Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Retro look!
 from Seattle Area,  Mar 9, 2012

I ordered this because I loved the look of it. When it arrived, it looked just as good as the pic's. My big suprise is the feel...it is the most comfortable comforter that I have ever had. My only complaint is that there are no European sized pillow covers available to purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Wahignton DC,  May 19, 2014

Looked at this set online for few days before I purchased it... read the reviews liked what I read... WE are very pleased with it.. Soft and comfortable set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

Was looking for contemporary bedding that would accent dark olive and mustard walls. Although the colors in this set don't match the walls they certainly blend and the blue and white add the bright accents the room needed. The fabric is so soft. I bought a king set for a very oversized queen mattress and am very happy with the fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Modern Style
 from Boston MA,  Jan 13, 2014

This set is absolutely lovely. The colors are vivid, the geometric design reminds me of that of vintage barkcloth mid-century modern with a twist. It's very well made, high quality bedding. It is a great value considering that it is a duvet, a duvet insert (comforter), two shams, and two decorator pillows (one of which is reversible like the duvet itself). It comes with the insert already inside the duvet. Now, I must admit that I was a bit skeptical given the fabric content of 100% polyester, due to the fact that most polyester bedding has a certain feel to it that is of lower quality (like the flame retardant children's bedding of today). I've shopped around and I have felt my fair share of fabrics. While I wasn't expecting my Grandma's scratchy synthetic polyester in this set given the reviews noting the softness of the fabric, I have to say I am extremely pleased with the drape and hand of this fabric. It almost reminds me of cotton sateen. It has that luxurious of a feel to me. It does not feel like microfiber either (that slippery, stretchy feel) which is really what worried me. Another plus is that it's made in the USA. It so hard to find any kind of bedding or textiles produced in the US these days. I also purchased the matching drapes shown in the stock photo, and they are equally high quality. Search for Modern Block drapes if you want to get them to complete the look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reconstruction 6 piece and iinsert set
 from Parksville BC Canada,  May 17, 2013

Material very nice and love the pattern, very modern also the weight of duvet is good. Very pleased as first time buying bedding on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just got this set in the mail and am in love with! I haven't tried it out yet, I just put it on my bed, but it looks and feels amazing! I love the modern look of it and the colors are great. I was a little worried I got the wrong size in the mail as my packing slip says twin, but it was indeed the king. Shipping was fast to Canada as well. Not sure yet what I think of the zippers on the pillow cases, but love that the pillow won't slip out. I also am happy the cover came with the insert already put in. Overall, great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recontruction queen duvet cover/set look great
 from Brookhaven, Miss,  Nov 2, 2012

Color were great with room color and material is of great quality.. Very pleased with set. Used in guest bedroom and everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Green Bay,WI,  May 31, 2012

I received the comforter set today. It is high quality.Not a wrinkle in it,that is unusual.Most of the time when you get a "bed in a bag" the peices are a wrinkled mess and the filling in the duvet is a bunched up mess of polyester. This is smooth and beautiful.The colors are as indicated online. A really nice set for a young man of 19. The price was well worth it.Again, gorgeous.And I am a very very picky consumer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet - Great Value
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 19, 2012

I received this Duvet with insert along with two shams and two decorative pillows and it looks exactly like the picture shown. The fabric is incredibly soft. When I ordered this set, I did not realize it had an insert for the duvet so it was a nice surprise and it is very warm and comfortable. This set is a great value for all the pieces that are included. I would highly recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet - Great Selection
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 19, 2012

I received this Duvet with insert along with two shams and two decorative pillows and it looks exactly like the picture shown. The fabric is incredibly soft. When I ordered this set, I did not realize it had an insert for the duvet so it was a nice surprise and it is very warm and comfortable. This set is a great value for all the pieces that are included. I would highly recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality - Great for both sexes
 from Iowa,  Jan 7, 2012

Love it...absoluteNice quality of material. Pillows are smaller than I expected but will work...made nicely. The white side would be great for a girls room, black for boys. Good for teens/adults.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Comforter - No More Duvet Covers
 from Natick, Ma.,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a wonderfully warm and plush comforter that is just the right weight and provides just the right amount of warmth. Everything about it is great but the BEST thing is the material. It is the softest fabric that is a delight to have near your skin. I don't know what it is, but it's the greatest! It's also reversible which is a bonus and it comes with 2 shams and 2 pillows. I love this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comtemporary
 from south FL,  Nov 16, 2011

love this reversible set. well made and very soft to the touch. have not tried to wash it yet. have also recently found the coordinating fabric to cover cornices to match. excellent way to re-do a room inexpensively.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, but that green is really Green
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 5, 2011

I was very excited to find this online for our Mid Century Modern house, but the colors were off so I will have to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shows as more of a golden-brown-green on my laptop, arrived more of a green green...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, but I returned because of the color. Would have kept if the color worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remodeler
 from Chillicothe, MO,  Sep 20, 2011

This is much more impressive in person!! My house decor is mid-century modern and this couldn't be more perfect!! The bluish color is more intense than the picture shows. I love this!! Wish it came in more colors...I'd buy another one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Good hand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Great Set
 from Lakewood, CO,  Aug 31, 2011

I don't normally write reviews but I was impressed enough with this product that I will. The duvet cover itself is well made and the fabric is a weave that I wouldn't mind having against my bare skin all night. It also is two sided, with a pattern on black on the reverse side that will look great in the fall / winter season. The pillow shams are also well made with a good quality zipper and the individual pillows are a nice variety of both shapes and fabric patterns. Together they are a very welcoming ensemble. This set is also more stylish and better quality than any I could have assembled at a store for probably a great cost. All told, I'm very pleased and excited to have this set grace our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was darn near perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material and craftsmanship seems great thus far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality, feel, and look.
 from West Virginia,  Aug 31, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality, feel, and look of the duvet. It is constructed very well, feels very soft to the touch, and has a high-end look to it. The included toss pillows add a wonderful touch of elegance. It is exactly what I wanted and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible retro cool
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

I use the reverse side (black solid with squares) on a white leather platform cal. king bed. Room is painted Bauhaus blue, it looks terrific! The fabric is smooth and soft. Love the zippers. Insert is securely buttoned in place. Lots of compliments!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes! Bauhaus blue, white, black, dk. brown and amber brown
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent considering the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great material.
 Mar 24, 2011

This comforter set is wonderful and it's so nice it comes with the insert. The material is soft and the throw pillows are very nice. By the way, this comforter looks fantastic with Sean Jacobs Chrysallis I and II canvas art pictures. I already had the pictures in the room and took a chance with the comforter matching and was pleasantly surprised by how good it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 21, 2011

Not only did the bedding get shipped and delivered quickly, but the quality was better than I expected. LOVE that it's reversible (the pillows and shams are too!) and it's very, very soft. The insert included for the duvet is great, saves you from having to buy a comforter. Now if I could only find the matching drapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Reconstruction 3-pc Comforter Set
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
(6)
Mission Statement 6-piece Duvet Cover and Insert Set
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $179.00
Save 22%
(6)
Interweave 6-piece Duvet Cover and Insert Set
Sale $140.10
Was $155.67
Compare $179.99
Save 22%
(7)
Interweave 4-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Torino Eight-Piece Polyester Comforter Set
Sale $50.39
Was $55.99
Compare $102.99
Save 51%
(4)
Back to top