Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Worst
 from Chicago,  Aug 19, 2011

These are just the worst sheet set I have ever purchased. Not only did they pill but after just two washing I was sewing seams on the pillowcases. The price was more that I usually pay but because of the bamboo I thought they would be great. The first two time on the bed they were soft and wonderful but then they started pilling and the seams started to shred and it was very difficult to sew up the seams. Really I wish I could have my money back as they were just not worth the cost in anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from tampa, fl,  Oct 24, 2011

These sheets are absolutely abysmally made. I would expect much more for a set of $XX sheets! first of all, they barely fit our king sized bed. they are absolutely not made for a thicker mattress. additionally, due to the slipperiness of the fabric, they slid off the mattress numerous times. i elected to wash them and keep them aside to use only when our other sheets are in the wash. when i washed them for the second time one of the pillowcases simply fell apart at the seams...and it's irreparable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolute garbage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon from Bamboo sheet set
 from Graham, North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2012

These sheets are so-o smooth and silky feeling! Just love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive Shrinkage
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2011

Ordered king size sage and followed proper washing/drying instructions before first use. Fitted and flat sheets shrunk so much that they could not be used. Thought I ordered the wrong size but both sheets are labled King. Perhaps mis-labeled?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets pilled after 24 hours
 from Albuquerque,  Aug 2, 2011

I have bought Bamboo Sheets before from O.com and have been happy with my purchase but these sheets were so bad they pilled after 24 hours and the top sheet was much to small for a king size bed. I returned within 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality. King top sheet did not cover mattress from side to side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective poor quality
 from upstate New York,  Aug 2, 2011

very poor quality, after the first washing sheets pilled they are poorly constructed, there is a seam on each side of the top sheet and the fabric pulled away from the seam, not soft, this is not the first set of bamboo sheets bought by me. but this brand is totally useless not even up to factory second standards,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quaility bottom sheet pilled after just one use Top sheet ripped at the seam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Experience -- Wrong Size & Sewing Error
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 28, 2011

The color and fabric seem fine. The problem is that the bottom sheet was so small that I think it was for a different size bed, and the top sheet had seams where seams don't belong. Previously purchased a different rayon/bamboo sheet set that was/is excellent. I am surprised at just how wrong this shipment is. Currently in the middle of the return process. Although I have request replacement rather than refund, I would be VERY unlikely to order this set again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought these, love these, THEN bought a 400 TC duvet cover which was bamboo also. Much nicer even!! Now I went from spoiled to SPOILED. These sheets feel cool, not exactly like silk but not cotton either. They must be washed w woolite and on gentle. They did not shed really however my bamboo blanket did for a while and then stopped. They are amazing sheets and I highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? v nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but wrinkles
 from WDC,  May 5, 2011

If you take the sheets out of the dryer as soon as it stops, you may be okay with these sheets. Or, if you donot mind ironing the pillow cases. Sorry, I'm not ironing the pillow cases. But they are soft. I ordered four and only kept two when I saw how much they get wrinkled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Idaho,  Mar 8, 2011

These sheets are awful. I washed them in cold water and fluffed them for 45 minutes without heat. The top sheet is short on the king bed. They feel like very cheap material. I don't recommend them at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband loves these sheets. They're soft and they come out of the dryer without wrinkles. I would give a five rating except that they sheets were stained in a couple places when they arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best sheets ever
 Feb 19, 2011

These are the best sheets I have ever purchased. They are soft and on the silky side. They have big pockets and do not need sheet straps to hold them on the mattress. When I washed them and put them in the dryer I left them in the dryer all day. When I took them out they had lots of wrinkles but when I put them on the bed all the wrinkles fill out and they were very smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 12, 2011

I'm not usually prompted to write product reviews, but I just have to warn people against buying this sheets. For some reason I saw the word "bamboo" and thought these sheets would have a natural feel. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The sheets are heavy and have a strange, "slick" feeling, almost like they are coated with plastic. The fabric does not breathe at all -- my husband and I both woke up sweating, feeling like we were trapped inside a plastic bag. After one week on the bed, we got rid of them. Just nightmarish, from beginning to end -- a total waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Comfy
 from Utah,  Jan 28, 2011

The sheets are quite soft like a cross between a high quality cotton and silk. They are light and drapy. My kids are very picky about the feel of fabrics on their skin and they like this fabric. A good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sheets Ever
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 11, 2011

Bamboo sheets are so soft and comfortable. Keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter. The more you wash them, the softer they get. I have been buying sheets on Overstock for many years but these Bamboo sheets are by far the best I have ever bought. Gave several sets as gifts at Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, I feel special
 from Arizona,  Dec 3, 2010

These are the softest and most luxurious sheets I have ever felt. Pure decadence without the calories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought