Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Oregon,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a lightweight duvet cover, so no added bulk or extra weight. The color is fairly true to the picture, the gold/orangish design is more of a rich caramel color, the background color is a brown/taupe. The back of the duvet does not have any pattern on it and is a slightly different shade of taupe than the background color of the top. The cover has a very silky feel to it, so combined with the rich color of the design it made a dowdy comforter look very high end. This is a decent price for a duvet cover and shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet, Background Color Not SoTrue To Pic
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 18, 2013

From go I had trouble guessing what the exact color of this duvet would be. I knew the print was a marigold-esque orange but I couldn't tell if the background was a sateen gray, pearlized silver-purple or even a taupe with sheen. It's still challenging to describe. I would say it is a ever-so-slightly pearlized, brownish, purple, slate. I bought ivory sheets to go with it (to match the picture in the display photo because I was too afraid to buy sheets to go with the duvet given the color was hard to gauge) and they do look lovely together. Interestingly, I bought a deep purple coverlet that works very nicely to bring out all the colors. Not at all what I would have thought might have worked, but there you go! Truthfully, I had been hoping for the background to have been more versatile and not such a strange, hard to work with hue, but I made it work and kept the bedding. However, I do have a very versatile bedroom to work with so this was easy for me. Might not be so for you. I literally have taupe walls, ivory silk shabby-chic curtains and 1930's peg and groove flooring in a warm honey tone. BUT, oddly, this could look fabulous in a dark room with dark furnishings...however, it might get a little depressing because it's not very bright. I ordered a King and the fabric is generous. The quality of the fabric is soft and lovely. The buttons closures didn't feel flimsy and the duvet insert lays evenly inside. The "marigold" pattern is a lot of fun--both elegant and funky at the same time. Could work for any age group. Sterling silver roses, orange calalilies, marigolds and white flowers would look lovely with this bedding. If you want a more Middle-Eastern feel add some reds to accessorize and this will make it seem a little less cottage chic. Simple and classy with a twist--I like this bedding. It's also cool for both guys and girls who need to share this (totally not girly!) If I had seen this duvet in person would I have chosen it--probably not--again, I wish Overstock would have taken a better photo. Though, I am very happy with it and have made it work. Remember, a King set comes with long, King shams.... Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely My Best Duvet Purchase
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2013

This is one of the nicest Duvet set I have ever purchased. Actually this was originally purchased as a gift, but the recepient received something similiar so my plan was to return this set to Overstock. However, upon opening the package I feel in love everything about this duver set. The colors and patterns on the set is just as pictured, rich, vibrant and looks very high end. The material is extremely soft, and easy to launder, and most importantly it did not need much ironing. Overall, its just a beautuful set and worth every penny and more that what I paid. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from California,  Dec 11, 2012

This duvet is absolutely gorgeous. The material is a sateen and has a subtle sheen to it and very soft. the colors are very much like the pic but maybe a little more subtle...but still gorgeous. I may have to buy another one for when this one wears out. LOVE IT....LOOKS VERY high end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft lightweight
 from California,  Nov 7, 2013

I am in Northern California and have mild winters. So I needed a duvet cover that would protect my down comforter but at the same time not be overly thick and heavy. Also, two colors I have for my solid bed sheets are yellow and greyish-plum, therefore I thought this cover would be great. I literally 'matched" my sheet color by bringing my computer screen to my sheets and felt that it would be a perfect match with my greyish-plum type shade of sheets. I have to say, the color is a bit off (notably, plum or purple tinge is missing from the duvet), but matches the yellow set. What earned this purchase "excellent" rating is the function. Very soft, very elegant, shiny. Even though it has a satinee shine to it, it does not have satin coolness (would not work for me if it was cool). Also, I was making an online purchase for a difficult shade, so I was prepared to have a slight mismatch. But I still use it with those sheets and it makes my bed look very nice, though not a 100% color match. One more thing: the size is full/queen and my comforter is Queen. When I was trying to put the cover on, I noticed that my comforter was at least 8 inches or so larger on one dimension. But I went ahead and put it on anyway. I have to say, a shorter cover actually works great because my comforter does not get "lost" inside the cover. It's much more easier to manage and avoids my major headache of keeping the cover on properly. Overall, I love the purchase and have ordered another design from Overstock for my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 11, 2013

Looks Just like the picture. The fabric is more lightweight than expected but has a nice sheen to it. I have washed it once and seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a lovely duvet cover! I have it on a bed in an eastern inspired guest room and have received many compliments on it. It is soft and very pretty -- I only took one star away because it does seem to collect pet hair (easy enough to fix with a lint brush). Although, my cat has claimed this guest bed as her own so if you have pets that stay off your furniture, no worries!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant duvet
 Jun 5, 2016

Very elegant design and super soft material. My daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 16, 2016

I purchased this a couple of years ago, and it still has withstood the test of washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singh
 May 12, 2016

Beautiful in person & is just as pictured. A bit thin without the comforter-pillow insert, which I intend to purchase later. Will not use without because the Duvet is otherwise like having SHEET ON THE BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 Jan 17, 2016

Color is true to picture, very soft quality material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Shifting
 Jul 19, 2015

I love this Duvet cover. The fabric is very soft and does not pill. Reading other reviews - I understand the confusion about the color of the background. As an artist, I understand how color works, and depending upon your room lighting and what other colors you have near it, it will look anywhere from mushroom brown, to a lavender with brown tones. Even a brownish-grey. I like that this allows for versatility. And, the large gold ochre mandalas are lovely - they have an 17th century Italian design quality. Not generic, not too rigid - just right for my decorating taste - I have many brocaded Tibetan thangkas hanging on the wall above and near my bed, and they compliment each other lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm tones
 May 4, 2015

This duvet set looks wonderful, modern yet timeless... not too masculine either. Washes well, didn't shrink. Take out of dryer right away when dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mims
 Apr 24, 2015

Looks good but needs ironing ( not my favorite chore). Disappointed design on two shams did not match ( line up properly on bed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alina
 Mar 6, 2015

the color did not match the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's no word for the color of this duvet set
 Feb 27, 2015

The duvet color is difficult to describe. Taupe/grey/hint of plum is the best I can say. The medallions are an antique gold or caramel. Whatever the color may be, it's beautiful. There's a soft pearl-ish sheen to it after you launder it. When you first see it pre-washing the sheen may seem to be too "loud" for some. Laundering it helps a lot. If you put it on the bed immediately after taking it out of the dryer you won't have to worry about wrinkles. Caveat: If you have a large dog who likes to make nests with duvets and you are not willing to ban it from lying on the bed, this duvet set may not be for you. The fabric is soft and seems delicate. We have a greyhound who likes to make nests and so we've banned her from our bed (don't worry - she has several doggy pillows and another bed to lie on). We haven't seen the results of a big dog's claws and we're not willing to test this. All in all this duvet set was a perfect choice for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 Jan 27, 2015

Quality is less what expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice surprise
 from Fallston, MD,  Oct 15, 2014

Overall rich look with warm colors and a soft comfy feel. Reasonably priced, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set gives chic, polished look to bedding
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

Plays well with any decor. So happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!!! Twin comforters dont fit into this duvet
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 22, 2014

What's the point of having a duvet cover that won't cover most standard twin comforters????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought