these for my girls' room. They are happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from California,  Jan 2, 2013

It was bought and used this winter. Color is same as in picture. Kid likes it. So far so good. This is the second duvet we bought from overstock.com. Recommended for the price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2012

I received this product in blue and was very disappointed that the pattern of the duvet is not as pictured. The top of the cover is the design shown. The underside is a very tacky looking striped pattern with splatter paint marks. The colors coordinate but the two pattern doesn't seem to match at all. I guess this is not an issue if you plan on pulling the duvet all the way up when you make the bed, but I like to fold mine back exposing the underside of the duvet. One of the pictures online actually shows the underside of the pillow sham. It appears that both sides are the same pattern. The actual product is different. If this doesn't bother you, the quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Southern California,  Dec 20, 2012

This duvet cover is everything a duvet should be. Cheap, soft, and pretty. I bought it in ivory and it looks great. One note - I got this because I realized I didn't like microfiber, and this is definitely not microfiber. Overall, great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal For The Price
 from Manhattan, KS,  Dec 19, 2012

This duvet cover looks better in person than in the photo. I could not have made one for the cost of this one plus I got pillow shams too. Very good deal and the duvet cover is really snazzy with the reversible choices. Glad I shopped on-line before heading to the stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Shipping took a very long time. Love the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong ordor. Needs laundering before use!!!
 from Glens Falls, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

Except for the strong order, the product was most satisfactory and, AFTER laundering, it was as I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top