Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 5, 2011

I was loved how soft these sheets were when I recieved them, but there was significant pilling when I washed them. Sleeping on them only made it worse. My husband asked me to take them off and not use them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's $$ I'm never getting back...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 16, 2012

Within two weeks of putting this sheet set on my bed, both pillow cases ripped at the seams (and I have small pillows, so I definitely wasn't stretching them at all) and the fitted sheet pilled pretty badly. This was BEFORE I washed them. Now the fitted sheet is so pilled it is uncomfortable to lay on and the pillow cases aren't even worth trying to stitch back together. DO NOT buy these sheets! Total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible3
 from Livonia, MI,  Oct 2, 2011

This sheet set is awful. I love bamboo sheets but these were washed after receipt and the pillow cases ripped. Now they are pilled everywhere after 3 washes and 4 weeks of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as soft as I'm use to for Bamboo sheets.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

I only buy Bamboo sheets now for all my beds in the house because nice bamboo sheets are so soft and so so comfy!! These sheets are not that but close. They have been washed a few times now (3 or 4 times) and they are still a bit scratchy. One thing to know about bamboo sheets it's not the thread count, as this is not the key to excellent bamboo sheets as it is to regular cotton sheets, but the combination of the rayon to bamboo. I don't know what that good combination is as I am still learning about bamboo sheets but I do have really nice ones with a lower thread count but a different rayon to bamboo combo. The other sheets I have are so so nice. Better than having 1000 thread, Egyptian cotton sheets. Don't know if I should share this but I will the bamboo sheets I buy are by XXX XXXXXX.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best sheets
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 19, 2013

Sheets were incredibly soft and luxurious when they arrived and then I washed and dried them (exactly as recommended I might add). They came out all wrinkled and I had to wash and dry the pillow cases again (which didn't help very much) because they were still all scrunched up. I simply do not have the time nor the inclination to iron sheets. Sorry, I would never purchase these sheets again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon from Bamboo Sheet set
 from Hendersonville TN,  Sep 18, 2012

Great quality at a more than great price. Last set of bamboo sets I bought locally cost twice the price and that price was 1/2 normal retail price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Dana Point, CA,  May 10, 2012

I have had numerous sets of bamboo sheets and loved them, but these are not good, not only did the corner seem rip on the second use, they are quite stiff compared to other sets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything should be made from BAMBOO
 from Seattle area, WA,  Feb 22, 2012

I love my new Bamboo sheets. They fit my Cal. King perfectly and feel so good. They are soft yet sturdy feeling. Warm for winter and light weight for summer. They wash well but do feel like wet crunchy rayon when wet. They do wrinkle after the dryer so either fold nicely when still warm from the dryer or iron your sheets. I don't mind wrinkles

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accountant
 from Arizona,  Dec 20, 2011

This item is for a Christmas present, however I am thrilled with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Luxurious! Best I've ever experienced
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Nov 29, 2011

This sheet was a pleasant surprise. It is very thin, but obviously very luxurious from the feel of the cloth. We weren't expecting thin, but the lightness and weave of the fabric is something I won't forget. I've been telling my friends about these sheets. I've tried the different Hotel Collection, Egyptian Cottons and all the other "best" sheets with very high thread counts and this set tops them all. I can't say enough good about them. I'm thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great, but not correct size
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 20, 2011

California King is BIGGER and a different shape, these feel amazing, but barely cover the top surface of the bed, let alone hang down enough on the sides to tuck in. My only complaint, but its a big one. Getting into bed feels like trying to dry off after a shower with a hand towel. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and comfy...very luxurious
 from NM,  Aug 7, 2011

Great bargain for a luxurious sheet set. I would definitely recommend this product if you want comfort. Very light weight and cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pillow case came slightly unstitched when washed on gentle cycle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too sateen-like
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2011

These sheets have a sateen-like soft feel, and are extremely thin. You can see everything through them. I was trying to get some that were not as much of a sateen-feel, so I returned these. I prefer a more stiff sheet and had hoped that the lower thread count would mean that, but these are extremly silky soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top