Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed, not good quality
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 17, 2012

I wanted to replace a set 5 year old bamboo sheets that was in perfect condition except for the elastic on the fitted sheet. These sheets don't do it! The first washing filled my dryer lint trap to over-flowing. After the second wash there was still a lot of lint. Now, the sheets are starting to pill badly. The price was good, but you get what you pay for. Better pay a more and get better quality bamboo sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft!!
 from St. Paul,  Jun 25, 2012

I was afraid to order these because there were no reviews and they were the least expensive. Well, these are the softest sheets I have ever had!! Granted I've only washed them once but so far so good! By the way I wasn't able to dry the on the gentle heat recommended (I rent with a crummy dryer) and if there was shrinkage I don't know it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

so far i like the product,the only draw back right now is it is pilling even after a washing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel, but disappointed
 from DC Area,  Aug 7, 2012

I love the feel and weight of these sheets. I was sadly disappointed to find that after only one washing and wearing, there were already two pulls and pilling on these sheets. I followed all the care instructions and am hoping I can at least get a few wearings out of them before they turn into a big hole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OOO LA LA
 from sunny south florida,  Jul 3, 2012

Soft and cozy! I cannot believe these sheets were so reasonable! Did I say soft? Washed them in cold water then in the dryer for 15 minutes. No wrinkles and even softer! Loved them so much I got a second set. If you don't like a thinner sheet pass these up. However, if you love sheets that make you feel like your "nesting in Kleenex"!! Sooooo comfy, cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrinkle city
 from Villa Park Ill.,  Aug 26, 2012

Looked great in package,first use,. beautiful. Great texture,weight,but doesn't launder well,comes out of dryer with way to many wrinkles. I tried washing it with and with out softner.It made no differance. I tryed drying it with and with out dryer sheets, and on a lower setting. Same results ! Wrinkle city. Wish I could return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo sheetset queens size
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 5, 2012

The product is not proper bamboo sheet. It pills a lot, bamboo sheet should not pill. An inferior product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Memory Foam
 from DE,  May 1, 2013

Having moved to memory foam, I have decided bamboo is the way to go to help with the cooling issues that go with foam. Bamboo is not all created equal so I have had one bummer set that wrinkled no matter what you did with it. These do not do that. I am very pleased with them. I throw them in the dryer and put them on the bed. Done. I see only two drawbacks. One is that the dogs" toenails caused a couple pulls but that would happen with regular rayon. The other is that they are very slippery. We have an adjustable bed base and after a couple time of raising the head the bottom sheet would pull away. I finally put an old cotton sheet on first and the bamboo over it. That gave it traction and solved the problem. If you have a mem foam bed and you get hot, you might want to try something from O's collection. They really do sleep cooler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are nice color..
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 6, 2012

But they are kind of "slidey" for a lack of a better word. But they are comfortable, but seems to get away from me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these sheets
 from N Andover, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought these sheets for my guest room and my guest love the sheets and asked where I got them. I put them on my bed and totally agree. I am buying more sets!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sheets I've ever purchased from oveerstock
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 24, 2012

Comfy, soft and true to color and size. they wash well and don't wrinkle like other sheets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Missouri,  Oct 16, 2012

Soft after the first wash. The seams are starting to tear at the corners. Not sure they will last for a long time but they are nice so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda Disappointed.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

The most positive thing I'll say is that it's soft and comfy, silky and smooth to the touch. I have a cat and when he jumped into bed, he landed a little short and grabbed the sheet and just pulled. Now I have evidence of his claws by way of pulled thread along the width of the sheet. I have lots of other sheets that my kitty pulls as well especially if he lands short but those sheets are built to last and there's no damage. I bought the other sheets on Overstock and they were excellent quality by the way. These bamboo rayons, however, I will NOT purchase again. I bought 2 sets and I'll keep them only because they're already here but next time I will stick to 300 to 400 thread count flannels perhaps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Sheets
 from Nebraska,  Sep 15, 2012

These are the softess sheets I have ever slept on. The bottom sheet fits perfectly over my sleep number bed matress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, soft sheets
 from Maryland,  Jul 31, 2012

They're heavy to carry, but light on the bed. SO soft, and plenty of room for fat pilllowtops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top