Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bleached spots
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 29, 2008

This robe is thick and absorbent, really comfy. It's a little on the long side for me, but hey, I'm only 5'2", so probably it'd fit most people very well. The only problem I've encountered is that the dye seems to be bleaching (I got the rain color, and there are now some yellowish patches), even though I haven't washed it in anything but cool water (no bleach, no detergent). The spots are concentrated near the collar, possibly from shampoo residue in damp hair, but there are also some random spots in other places. A little disappointing, but for the price, I'd say it's a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Va Beach, VA,  Aug 5, 2010

My husband and I bought our first home together right before our second anniversary. Traditionally, second anniversary gifts are cotton (I hope I'm right about that:) Anyway, I purchased two of these thinking they would be perfect to lounge in at night. We got them yesterday (in beige- love white, but they'd be stained in minutes) and they're wonderful. Soft, comfortable- I actually slept in mine. I love this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from MI,  Oct 8, 2009

I ordered two of these robes -- his and hers -- and while overall I am pleased enough I am a little disappointed that the fabric is thinner and less plush than expected. These are not heavy robes. Also the sleeves are very long, especially since advertised as "one size fits most." Granted, I am only 5'5" but I have to roll the cuffs twice to find my hands!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got what I wanted
 from Mountain View, CA,  Aug 5, 2009

Bamboo is nice and soft. This is a fairly thick, heavy robe, thicker than a typical nice towel. It fits both me (I'm 5'5") and my husband (he's 6'1"), which is what I wanted. No complaints. It is what it looks to be in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wish there were .5 ratings because I would give this 3.5 stars. Judging by the other reviews on here, I knew the sizing would be difficult to predict on this robe. I am 5'10' and have a wide frame and I am swimming in this thing when it comes to width but certain lengths are very short. The shoulder seams dip half way down my upper arms but the arms themselves are short so much that if the shoulder seams did fit, they would be very short on me. The under arms of the robe dip down nearly to my waist but the robe itself does not reach as low as I would like.I will admit that this is my first expensive, nice robe, so maybe this is the way they are supposed to be and I am just ignorant of that.That being said, the fabric is really nice. It's heavy and warm so more of a cooler weather robe. I am not disappointed enough to return it. The sizing is just really bizarre. I am not sure if I would recommend it to a friend or not so I picked no.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2012

Hesitantly bought this for a friend who likes the best of everything... she loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He Loves It!
 from Iowa,  Dec 16, 2010

I got this for my hubby's b-day. He loves it, it is warm, plush, and really a great item at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite robe
 from CO,  Feb 25, 2009

I have had this robe for a while now and it is very soft with a good fit for me. I got the brown and love the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Fashionable Bathrobe
 from Northern California,  Dec 29, 2008

I am very pleased overall with this robe. It is very soft and comfortable, it feels like you are wrapped in a cozy blanket. My only problem with it is the size, it is a one size fits all, and runs quite large. This is the first time I have purchased a bamboo fabric product and I am very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable robe!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 6, 2008

This robe is comfortable and a sure bet if you're looking for a quality bathrobe. It's large--it can fit a 5'8 140lb woman or a 6'1 240lb man...the sleeve length is appropriate for the 5'8 woman but a bit short on the 6'1 man. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft robe
 from Central USA,  Nov 2, 2008

For the price you cant go wrong. The robe is very comfortable and soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top