Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These sheets shrunk terribly
 from Hebron, MD,  Aug 2, 2011

These sheet shrunk so much during the first wash (in cold water) tumbled dry on low heat, that they are not usable. Do not buy these sheets unless they are for one time use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and cuddly BUT . . .
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

Luckily Overstock's customer service and return policy is excellent, so I'll be trying out a new set. Hopefully the new ones hold up to washing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a nice steel grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sheets are very soft and I was very sad to discover that the seams on the pillowcases ripped out after the second washing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was disappointed in sheets
 from Ft. Smith Ar.,  Jul 22, 2011

Was disappointed. First time I washed sheets there was pulled threads and lots of pileing. Ordered two sets of queen. Received one king fitted. Would not recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was lacking, First time washed had pulled threads and lots of pilling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? food
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Sheets
 from Upstate South Carolina,  Jul 5, 2011

The sheets are very soft. They pilled a little on the first washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to that in photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon Bamboo Queen Sheet Set
 from Villa Ridge MO,  Jun 7, 2011

The sheets have a nice feel and are very washable. The top sheet fits a little close so if you are one who likes to coverage on both side you may want to order a larger top sheet. The bottom sheet fits great and fits better after being washed a couple of times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from North Carolina,  Mar 22, 2011

Washes nicely, exactly as advertised, and a big bang for the money invested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but pilly
 from St Louis,  Feb 5, 2013

Bamboo sheets are generally luxuriously soft, and these are no exception. Unfortunately, these have also been pilling where I tend to sleep (and I don't move around much while sleeping) and some seams (especially on the pillowcases) are already starting to come out. Disappointing product, but given the price for bamboo I'm giving it a 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Queen Size Sheets
 from Goodlettsville, TN,  Nov 27, 2012

Very soft and light which is exactly what I was looking for. Green color blended well with room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon Bamboo sheets
 from PA,  Jul 8, 2011

i had bamboo sheets before and they seem better to me; at first these new ones were stiff, after i got them out of the wash they were HARD, but one dried they are quite ok, feel soft and nice to sleep on; i would have rather had the ones i had before (not from overstock) but these are not bad; would i buy them again? may be; now let's see how well they hold up! i do like the color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok pretty much same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok, though not what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok i suppose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Sheets
 from UT,  May 24, 2011

These are great sheets and won't by anything else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful, couldn't be better
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them
 from Louisiana,  Jan 25, 2011

Good texture. Feels like a high thread count. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo vs. cotton sheets
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased these sheets and the other set of bamboo sheets offered on Overstock (see my review for item #13086350). I was excited to try out bamboo sheets for the first time. I normally purchase 1000tc cotton sheets from the website, but figured I would try something different. What I have discovered is that bamboo sheets are WAY different from the high-end cotton sheets. These are very lightweight and silky. Compared to cotton they feel kinda cheap, but that is my preference and others may prefer the lighter fabric. Second, the queen flat sheet is very deep. I have a thick top mattress, and these sheets are over-large for the mattress. I had to tuck it way under the mattress to get a smooth fit. Given that these sheets are slippery, that didn't stay in place for long. So, great if you have a very deep mattress. Not so great if you just have a regular - sort of bigger mattress. The pillow cases are huge. A standard pillow floats around in it. Looks kinda shabby. I will try washing the sheets and see if that helps, but so far, I am not impressed and will likely be returning this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought