Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Feb 10, 2015

Am very pleased. Would like to purchase more bath towels only, not in sets. Otherwise, Excellent product. Have had other bamboo towels that are sewn with cotton yarn and they shrivel on the edges, but this appears to be sewn with bamboo yarn, so no shrinkage. Maintains shape well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well it's just cool having bamboo towels. I see no problem yet. Looks nice. Soft. Absorbent, but probably no more or less so than decent cotton towels. Durability? Way too soon to know. I washed them once before initial use and I noticed no towel lint/particles coming off/shedding during first use. A good sign. I did try to make sure I dried them with low heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from chicago,  Dec 24, 2013

softest towel ever! Feels like silk next to your skin, even after being air dried. Super soft after being machine dried and fluffed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and absorbent
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2013

These towels are thinner than cotton towels, but they are quite dense. Cotton towels seem to often have some kind of treatment to make them feel soft that also makes them not absorb anything until they've been washed many times. No such problems with these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not ask for a softer towel
 from missouri,  Sep 28, 2013

Love the color, the feel of the towel. After one use the towel showed a defect, however, I contacted the supplier and they immediately sent out another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels a MUST
 from Midwest,  Jan 10, 2013

Tencel was one of the first wood-based fabrix back in the day. Having toured the isles & experienced Bamboo fabric for wear-it was a joy to find towels that were made likewise. They are four-times thirsty and 1/2 the weight of comparable high quality cotton towels. Soft as silk & washable without wear....over and over and over again. Our skinz are saying thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

These are all they are cracked up to be, lightwieght, soft, super absorbant, dry well. In Florida we need quick drying towels because of the mold and mildew problem. These are so light weight they dry rather quickly. They are the color shown. I am going to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned wrong color
 from North Carolina,  Jul 10, 2012

I ordered these and they seemed nice but wrong color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 from Arizona,  Jul 7, 2012

These are very small towels for a bathroom. Plus, they really don't dry fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Salado, TX,  Jun 29, 2012

Very thin. I have bought better quality at discount stoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from Derby KS,  Mar 14, 2012

They are thinner than I expected but also very soft. They dry quickly but I am somewhat concerned about how they will hold up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, absorbent, washes well
 from SBB, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

I have purchased these in several colors and they are terrific. They have been washed numerous times and still look soft and fluffy - they are soft and do the job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the absorbency of bamboo
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 22, 2011

These are not thick, fluffy towels, but they absorb much better that the thick ones. The weight also makes them dry very quickly. I live in AZ, so I don't have a problem with mildew. However, I sent a set to my son in Ohio (where this is a problem), and he also loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved them, but wife did not
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

Bamboo is super soft and stays that way. but it takes some getting used to. You have to a little harder to feel like you are getting as dry as you would with normal scratchy cotton towels. we ended up getting a blend of cotton and bamboo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color- average quality
 from los ├íngeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

After reading reviews posted by other customers I expected these towels to be fairly lightweight & thin. They are indeed-- very lightweight & not plush. However, the main reason I bought these towels was for the color (purple). I own other Bamboo/Cotton towels that are twice the weight & softness but I couldn't find any colors I liked. Oh well... it's a trade-off I don't regret buying these towels but I wouldn't re-order or recommend them to friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is beautiful, fairly deep & colorfast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color is accurate- quality is below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off, black is more like brown
 from San Francisco,  Sep 30, 2011

Other than color, the set looks OK. I haven't used them yet. I have very black wall in my bathroom so the towel set apparently looks brown with option "Black". it's the same color after replacement...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft as silk
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2011

They never mildew, never wear-out, they are lightweight so if you are used to heavy, thick cotton towels you may have to get used to that but they are super absorbent and softer than cotton. They feel like silk. Only problem we had was one set that we bleached--I think the bleach changed the towels they became rough. They are environmentally friendly too! All good. I was so excited I ordered bamboo sheets, clothes--they all work great although for sheets I prefer a cotton-bamboo mix:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fairly accurate but I would prefer different color so buying two more sets--one for me, one for hubby.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT--I have used these for years and I'm replaceing old ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Thin for comfort!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

These towels were extremely thin. I had read the reviews on these towels and several of them mentioned that the towels were thin, so I was not expecting great thickness, but I was shocked when the box arrived & I saw how small it was. I could not imagine that two 6 piece sets could come in that one small box. I didn't even open the pkgs once I pulled them out of the box. I couldn't imagine these towels being absorbant enough for an adult to use. I would not recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very, the description does not indicate how thin the towels are.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best towels I've ever owned!
 from CT,  Aug 23, 2011

I've been using cotton towels and never purchased new towels when I moved into my condo. I have towels hooks in my bathroom and hang them up every morning after my shower, but I quickly found that the cotton towels would get that "moldy" smell after a day or so and would still be damp the next day. I started researching "quick drying" towels and came across these bamboo towels. I read the online reviews here and decided to give them a try. So incredibly glad that I did - they are super soft, dry quickly and have never gotten that "moldy" smell - even after 5 days of continuous use! They got even softer after a few washing (do clean out your lint trap first before drying). Loved them so much that I bought 2 more sets and replaced all my old cotton towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - loved the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - some towels fuzz out of the package but it goes away after the 1st wash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Towels
 from Northern VA,  Apr 26, 2011

Was looking for bamboo towels for the summer in the high humidity in the DC district. These towels are very thin, yes they are soft, but they never seem to dry. I am pleased that they do not smell after being damp for so long. Would not purchase again and definately not give them as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought