Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft cotton, bright colors
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 27, 2014

purchased for a queen size bed to make a darkish gray comforter i had purchased during the winter season more summer apropo. The duvet comforter is a nice soft sateen type cotton, not a scratchy on either side. The envelope closure of the comforterwith its large buttons was a nice size . The red poppies are large so the pattern is not overwhelming.The leaf pictured is a silver gray and the background is a charcoal darker gray. Only drawback is the width of the cover, i wish it were longer. If you have a pillow type mattress, i will not be long enough to cover the sides of the mattress. the reverse side are dots with the predominant color being a white background. the weight of the comforter and duvet cover was not too heavy for the summer months. i would recommend this cover. measure the width of your bed before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Sham
 from SC,  Jan 30, 2014

I was disappointed when I received this package. I thought the price was reflective of 2 shams being included and there is only one in the pack. It was my error for not reading the whole description, but the price is too high for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jan 10, 2014

the colors are bright and beautiful. I love it. It fit my duvet perfectly. Rather disappointed about the Euro Sham. I was under the impression I would get 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alina
 Mar 6, 2015

bring it back! I loved the colors, and the print was perfect! I want to buy another two

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet cover
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 23, 2014

This duvet is fantastic. It really brightens up a room. We have it in our guest room which has all wood floors and 12 foot ceilings. The quality seems sturdy and I washed it and the color didn't fade or bleed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & Happy
 from Yaphank, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

I wanted a comforter cover to use in the summer. I have a flannel one from ***** *** that I have used for over10 years and it it super warm, however, too warm during the the summer months. I wanted something bright to liven up my tan bedroom walls and dark mohagany furniture. This is a great fit! I read the reviews and when I read the one that that said it was like two sheets sewn together I knew I found what I was looking for. It is a bit pricey for "two sheets" but the colors are amazing. Not overwhelmingly bright like a child's room. I think the light gray color contrasts and tones down the red. I would have liked to have ties in the corners to hold my down comforter in place. I made my own and sewed them in. I washed the cover and shams in cold water with Woolite before using and had no bleeding of the colors whatsoever. It is a bit rough in texture, but I am hoping that this will slowly soften with continued washing and use. It is not flimsy, soft, sheet-like fabric. It is percale and should last several years. The button closure is nicely hidden between flaps of fabrics. This is a beautiful, light-weight cover that I recommend to anyone who doesn't mind adding their own corner ties. This is the reason that I gave it four stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & Cheery
 from Washington,  Jul 9, 2014

I LOVE this duvet. It's GORGEOUS! Bright red. Sturdy fabric. Well made. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 4, 2014

The color is vibrant and pops! The colors did not bleed with washing. It is getting softer each time I wash it. It was a tiny bit scratchy at first. I tend to only buy natural fibers, so I may just be sensitive to this fabric. But I still love it. The big red poppies make me happy and my husband loves them too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Lovely product, very nice material, good quality. Why do I need to go up to 50 characters??????????????????????????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red
 from Md,  Apr 28, 2014

i love this Duvet cover, the ONLY issue i had was the red bled into the other colors. the fabric is thick and feels Great and it looks Great. can't wait to order the euro shams the price is a bit much for those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, decent quality for the price.
 from Minnetonka., MN,  Mar 26, 2014

Very pretty king comforter. The king size comes with two king shams. The fabric is about the heaviness of a heavy cotton sheet. I was looking for something bright and contemporary/transitional and this fit the bill. The pattern is beautiful and the colors are exactly as shown the picture. For *** for a king comforter and two shams, this is a good deal. Some of the print "stampings" look like they have "bleed", but nothing you notice in general, only if you inspect close up. I have dogs and we aren't "careful people", so I didn't want to spend $***** on a comforter set. This set looks great and I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Personality
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 24, 2014

This is a happy set. The bright red blossoms pop. Brings instant personality to the room without having to paint or change the furnishings. The threadcount isn't high--the set feels a little rough to the touch. Wrinkles pretty easily, but that wasn't an issue for me (using for guest bedroom). Only two shams included which are same print as duvet. Would highly recommend neutral sheet set (khaki or cream) to pair with this set, along with decorative pillows in offsetting texture or even a different pop of color (I used bright yellow throw pillows). It was a surprising find on Overstock, and was high style for the price paid and adequate quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Ny, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

The graphic print of the poppies is awesome. I just love the feel of this set and the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant
 from Alamosa,  Feb 26, 2014

This duvet was definitely worth the money. It is vibrant and bright and my daughter absolutely loves the way it looks. This is the first duvet I have purchased so I was not sure what to expect. But along with a down comforter, it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and beautiful duvet cover!
 from London, Ontario, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

Love this set, very bright and beautiful for my room and I like the fact that it has the reverse lighter pattern so you can just flip it over if the Poppies get a little noisy for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the Poppy duvet
 from Illinois,  Jan 25, 2014

was delivered quickly and is great quality and looks so pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT QUALITY
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 24, 2014

EXACTLY as pictured, LOVE IT, LOOKS GREAT IN MY ROOM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 23, 2014

Bright & cheerful, really brightens up the room. Overall quality is very good for the price. Colors are true to photo. I'm extremely happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington State,  Jan 21, 2014

I love it! Fits perfectly! Very comfortable! So very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful and bright
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 24, 2014

The walls of the room are in two different grey colors and this set really brighten the room and yet pick up the grey color from the walls, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought