Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

These are all they are cracked up to be, lightwieght, soft, super absorbant, dry well. In Florida we need quick drying towels because of the mold and mildew problem. These are so light weight they dry rather quickly. They are the color shown. I am going to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned wrong color
 from North Carolina,  Jul 10, 2012

I ordered these and they seemed nice but wrong color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 from Arizona,  Jul 7, 2012

These are very small towels for a bathroom. Plus, they really don't dry fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Salado, TX,  Jun 29, 2012

Very thin. I have bought better quality at discount stoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from Derby KS,  Mar 14, 2012

They are thinner than I expected but also very soft. They dry quickly but I am somewhat concerned about how they will hold up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, absorbent, washes well
 from SBB, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

I have purchased these in several colors and they are terrific. They have been washed numerous times and still look soft and fluffy - they are soft and do the job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the absorbency of bamboo
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 22, 2011

These are not thick, fluffy towels, but they absorb much better that the thick ones. The weight also makes them dry very quickly. I live in AZ, so I don't have a problem with mildew. However, I sent a set to my son in Ohio (where this is a problem), and he also loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved them, but wife did not
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

Bamboo is super soft and stays that way. but it takes some getting used to. You have to a little harder to feel like you are getting as dry as you would with normal scratchy cotton towels. we ended up getting a blend of cotton and bamboo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color- average quality
 from los ángeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

After reading reviews posted by other customers I expected these towels to be fairly lightweight & thin. They are indeed-- very lightweight & not plush. However, the main reason I bought these towels was for the color (purple). I own other Bamboo/Cotton towels that are twice the weight & softness but I couldn't find any colors I liked. Oh well... it's a trade-off I don't regret buying these towels but I wouldn't re-order or recommend them to friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is beautiful, fairly deep & colorfast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color is accurate- quality is below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off, black is more like brown
 from San Francisco,  Sep 30, 2011

Other than color, the set looks OK. I haven't used them yet. I have very black wall in my bathroom so the towel set apparently looks brown with option "Black". it's the same color after replacement...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft as silk
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2011

They never mildew, never wear-out, they are lightweight so if you are used to heavy, thick cotton towels you may have to get used to that but they are super absorbent and softer than cotton. They feel like silk. Only problem we had was one set that we bleached--I think the bleach changed the towels they became rough. They are environmentally friendly too! All good. I was so excited I ordered bamboo sheets, clothes--they all work great although for sheets I prefer a cotton-bamboo mix:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fairly accurate but I would prefer different color so buying two more sets--one for me, one for hubby.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT--I have used these for years and I'm replaceing old ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Thin for comfort!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

These towels were extremely thin. I had read the reviews on these towels and several of them mentioned that the towels were thin, so I was not expecting great thickness, but I was shocked when the box arrived & I saw how small it was. I could not imagine that two 6 piece sets could come in that one small box. I didn't even open the pkgs once I pulled them out of the box. I couldn't imagine these towels being absorbant enough for an adult to use. I would not recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very, the description does not indicate how thin the towels are.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best towels I've ever owned!
 from CT,  Aug 23, 2011

I've been using cotton towels and never purchased new towels when I moved into my condo. I have towels hooks in my bathroom and hang them up every morning after my shower, but I quickly found that the cotton towels would get that "moldy" smell after a day or so and would still be damp the next day. I started researching "quick drying" towels and came across these bamboo towels. I read the online reviews here and decided to give them a try. So incredibly glad that I did - they are super soft, dry quickly and have never gotten that "moldy" smell - even after 5 days of continuous use! They got even softer after a few washing (do clean out your lint trap first before drying). Loved them so much that I bought 2 more sets and replaced all my old cotton towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - loved the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - some towels fuzz out of the package but it goes away after the 1st wash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Towels
 from Northern VA,  Apr 26, 2011

Was looking for bamboo towels for the summer in the high humidity in the DC district. These towels are very thin, yes they are soft, but they never seem to dry. I am pleased that they do not smell after being damp for so long. Would not purchase again and definately not give them as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are soft and absorbent
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Apr 20, 2011

This was my first time trying these bamboo towels. They are the best! First of all they are extremely soft and feel great on the skin. I was concerned with the thinness, but they are very absorbent. I have already ordered two more sets and plan to purchase them for my guest bathroom as well. Give them a try, you'll love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from portland,  Apr 11, 2011

love them! soft and absorbant! what more could want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer towels
 from Placerville, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

We bought these towels and are pleased with them. They are super soft and absorbant. We both agreed they are probably better summer towels than winter towels because they are somewhat thin. We would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 Mar 13, 2011

these are the best towels I've ever purchased! I'm sure they have been around for a while, but I had never heard of them. I decided to try them and they absorb water better than any towel I've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Absorbent!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2011

These towels are great! Very soft and very absorbent. It is amazing how much water they soak up, given how thin they are. I supposed some people might prefer thicker towels, but they get the job done and they're easy on the washing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from Ohio,  Jan 25, 2011

We now have three sets of these towels. Soft, absorbent and sturdy. When we travel we find that we really don't like cotton towels any more. Spoiled by bamboo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought