Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Modern Style
 from Boston MA,  Jan 13, 2014

This set is absolutely lovely. The colors are vivid, the geometric design reminds me of that of vintage barkcloth mid-century modern with a twist. It's very well made, high quality bedding. It is a great value considering that it is a duvet, a duvet insert (comforter), two shams, and two decorator pillows (one of which is reversible like the duvet itself). It comes with the insert already inside the duvet. Now, I must admit that I was a bit skeptical given the fabric content of 100% polyester, due to the fact that most polyester bedding has a certain feel to it that is of lower quality (like the flame retardant children's bedding of today). I've shopped around and I have felt my fair share of fabrics. While I wasn't expecting my Grandma's scratchy synthetic polyester in this set given the reviews noting the softness of the fabric, I have to say I am extremely pleased with the drape and hand of this fabric. It almost reminds me of cotton sateen. It has that luxurious of a feel to me. It does not feel like microfiber either (that slippery, stretchy feel) which is really what worried me. Another plus is that it's made in the USA. It so hard to find any kind of bedding or textiles produced in the US these days. I also purchased the matching drapes shown in the stock photo, and they are equally high quality. Search for Modern Block drapes if you want to get them to complete the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Retro look!
 from Seattle Area,  Mar 9, 2012

I ordered this because I loved the look of it. When it arrived, it looked just as good as the pic's. My big suprise is the feel...it is the most comfortable comforter that I have ever had. My only complaint is that there are no European sized pillow covers available to purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remodeler
 from Chillicothe, MO,  Sep 20, 2011

This is much more impressive in person!! My house decor is mid-century modern and this couldn't be more perfect!! The bluish color is more intense than the picture shows. I love this!! Wish it came in more colors...I'd buy another one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Good hand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Great Set
 from Lakewood, CO,  Aug 31, 2011

I don't normally write reviews but I was impressed enough with this product that I will. The duvet cover itself is well made and the fabric is a weave that I wouldn't mind having against my bare skin all night. It also is two sided, with a pattern on black on the reverse side that will look great in the fall / winter season. The pillow shams are also well made with a good quality zipper and the individual pillows are a nice variety of both shapes and fabric patterns. Together they are a very welcoming ensemble. This set is also more stylish and better quality than any I could have assembled at a store for probably a great cost. All told, I'm very pleased and excited to have this set grace our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was darn near perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material and craftsmanship seems great thus far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 25, 2016

really great quality and looks beautiful in my room !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Set
 Mar 7, 2016

It's exactly like the picture and the quality is so great, better than Bed, Bath & Beyond for the money. I highly recommend this to anyone. Love, Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible--a nice touch.
 Jan 1, 2016

The nice thing about this duvet is that it's reversible. It can change with the seasons. Both sides have interesting patterns. We use the black side for winter and the white for spring. The insert buttons in, so it doesn't slide. And the blanket is very warm with the insert in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midcentury dream!
 Dec 16, 2015

This Duvet is dreamy! It arrived all put together. No crawling around inside this kingsized piece to get the buttons done up. It is silky smooth and has a zipper on the top for easy closure. The pattern is exactly as shown. Double sided, fun midcentury style. I've already washed it (cold, delicate) and dried it (cool). It looks like new. No wrinkles! It's perfect. The shams and pillows are great, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 1, 2015

I love this comforter comfy and awesome looking too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recontruction set
 Nov 4, 2015

This set delivered much more than i expected. High quality, super puffy Duvet (with a removable cover ) (!) made of super smooth micro fiber. In addition to the duvet and cover the set contains 2 standard pillow covers. In addition, it includes two extremely nicely made, tailored (buttoned, w/ contrasting piping), decorative pillows. A really good value and much more than I expected. How often does that happen?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Duvet set!
 Aug 17, 2015

Very soft, high quality fabric. The green is very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft you will not want to get out of bed!
 Jul 28, 2015

Colors were exact as described. The extra pillows are nothing special. Highly recommend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received as described - LOVE IT!
 Jun 20, 2015

I received the duvet set and it is too cool - it is exactly as shown and even better quality than I expected. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for...
 Mar 24, 2015

In an attempt to change up my teenage boys bedroom decor, the only color scheme we kept happening upon was …boring gray and black. We've done that! This bed set not only feels amazing, but is easy to match decor. Love that the duvet is reversible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value on beautiful, high quality set.
 from TX,  Dec 14, 2014

I searched high and low for a good quality, washable duvet/cover combo that wasn't too girly for our master bedroom. This fit the bill perfectly. It washes up without wrinkles, and is easy to put back on the duvet because of all the buttons in all the right places. Accent pillows and shams are lovely, too. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comforter set, super comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 8, 2014

I've been waiting on purchasing this set for a while, but eventually decided to go for it, and I'm extremely glad that I did. The comforter is super soft and warm, and I love the style of it. It looks just like the pictures, except I find that on my dark cherry bed frame the white background pops even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No luck with this
 from Boston,  Aug 6, 2014

The first time I ordered this, it came in the wrong size. The second time, it came damaged. There will not be a third.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Wahignton DC,  May 19, 2014

Looked at this set online for few days before I purchased it... read the reviews liked what I read... WE are very pleased with it.. Soft and comfortable set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

Was looking for contemporary bedding that would accent dark olive and mustard walls. Although the colors in this set don't match the walls they certainly blend and the blue and white add the bright accents the room needed. The fabric is so soft. I bought a king set for a very oversized queen mattress and am very happy with the fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reconstruction 6 piece and iinsert set
 from Parksville BC Canada,  May 17, 2013

Material very nice and love the pattern, very modern also the weight of duvet is good. Very pleased as first time buying bedding on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought