Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color- average quality
 from los ├íngeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

After reading reviews posted by other customers I expected these towels to be fairly lightweight & thin. They are indeed-- very lightweight & not plush. However, the main reason I bought these towels was for the color (purple). I own other Bamboo/Cotton towels that are twice the weight & softness but I couldn't find any colors I liked. Oh well... it's a trade-off I don't regret buying these towels but I wouldn't re-order or recommend them to friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is beautiful, fairly deep & colorfast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color is accurate- quality is below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best towels I've ever owned!
 from CT,  Aug 23, 2011

I've been using cotton towels and never purchased new towels when I moved into my condo. I have towels hooks in my bathroom and hang them up every morning after my shower, but I quickly found that the cotton towels would get that "moldy" smell after a day or so and would still be damp the next day. I started researching "quick drying" towels and came across these bamboo towels. I read the online reviews here and decided to give them a try. So incredibly glad that I did - they are super soft, dry quickly and have never gotten that "moldy" smell - even after 5 days of continuous use! They got even softer after a few washing (do clean out your lint trap first before drying). Loved them so much that I bought 2 more sets and replaced all my old cotton towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - loved the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - some towels fuzz out of the package but it goes away after the 1st wash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from Ohio,  Jan 25, 2011

We now have three sets of these towels. Soft, absorbent and sturdy. When we travel we find that we really don't like cotton towels any more. Spoiled by bamboo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and absorbent
 from 22033,  Dec 7, 2010

I am a huge proponent of bamboo products -- highly sustainable resource, plus bamboo fabric is anti-microbial, more absorbent than cotton, and seriously soft. These towels are fantastic. The first thing I noticed was that they are a bit thinner than others I've bought from Overstock.com, but they are also much softer. After using them for a while, I don't think they lack anything for being thinner, and I am loving the extra soft character. So, I do recommend these to anyone that wants to get into the bamboo towel scene.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 from Arizona,  Jul 7, 2012

These are very small towels for a bathroom. Plus, they really don't dry fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from Derby KS,  Mar 14, 2012

They are thinner than I expected but also very soft. They dry quickly but I am somewhat concerned about how they will hold up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Towels
 from Northern VA,  Apr 26, 2011

Was looking for bamboo towels for the summer in the high humidity in the DC district. These towels are very thin, yes they are soft, but they never seem to dry. I am pleased that they do not smell after being damp for so long. Would not purchase again and definately not give them as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from portland,  Apr 11, 2011

love them! soft and absorbant! what more could want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer towels
 from Placerville, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

We bought these towels and are pleased with them. They are super soft and absorbant. We both agreed they are probably better summer towels than winter towels because they are somewhat thin. We would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2011

Gave these towels as a gift. Had been in the Islands and visited a Bamboo Shop and was intrigued by their soft towels. These were just as impressive, would recommend them. Prices are not as good as Large WarehouseStore towels we have purchased in the past, but the quality and softness far outweigh that objection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Sanger, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

Washed and dried towels as directed. Have used one week and I am not impressed. For the price I paid for the 6 piece set......these are not worth the $. I bought a hand towel from a discount store that was rayon from bamboo that was thick and REALLY nice. I expected these towels to be the same and should have known not to expect the same. I have to keep these since I have already washed them, but will not buy this type of towel again unless I can actually feel them first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from boston, ma,  Nov 16, 2010

just received this product and it is even better than i hoped for. it is absorbent and it isn't bulky. it dries you off fast and dries fast. we are ordering 9 more set's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 May 29, 2015

Too thin for bath towels .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband's own set
 Apr 16, 2015

Husband loves the set...I find it seems to "hold moisture" and needs extra time in the dryer. Color fast and no shrinkage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Feb 10, 2015

Am very pleased. Would like to purchase more bath towels only, not in sets. Otherwise, Excellent product. Have had other bamboo towels that are sewn with cotton yarn and they shrivel on the edges, but this appears to be sewn with bamboo yarn, so no shrinkage. Maintains shape well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well it's just cool having bamboo towels. I see no problem yet. Looks nice. Soft. Absorbent, but probably no more or less so than decent cotton towels. Durability? Way too soon to know. I washed them once before initial use and I noticed no towel lint/particles coming off/shedding during first use. A good sign. I did try to make sure I dried them with low heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from chicago,  Dec 24, 2013

softest towel ever! Feels like silk next to your skin, even after being air dried. Super soft after being machine dried and fluffed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and absorbent
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2013

These towels are thinner than cotton towels, but they are quite dense. Cotton towels seem to often have some kind of treatment to make them feel soft that also makes them not absorb anything until they've been washed many times. No such problems with these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not ask for a softer towel
 from missouri,  Sep 28, 2013

Love the color, the feel of the towel. After one use the towel showed a defect, however, I contacted the supplier and they immediately sent out another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels a MUST
 from Midwest,  Jan 10, 2013

Tencel was one of the first wood-based fabrix back in the day. Having toured the isles & experienced Bamboo fabric for wear-it was a joy to find towels that were made likewise. They are four-times thirsty and 1/2 the weight of comparable high quality cotton towels. Soft as silk & washable without wear....over and over and over again. Our skinz are saying thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought