Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Duvet cover!
 from Palm Desert California,  Dec 21, 2011

The Duvet covers are so easy to put on. I really like the faint pattern and color of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern!
 from Chicago,  Dec 12, 2011

Great duvet cover for a great price. Smelled a little funny when I opened the package but nothing a wash couldn't fix. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did good!
 from Midwest,  Sep 20, 2012

I love this cover! I found it by chance, and did good by ordering it! The material is wonderfully soft, and I'm sure will get softer with laundering. Anyone that remembers the feel of a quality man's handkerchief will know what I'm talking about when I say that's what this feels like. It's also great that I can turn it over for a whole new look! Overstock had the best price, not to mention the low shipping cost. It arrived quickly, size and color is spot on. Now if someone can just help me decide what color to paint my bedroom, I'll be all set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Attractive Duvet Cover
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 29, 2012

Very attractive duvet cover which is attractive, soft and comfortable for use in sleeping. Good closures for containing comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 13, 2012

The duvet cover and sham (I got the blue one) are a lovely color, and the teardrop design isn't over the top or too boring. I don't like the striped design but it's not an issue as that side is always face-down on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and smell
 from LA, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

Smells like glue or other chemical when first unpacked....I will just wash it and air dry it. But I can not do much about the color. Computer monitor color verse actual color do not match much. This green is more of a teal than a mint/sage green. It's a color that reminds me of hospital surgeon outfits. YUCK. I can not live with that metaphor so here are some more barable replacements: moss in the forest. Originally, when I saw it online I though it like the ocean with dew drops....but that blue I detected is just an ugly teal. On the positive side, I love the sateen, the cotton, the clear bottons, that it's reversible. Every duvet should be reversible so that if you get tired of one pattern you can switch to another. Overall, it's well made, although I wish the thread count was even higher but the same pricee, and the color will just have to grow on me. -Aida in southern CA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from TN,  Jun 6, 2012

Nice colors. Nicely made. Only slightly wrinkled when taken from dryer. Smooths out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A very practical purchase for the price, though it needs ironing for a perfect look. I am absolutely happy with it, this was the second duvet cover I bought through Overstock, and the third one has followed the suit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from New Mexico mountains,  Jan 26, 2013

This is great. It is so tightly woven you cannot see the navy blue comforter underneath. Hides dog hair too. To make it even better I sewed twill tape to the corners and midpoints of both the cover and comforter. Tie them and no slipping around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from chicago, il,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a beautiful duvet cover, very soft and good quality cotton. The print of the fabric is very busy but not crazy. I ordered it in ivory and loved the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

This duvet cover is great at this price point. I was looking for a light, sateen duvet cover that wasn't too feminine or too masculine. This duvet fit the bill. The quality is great. It has great clear buttons closures. I love that it's reversible and I actually liked the distressed stripes more than the "teardrops"-- but both are great, it's just a personal preference. It did have a weird smell when it arrived, but almost every linen that I've ordered online has had this smell-- nothing a wash won't fix. We live in southern california, so it doesn't get too cold here, but it does pretty well in keeping the warmth, without getting too hot. We just purchased, so not sure how it will do in the summer. I liked the duvet so much, I ordered another one! Just FYI, I ordered the "green" and it definitely had more of a blue tint that it had green, but luckily, it still worked with our decor-- just something to think about when ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and light
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 4, 2012

Living in Texas, we look for light cover in the summer. These lovely duvet covers are perfect for our needs. They are generously sized and wash nicely. We are enjoying them now and look forward to using them with our down-filled divets in cooler months. They are a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Pretty
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 23, 2012

It's been a month since purchase, use every other week, and I like it. Feels soft and cool/lightweight. Purchased the blue set, which is more like a light smoky blue and it works w my decor. The opposit side (distressed stripes) is the one thing I don't like but that's fine since I don't plan on displaying it. Overall pleased and would recommend...thinking of purchasing the green next

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from southern NH,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought two. They are well constructed with soft cotton that appears durable. The reversible patterns are both attractive and the pillow shams were an unexpected surprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 12, 2014

Bought these for my boy's room. Very soft, and durable. I've washed them every Saturday for a year. They've held up wonderfully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it at first, faded FAST
 from Grapevine, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

I loved this set when it first arrived. I purchased it in the greenish color and it looked great on our bed. The quality of the fabric felt good too - not scratchy or stiff. The shams were not all that great because they're just open on the sides, which isn't the best look. Still, I liked the pattern and figured it would be fine. I've had this duvet cover on my bed for approximately 7 - 8 months, and it's faded so much, you can't even really see the pattern anymore. I wash it on average about once a month, so let's say 10 washings. It shouldn't have faded so badly so quickly, so I now consider it a waste of money. Time to buy a new comforter cover.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just didn't work-
 from Greenfield, IN,  Dec 29, 2013

Didn't work for the room--not very attractive when you se it in person-and not of the highest quality. I returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality.
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 16, 2013

Good set. Bought it for my son - the blue/grey one. He loves It. Beautiful and great quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is fine.
 from Leland, NC,  Oct 7, 2013

Color that showed on the screen was pretty close to what I received. This made me very happy. I like both color schemes and look forward to using the for a long time. I was trying to match color to the color of new sheets. This works very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Alabama,  Sep 16, 2013

I love my duvet cover and will consider this seller in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top