For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Heather TX,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful quality. Bamboo is so soft. It is winter and I hope it will be Iight enough for summer in Texas. The king size was generous on our standard king, and the shams fit the king pillows perfectly. Very pleased. Ivory is a yellowish tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Luxury
 from Iowa,  Oct 28, 2012

I have purchased this product before from another but paid a lot more money!! It keeps me warm in the cooler weather, cool in the warmer weather and washes like a dream. I ask you...what more can you ask of a bed set... check out the matching sheets...so silky and soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SD,  Nov 28, 2012

Fits our king size bed, hangs down and covers the mattress to where the bed frame starts. It smells really strong when you first get it but you can machine wash it and put it in the dryer so that wasn't an issue after one wash. It's light, we use it on top of our wool filled comforters also from O (they are great!) and it keeps us warm enough during the winter, we live in SD and keep the temp at 62 at night. I would say the Hemp color is close to a Ivory color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so good
 from South Carolina,  Sep 26, 2012

Very comfortable and looks great in the room too. The weight is perfect for mild climates like we have in SC.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a value price
 from Atlanta,  Jun 26, 2014

I ordered the hemp color, which is actually closer to ivory. The fabric has a silky sheen which makes the set a little more formal than casual. Love the square quilting. The queen size tucks under three sides of a standard mattress (but not the box spring) very neatly. Haven't washed it yet so can't comment on how well it launders.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from vermont,  May 2, 2014

All I was hoping for and more. Wonderfully soft! This drapes beautifully on the bed, no stiff stick-out corners, no wrinkles. "Hemp" is a soft light ecru color. Would love another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy coverlet
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

Received the coverlet set sooner then expected. Followed the instructions to wash and then dry on low heat removing immediately from dryer. Was pleasantly surprised that the description of the coverlet was exact as depicted and the instructions for care were as stated. No smell once it was washed as instructed. Absolutely beautiful on the king size bed. Light weight and easy to fold when removing for the night. No crease when placed back on the bed in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2012

This set is to die for...super soft, silky and clean!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Mantoloking, NJ,  Sep 18, 2014

Very pretty and well made. Looks great - no wrinkling due to the pattern

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than expected
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 6, 2014

I was nervous ordering this set. Bamboo is pricey - and we have four dogs who are all on our bed every night. Seemed like I might be asking for trouble. So far, I am pleasantly surprised. The coverlet is beautiful. Pale, pale blue with a lovely glow to the finish. It's large enough to cover our split king, not always the case with king size coverlets. This one has plenty of room to put a blanket or comforter underneath if we want to use it over the winter. It's perfect for TX scorching summers. Almost weightless and cooler than the cotton coverlet we have. And, the best part for us, it seems to be working with the dogs. No pulls or snags from little paws, even when they are digging hard to make that perfect spot to sleep. When paws have been dirty, or tummies unstable, it goes in the washer and dryer and comes out looking brand new again. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High End Look
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 21, 2014

I looked for a "comforter" for THREE months before finding this "Coverlet". I had no idea there were so many options (bedspread, comforter, coverlet, duvet . . . ). My dilemma was my furniture was white then my curtains, rug and chandelier were "ivory" (vanilla). I thought I wanted a bright bedspread but I bought this (after returning three others) and it couldn't have been more perfect!!! First off, I bought the "ivory" which is a vanilla color, very warm and elegant. It ended up matching my drapes, throw pillows and rug perfectly. The color made my glam style bedroom look like a hotel room. I love it! Second, I have a platform bed in which the bedspread needs to be tucked into the frame. WHAT A NIGHTMARE trying to find something that works!!!! Comforters were too bulky. This was PERFECT! It is lightweight and the size was ideal for tucking into bed frame. It may not be wide enough if you have mattress and box spring on a frame. Third, it is WASHABLE!!!! My little dog loves to lay on it so I wash it every week. Fourth, I found this EXACT coverlet for OVER $300 on *** If you are unsure, go for it! You won't be disappointed! It gives a high end look but with easy care.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color, size, quality and comfort
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Jul 19, 2014

I was nervous about ordering online as this was my first time. However I was so pleased with the product that I ordered another one for our guest bedroom. Light weight and beautiful. Perfect for summer nights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome coverlet!!!
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 3, 2014

This coverlet set is high quality and soft to the touch. Love the fact that the king size is larger than the usual king size coverlet sets I have. I would totally recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised!
 from Leesburg, Florida,  Jun 5, 2014

Lightweight and high quality product! Finally an item that is exactly as described. Ordered ivory king. Covers mattress with nice drape. Washes and dries beautifully. Could be used in traditional or modern setting. Live in Florida and wanted light weight and clean lines, which is exactly what I got. The 2 ounce fill is perfect for us. I will be buying different sizes for the other bedrooms. Happy to see Overstock is carrying such a nice item and a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is perfect!
 from Modesto, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

I needed this bedspread to be exactly the blue pictured and I was nervous about it. The reviews told me it would be perfect otherwise. Well, it arrived and is exactly the pretty light blue I was hoping for. It is light in weight also and tucks in nicely on a platform bed. This is a beautiful spread for a great price. It is very well-made and feels luxurious. I don't think anyone will be disappointed in this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coverlet Set
 from Taylor, MS,  May 17, 2014

Great bargain....well constructed...I ordered the white and it is a true white...very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Kansas,  May 16, 2014

I have been looking for a pale blue blanket that has a modern look and is very lightweight. This set is just what I wanted! It doesn't weigh you down, but it's warm. It has the modern look I wanted and the color is very true to my laptop color. A few people said there was an odd smell, but mine had no noticeable odor, whatsoever. Overstock had the best price I could find on this set and I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

This coverlet arrived in a very timely manner. It is so classic - love the texture and the look that it gives to my bedroom. I bought the white and complemented it with grey pillows. Very sheek look - just what I was going for. AND, best of all it was very well priced. Thank you overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo coverlet set.
 from Ballwin, Mo,  Apr 2, 2014

Love the three piece Bamboo set. This is a great value, great fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from irving, tx,  Dec 28, 2013

This coverlet has a great feel and is beautiful to the eye. It has a great Bamboo look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top