Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the absorbency of bamboo
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 22, 2011

These are not thick, fluffy towels, but they absorb much better that the thick ones. The weight also makes them dry very quickly. I live in AZ, so I don't have a problem with mildew. However, I sent a set to my son in Ohio (where this is a problem), and he also loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved them, but wife did not
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

Bamboo is super soft and stays that way. but it takes some getting used to. You have to a little harder to feel like you are getting as dry as you would with normal scratchy cotton towels. we ended up getting a blend of cotton and bamboo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off, black is more like brown
 from San Francisco,  Sep 30, 2011

Other than color, the set looks OK. I haven't used them yet. I have very black wall in my bathroom so the towel set apparently looks brown with option "Black". it's the same color after replacement...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft as silk
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2011

They never mildew, never wear-out, they are lightweight so if you are used to heavy, thick cotton towels you may have to get used to that but they are super absorbent and softer than cotton. They feel like silk. Only problem we had was one set that we bleached--I think the bleach changed the towels they became rough. They are environmentally friendly too! All good. I was so excited I ordered bamboo sheets, clothes--they all work great although for sheets I prefer a cotton-bamboo mix:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fairly accurate but I would prefer different color so buying two more sets--one for me, one for hubby.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT--I have used these for years and I'm replaceing old ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Thin for comfort!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

These towels were extremely thin. I had read the reviews on these towels and several of them mentioned that the towels were thin, so I was not expecting great thickness, but I was shocked when the box arrived & I saw how small it was. I could not imagine that two 6 piece sets could come in that one small box. I didn't even open the pkgs once I pulled them out of the box. I couldn't imagine these towels being absorbant enough for an adult to use. I would not recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very, the description does not indicate how thin the towels are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are soft and absorbent
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Apr 20, 2011

This was my first time trying these bamboo towels. They are the best! First of all they are extremely soft and feel great on the skin. I was concerned with the thinness, but they are very absorbent. I have already ordered two more sets and plan to purchase them for my guest bathroom as well. Give them a try, you'll love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 Mar 13, 2011

these are the best towels I've ever purchased! I'm sure they have been around for a while, but I had never heard of them. I decided to try them and they absorb water better than any towel I've ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Absorbent!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2011

These towels are great! Very soft and very absorbent. It is amazing how much water they soak up, given how thin they are. I supposed some people might prefer thicker towels, but they get the job done and they're easy on the washing machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more musty towels
 from Atlanta Metro,  Dec 25, 2010

We live in the South, and even the best cotton towels start to smell musty after only two days of use; ditto washcloths. These products smell fresh continuously. They are extremely soft, and at first we thought they might be too thin, but they seem just as absorbent as much thicker cotton towels. They wash well in cool water and dry quickly on low heat. We've just ordered our second set, and intend to order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towel set
 from Western PA,  Dec 15, 2010

Very soft, color is true. Too new to know if they wear well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Towels Ever
 from Bishop, California,  Nov 26, 2010

I got a set of these towels for my birthday, and I absolutely love them! They are soft and absorbant; much better than the cotton towels I've used. They wash well and retain their softness. Makes a very nice gift. I'm definitely purchasing more of these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from SC,  Nov 17, 2010

These towels are very nice. They're a bit thinner than a 100% cotton towel but very soft, almost silky, and absorbent. They've been through one washing and are holding up very well so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no regrets
 from Groton, CT,  Oct 28, 2010

We received these towels several weeks ago and have been using them ever since. So far, they're holding up nicely in the washer and dryer on gentle cycle and low, respectively. The carribbean blue color is vibrant and pretty. We were a little worried when the towels first arrived because they weren't as thick as other towels we've used in the past, but they are, in fact, the softest, most absorbant, and fastest drying towels we've ever owned. We even prefer them to the supima cotton ones, which we've always loved. I wish we needed new towels in our other bathroom, too, just so I could buy more of these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top