For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous year-round sheet
 from Washington DC,  Apr 28, 2010

Here's a little backstory. My boyfriend hates sheets. I have tried cotten sheets, egyptian cotten, flannel, jersey, you name it, he hates it. he claims they get tangled and make him hot and sweaty and uncomfortable. I had a friend reccomend bamboo sheets to me and after reading the reviews here i purchased these. I ordered the gray and found they were a nice neutral color that works well in my dark wood bedroom. When I recieved them washed them right away in cold water and didnt have any problems with them bleaching out or losing color which some other reviewers had. I put them on the bed and long story short, both my boyfriend and i LOVE them. We live DC so it's pretty warm out and he says they keep him cool but still covered. I think they're increadibly soft and really luxurious. My mother came to visit and she too loved them (and everyone knows the mom seal of approval is the highest award of them all) so, long story short, these are a great buy. The only negative thing about them is they wrinkle very easily which doesnt bother me in the slightest but I thought i would offer a heads up if that's something that bothers you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sheets
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2010

These sheets are very soft and flowy. They feel good against the skin. They come out of the dryer virtually wrinkle free. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating is because I ordered white, but I think I received the ecru sheets. That's fine, an exchange isn't worth the hassle for a color that also matches my decor. Also, the stitching on the hem of one edge of the flat sheet missed the sewing machine. It's only a couple inches, but the edge is raw and will ravel unless I use my own sewing machine on it. Otherwise, the material is very soft, much nicer than cotton. I am going to buy some of these sheets for a Christmas present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't last
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 20, 2011

These sheets are great at first, out of the package they feel amazing and the first few weeks of sleeping in them really is wonderful but that silky feeling doesn't last. Like other cheap cotton sheets they started to pill and that bumpy feeling on my bare legs is enough to drive me insane! I hand picked off each pill and gave them another shot but the pills returned. I'm super bummed because I did love these sheets at first and I bought the matching duvet cover, both in grey. They're beautiful but not up to my standards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coming back for more
 from Missouri,  Jul 6, 2009

I had heard these keep you cool at night and a very comfortable fabric. I wanted to try them out & see if the bamboo was all it was said to be, I did some comparrison pricing at many different stores. I was finding Bamboo & Cotton blends (more cotton than bamboo) for just a little under the price of these 100% bamboo. Since the price here at Overstock was very affordable and much better then similar items at other locatoins, I placed the order. They wash great, wrinkle bad if you dont take them out o f the dryer immediately, but you can fluff them and the wrinkles will come out. The fit is great and plenty of room for the thicker mattresses. The feel of the fabric is a very silky soft touch and they definitley are a cooler fabric for these hot summer nights. These sheets will now be my summer sheets, I have ordered a 2nd pair and likely a 3rd in the near future. I dont think you can go wrong with these sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pills up during use
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 15, 2012

I had a set of bamboo sheets before from a different brand, and expected these to be just as good. They pilled up as we used them the first time, and washing did not take the pills off. They are soft, but not as high quality as my other sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft-not durable
 from Naples, FL,  Feb 8, 2011

I ordered these sheets because the last set of bamboo sheets I ordered were great. The sheets are super soft and the color is great, however the color bleaches out very easily from certain facial creams, etc. and after having them for only a couple of months the seams of the pillow cases are ripping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% bamboo sheets
 from AKron Ohio,  Jan 4, 2010

Quality and softness of much higher thread cotton sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Sheet Set
 from NORTH EAST, PA& MD,  Jan 3, 2010

SENT AS A GIFT TO MY SON WHO LIKED THE FIRST SET SO MUCH HE WANTED ANOTHER. i MUST NEED ONE TOO I'M THINKING!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool and comfortable
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 3, 2014

I really like how my skin feels against these sheets. I washed them once and they feel silky and cool. They get wrinkly easy, but i don't care.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hated these sheets
 from Algonquin, IL,  Feb 16, 2014

I hated these sheets!! I bought these and didn't use them right away, so I could not return them. They are not soft, they get hard and crinkly when damp or wet. Don't wake up sweaty, your sheets will be crunchy. They also slipped off the mattress every day. I would not recommend them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need to be productive dont buy these sheets
 from Monticello, Arkansas,  Oct 13, 2013

After much looking around, I purchased this sheet set. I've been a fan of bamboo rayon for a number of years, and am very impressed with these sheets. For the price, they are excellent! I have an amazing king size bed, and these sheets made it all the more amazing. Getting out of bed is near to impossible because they really do feel that awesome! I do feel as though they will hold up for a number of years with consistent use, but they are not the thickest sheets ever. They are comfortable when it comes to temperature, and not too stuffy at all. They fit my king size euro top mattress perfectly, and haven't stretched out at all as of yet. They have been laundered three times thus far, and have held up well! My only complaint is the gray is more of a grey ( a bit lighter than featured in the picture, and in reality more of a silver hue).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets were a bit slippery so they never stayed in place, and they were a bit stretchy so they always looked rumpled. I eventually ended up donating them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, super soft!!!!
 from LA,  Nov 2, 2012

I loved the sheets and how fast I recieved the shipment! I had to return the sheets because they were not the color I thought they were, but would have loved them if they had worked out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo sheets
 from Longboat Key, Fl.,  Oct 6, 2012

Very comfortable, but so wrinkled even grabbing them out of the dryer immediately. Almost impossible to iron. Too much work. Overstock has many sheets that are much nicer than these. Would never buy these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo softness Good...Stitching Bad!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 7, 2012

Nice material...questionable workmanship. After 2 washes, the stitching came out of both pillow cases. Followed washing instructions as directed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Orangevale, CA,  Apr 21, 2012

I had picked up some bamboo sheets at a discount store and loved them. I had been looking for over a year for a replacement set before I took the plunge and ordered these. It was worth the wait and the cost. When I washed the sheets they became stiff and coarse. I thought at first this was going to be a disaster. But, after drying them as instructed, they became soft and silky. Bamboo sheets are warm in the winter and cool in the summer. I just ordered another set in the same color (grey)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compfy but add sized
 from East Bay, California,  Apr 10, 2012

We washed the sheets first, then bad the bed. The pillow cases were extremely tight for standard pillows, and one of the seams ripped right away. We called o.co which were very helpful and sent out replacement pillow cases right away. Customer service was great, but the sheets weren't. The replacement cases were equally right are really don't match the original sheets. They got incredibly wrinkled upon washing. I would not buy these sheets again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was my first experience with bamboo sheets - tag says the contents are "100% viscose from bamboo". When I unzipped the plastic bag the chemical fumes were extremely strong. Wondered why sheets would smell like that ? I washed the sheets hoping to get the smell out and see how they laundered. Most ( but not all) of the chemical smell came out and the sheets came out of the dryer VERY wrinkled - bunched up. I expected some wrinkling with it being a natural fiber but these looked like they had been wadded up for weeks. I 'm not going to iron sheets. Maybe , for bamboo sheets these are "good quality" but I did not like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love bamboo sheets
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 9, 2012

Nice sheets. Bamboo sheets and the most comfortable fabric to sleep on. Best I have ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft sheets
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2011

I had been looking all over for bamboo sheets, but no one had them in stock. I was excited to finally find some at o.com. I absolutely love the sheets. They are very soft and warm!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top