Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I had hoped for!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2014

I had purchased this sheet set before but once I moved, they got lost in the process. I have been trying to track them down, as I bought them from a close-out store. I was very happy to find them on Overstock, and for the same price too! The sheets are wonderful, soft and silky yet not too slippery. They really cover your body with their weight, and I find that very comforting. They initially feel cool to the touch but once in contact with your skin, they immediately balance the temperature. I have never felt too hot or too cold sleeping under them, so I am a little surprised that some of the reviews state that. I have bought a similar set for a little higher price at a popular membership wholesaler and was disappointing with that quality. They were, indeed, too hot to sleep under and were returned promptly. These, I feel, are much better at regulating body temperature. I bought white sheets and they were pretty white. I also was able to wash them with a little bit of bleach without them turning yellow like some other bamboo sheets do. I am very happy with this product and I think its well worth the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets, just not for me.
 from Central ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

Nice sheet set, fits well on my 12" mattress, and is quite soft. Wrinkles when I adjust my frame up and down, does not given and return without wrinkling. Also, slept a bit hot, waking with some sweating even though they are light weight. Gave them to my son who needed a new set, and he loves them. So, if you have an adjustable frame, or sleep hot, I would not recommend them. But if you don't, they are a nice alternative to cotton.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfully soft
 from Tennessee,  Mar 18, 2014

wash beautifully and oversized, not skimpy. My second set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sheet Set
 from New York Metro,  Feb 10, 2014

These are the first sheets I love from fit to feel and most importantly they're ready to go right out of the dryer, no iron needed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but bunch up
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

These sheets are soft and drapery and well made. However they pull away from the sides of my mattress and bunch up badly, I have to fix them daily. Most of my sheets do this to an extent but I think these are the worst, the elastic does go all the way around but does not seem very strong.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SERIOUS NUBBIES!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 12, 2013

the bottom sheet starts to pill with 2 months, they feel fantastic initially, but dont hold up.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheet set!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2013

After reading other great reviews, I ordered this sheet set. I loved the quality and feel, but was sad to discover that it was missing the pillowcases for some reason. I called Overstock and they took care of it and sent me out replacement parts. Great sheets and great service, you really can't go wrong with that!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Oct 18, 2013

I was skeptical at first, but decided to buy these because of the great reviews. I'm so glad I did. The reviews were absolutely right. These are the softest, smoothest sheets I've ever slept on. They are not hot at all. Don't think I'll ever go back to cotton.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft sheets.
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 4, 2013

These are the first bamboo sheets I have owned. I really like the silky texture and the sizing is excellent. I plan to order more in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing sheets worth every penny!!!
 from Denver,  Sep 28, 2013

I was hesitant to spend this much on a sheet set from Overstock, but WOW!!! Was I pleasantly surprised. This sheet set came out of the box soft and silky and I immediately wanted to go to bed! After several weeks the sheets are still amazing. These may be the best sheets for personal comfort that I have ever purchased. Honest, these are magnificent sheets!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rayon bamboo sheets
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

These sheets are fabulous! I have purchased much more expensive sheets and not been nearly as happy! I love these sheets...wash them and put right back on bed. Ordering another set today!,,,,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheet!!! Must buy
 from North Dakota,  Sep 23, 2013

These are the softest best sheets have ever owned. I normally buy egyptian cotton with a sateen combination. These blow those out of the water. I would have bought 4 more sets but they are not available.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bamboo Sheets
 from Michigan,  Sep 21, 2013

I had switched over bamboo sheets a few years ago. These are some of the best that I purchased. Silky soft and light as air on your skin. I have not had any pilling which is VERY important to me. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical but now a believer!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 7, 2013

Before purchasing what for me seemed to be quite expensive sheets, I read many of the reviews. Most were positive to the point where I found it a little hard to believe. However, I decided to take a chance knowing that Overstock is reputable and stands behind their products. The sheets arrived almost immediately and I put them on the bed right out of the package. (It did not say they needed to be laundered first.) They were a little large for my mattress, but had good elastic all around and for the most part pulled well underneath and stayed reasonably taut. That night, I slept great! The sheets are somehow super smooth, supple and silky, so I was able to turn multiple times during the night without getting all tangled up (a huge deal for me). They also have a lovely cool feel to them, yet feel cozy under a blanket at the same time. Quite remarkable. Today I washed them for the first time in cold water as directed and dried them on low in the dryer. (There was quite a bit of downy fluff that came off and filled my dryer screen twice). I worried that they would come out wrinkled and/or not feel the same as before, but upon removing them at the end of the drying cycle, they looked very good. I put the fitted sheet back on the bed, turning it 90 degrees from how I'd first had it, and it seemed to fit better (more snug). I don't know if it shrank just a bit in the laundering process or if the orientation improved the fit, but whatever the reason, I am even more pleased with the sheets now. They are super soft, still cool and smooth, perhaps slightly less "slick" than before, but still easy to move across and not get tangled up. Even making the bed is kind of fun with these sheets due to their suppleness and weight. You can just lift an edge and shake out any wrinkles with a little flick. They move and slide so well. Others said these are now the only sheets they'll use and I will certainly purchase more of them (hope they'll add more colors), but will not give up my flannel sheet sets (which my husband loves) as long as I live in New England or anywhere that gets a real winter. The price no longer fazes me because I believe this product is of high quality and will last well. And its "green" aspect is a bonus. Every time I use these special sheets there is a wonderful sense of luxury and it makes me feel very indulgent and content. I most definitely recommend them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing sheets
 from Vidalia, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

These are the best sheets I've ever slept in. They are not the thick 1000 TC sheets, but very, very soft, thin and cool. These are extra long with deep pocket fit. They do not wrinkle like cotton and lay perfectly flat. I am very hot blooded and these are sooo cool that I have trouble getting out of bed in the morning. Not sure how they will be in the winter. I am ordering another set. By the way, they are made in China.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets.
 from NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

First time having bamboo sheets. Very soft. They do seem a little cooler than cotton. Washed twice following instructions and no problems. However I ordered ivory and was sent hemp. Not a bad color so I kept them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough
 from Miami,  Jul 24, 2013

After reading the reviews I decided to purchase these sheet. Usually bamboo sheets are so soft. I washed the sheet when I received them, however coming out from the dryer they felt so rough. I will not sleep on these sheets.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sooooft!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

Beautifully soft bamboo sheets. I fell in love with bamboo sheets and have had a hard time finding them again - until now. They're light as a feather and very soft. Another reviewer described them as silky and I'd agree. Not sweaty like silk, but easy on your skin. They're thin which is perfect for Sacramento weather. I like them even in winter so I don't have to wrestle with the slip resistance of cotton sheets. Generous pocket depth and perfect sized flat sheet and pillow cases. The color is quite nice, too. I got the blue color for a change. I may even buy another set in another color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 from Columbia, MD,  Jul 2, 2013

This is the second set of these bamboo sheets. We loved the first set so much we just had to replace them with more of the same. They wash well and did not pill. I keep thinking I should buy another set before they are gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 2, 2013

These sheets are soft, lightweight and wash well. Very silky

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top