Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Oregon,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a lightweight duvet cover, so no added bulk or extra weight. The color is fairly true to the picture, the gold/orangish design is more of a rich caramel color, the background color is a brown/taupe. The back of the duvet does not have any pattern on it and is a slightly different shade of taupe than the background color of the top. The cover has a very silky feel to it, so combined with the rich color of the design it made a dowdy comforter look very high end. This is a decent price for a duvet cover and shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely My Best Duvet Purchase
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2013

This is one of the nicest Duvet set I have ever purchased. Actually this was originally purchased as a gift, but the recepient received something similiar so my plan was to return this set to Overstock. However, upon opening the package I feel in love everything about this duver set. The colors and patterns on the set is just as pictured, rich, vibrant and looks very high end. The material is extremely soft, and easy to launder, and most importantly it did not need much ironing. Overall, its just a beautuful set and worth every penny and more that what I paid. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from California,  Dec 11, 2012

This duvet is absolutely gorgeous. The material is a sateen and has a subtle sheen to it and very soft. the colors are very much like the pic but maybe a little more subtle...but still gorgeous. I may have to buy another one for when this one wears out. LOVE IT....LOOKS VERY high end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet, Background Color Not SoTrue To Pic
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 18, 2013

From go I had trouble guessing what the exact color of this duvet would be. I knew the print was a marigold-esque orange but I couldn't tell if the background was a sateen gray, pearlized silver-purple or even a taupe with sheen. It's still challenging to describe. I would say it is a ever-so-slightly pearlized, brownish, purple, slate. I bought ivory sheets to go with it (to match the picture in the display photo because I was too afraid to buy sheets to go with the duvet given the color was hard to gauge) and they do look lovely together. Interestingly, I bought a deep purple coverlet that works very nicely to bring out all the colors. Not at all what I would have thought might have worked, but there you go! Truthfully, I had been hoping for the background to have been more versatile and not such a strange, hard to work with hue, but I made it work and kept the bedding. However, I do have a very versatile bedroom to work with so this was easy for me. Might not be so for you. I literally have taupe walls, ivory silk shabby-chic curtains and 1930's peg and groove flooring in a warm honey tone. BUT, oddly, this could look fabulous in a dark room with dark furnishings...however, it might get a little depressing because it's not very bright. I ordered a King and the fabric is generous. The quality of the fabric is soft and lovely. The buttons closures didn't feel flimsy and the duvet insert lays evenly inside. The "marigold" pattern is a lot of fun--both elegant and funky at the same time. Could work for any age group. Sterling silver roses, orange calalilies, marigolds and white flowers would look lovely with this bedding. If you want a more Middle-Eastern feel add some reds to accessorize and this will make it seem a little less cottage chic. Simple and classy with a twist--I like this bedding. It's also cool for both guys and girls who need to share this (totally not girly!) If I had seen this duvet in person would I have chosen it--probably not--again, I wish Overstock would have taken a better photo. Though, I am very happy with it and have made it work. Remember, a King set comes with long, King shams.... Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft lightweight
 from California,  Nov 7, 2013

I am in Northern California and have mild winters. So I needed a duvet cover that would protect my down comforter but at the same time not be overly thick and heavy. Also, two colors I have for my solid bed sheets are yellow and greyish-plum, therefore I thought this cover would be great. I literally 'matched" my sheet color by bringing my computer screen to my sheets and felt that it would be a perfect match with my greyish-plum type shade of sheets. I have to say, the color is a bit off (notably, plum or purple tinge is missing from the duvet), but matches the yellow set. What earned this purchase "excellent" rating is the function. Very soft, very elegant, shiny. Even though it has a satinee shine to it, it does not have satin coolness (would not work for me if it was cool). Also, I was making an online purchase for a difficult shade, so I was prepared to have a slight mismatch. But I still use it with those sheets and it makes my bed look very nice, though not a 100% color match. One more thing: the size is full/queen and my comforter is Queen. When I was trying to put the cover on, I noticed that my comforter was at least 8 inches or so larger on one dimension. But I went ahead and put it on anyway. I have to say, a shorter cover actually works great because my comforter does not get "lost" inside the cover. It's much more easier to manage and avoids my major headache of keeping the cover on properly. Overall, I love the purchase and have ordered another design from Overstock for my guest bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 11, 2013

Looks Just like the picture. The fabric is more lightweight than expected but has a nice sheen to it. I have washed it once and seems well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a lovely duvet cover! I have it on a bed in an eastern inspired guest room and have received many compliments on it. It is soft and very pretty -- I only took one star away because it does seem to collect pet hair (easy enough to fix with a lint brush). Although, my cat has claimed this guest bed as her own so if you have pets that stay off your furniture, no worries!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set gives chic, polished look to bedding
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

Plays well with any decor. So happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!!! Twin comforters dont fit into this duvet
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 22, 2014

What's the point of having a duvet cover that won't cover most standard twin comforters????

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

nice and soft. color is fairly dull, but pretty. I was pleased with the purchase overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I disagree with other reviews that the color is not true by the photo displayed. It is. I also disagree about the ties that hold the comforter in place. They are there - not the greatest ties but they do the job. The feel of this duvet cover is equivalent to about a 500 thread count. Very comfortable and I love the color and the look. It matches my room which I did in a burnt toffee color. Gorgeous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Execlent Quality
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 30, 2013

The quality of this really surprised me. It looks great and wears extremely well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DisappointedRed
 from Redmond, WA,  Jun 6, 2013

This cover is okay but here are some reasons why it is only fair. 1) The photo does not match the color of the actual duvet. The background looks almost plum in color while the actual duvet background is straight brown. 2) It's tiny! It barely covers the top of my bed and doesn't hang over the sides at all. I have a standard queen. I'll have to buy a dust ruffle to cover the box springs and a throw to put at the bottom of the bed to cover the end of the mattress that it won't wrap around. 3) There are no ties on the inside corners of the duvet to hold the insert in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price.
 from Boise, ID,  May 28, 2013

When we upgraded from a queen bed to a king bed, I was looking for an affordable duvet cover replacement. The color and pattern is veru nice. I have already received compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bed looks so much better!
 from La Porte, IN,  Mar 6, 2013

I've been using for like a month now. Really happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunburst 3-Piece Cotton Duvet Cover Set
Today $85.99
Compare $102.99
Save 17%
Margarete Muir Sofia 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
Compare $217.29
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top