Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolute Luxury
 from Iowa,  Oct 28, 2012

I have purchased this product before from another but paid a lot more money!! It keeps me warm in the cooler weather, cool in the warmer weather and washes like a dream. I ask you...what more can you ask of a bed set... check out the matching sheets...so silky and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Heather TX,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful quality. Bamboo is so soft. It is winter and I hope it will be Iight enough for summer in Texas. The king size was generous on our standard king, and the shams fit the king pillows perfectly. Very pleased. Ivory is a yellowish tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SD,  Nov 28, 2012

Fits our king size bed, hangs down and covers the mattress to where the bed frame starts. It smells really strong when you first get it but you can machine wash it and put it in the dryer so that wasn't an issue after one wash. It's light, we use it on top of our wool filled comforters also from O (they are great!) and it keeps us warm enough during the winter, we live in SD and keep the temp at 62 at night. I would say the Hemp color is close to a Ivory color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High End Look
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 21, 2014

I looked for a "comforter" for THREE months before finding this "Coverlet". I had no idea there were so many options (bedspread, comforter, coverlet, duvet . . . ). My dilemma was my furniture was white then my curtains, rug and chandelier were "ivory" (vanilla). I thought I wanted a bright bedspread but I bought this (after returning three others) and it couldn't have been more perfect!!! First off, I bought the "ivory" which is a vanilla color, very warm and elegant. It ended up matching my drapes, throw pillows and rug perfectly. The color made my glam style bedroom look like a hotel room. I love it! Second, I have a platform bed in which the bedspread needs to be tucked into the frame. WHAT A NIGHTMARE trying to find something that works!!!! Comforters were too bulky. This was PERFECT! It is lightweight and the size was ideal for tucking into bed frame. It may not be wide enough if you have mattress and box spring on a frame. Third, it is WASHABLE!!!! My little dog loves to lay on it so I wash it every week. Fourth, I found this EXACT coverlet for OVER $300 on *** If you are unsure, go for it! You won't be disappointed! It gives a high end look but with easy care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy coverlet
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

Received the coverlet set sooner then expected. Followed the instructions to wash and then dry on low heat removing immediately from dryer. Was pleasantly surprised that the description of the coverlet was exact as depicted and the instructions for care were as stated. No smell once it was washed as instructed. Absolutely beautiful on the king size bed. Light weight and easy to fold when removing for the night. No crease when placed back on the bed in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than expected
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 6, 2014

I was nervous ordering this set. Bamboo is pricey - and we have four dogs who are all on our bed every night. Seemed like I might be asking for trouble. So far, I am pleasantly surprised. The coverlet is beautiful. Pale, pale blue with a lovely glow to the finish. It's large enough to cover our split king, not always the case with king size coverlets. This one has plenty of room to put a blanket or comforter underneath if we want to use it over the winter. It's perfect for TX scorching summers. Almost weightless and cooler than the cotton coverlet we have. And, the best part for us, it seems to be working with the dogs. No pulls or snags from little paws, even when they are digging hard to make that perfect spot to sleep. When paws have been dirty, or tummies unstable, it goes in the washer and dryer and comes out looking brand new again. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a value price
 from Atlanta,  Jun 26, 2014

I ordered the hemp color, which is actually closer to ivory. The fabric has a silky sheen which makes the set a little more formal than casual. Love the square quilting. The queen size tucks under three sides of a standard mattress (but not the box spring) very neatly. Haven't washed it yet so can't comment on how well it launders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from vermont,  May 2, 2014

All I was hoping for and more. Wonderfully soft! This drapes beautifully on the bed, no stiff stick-out corners, no wrinkles. "Hemp" is a soft light ecru color. Would love another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so good
 from South Carolina,  Sep 26, 2012

Very comfortable and looks great in the room too. The weight is perfect for mild climates like we have in SC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lightweight coverlet
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Oct 17, 2014

This beautiful, soft coverlet is the perfect weight for warm weather. It washes well and gets softer with each wash. In Florida, I will likely use this well into the fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coverlet Set!
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 15, 2014

This is a beautiful coverlet! Well made and so soft! I purchased the white and it's a pure bright white just like I wanted. I read the reviews about an odor. I washed it as directed before use and there is no odor whatsoever. It came out perfect from the washer and dryer with no shrinkage .... I did follow the care instructions exactly. Bought a different brand as well in gray with a different pattern and layered them for a contemporary look and it turned out amazing! Great buy and quality...would recommend this set!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A 100% HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT
 from WEST HOLLYWOOD,  Nov 21, 2013

SO I RECEIVED THE PRODUCT TODAY AND THOUGH IT IS BEAUTIFUL, SOFT AND COMFY THE WHITE HAS A PINK HUE, WHICH IS MORE NOTICEABLE AGAINST THE REST MY MY NEW BEDDING WHICH IS WHITE WITH NO HUE, IM PRETTY SURE AGAINST ANOTHER COLOR IT MIGHT NOT BE THAT NOTICEABLE. GOOD LUCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2012

This set is to die for...super soft, silky and clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It definitely smells funky right out of the bag. The scent does go away in a few weeks. Otherwise really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cleans easy just don't get oil on it (massage oil dripped and we didn't catch it prior to washing). We bought the teal color and it looks great with the ivory bamboo coverlet we also bought. Love the way the sheets feel. i never noticed any smell but washed them directly before using as I would any sheet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the quilted look, and fabric is nice and soft. A little heavier fabric than I expected, but still nice and a good value. "Sky" option is a very pretty blue, with a little aqua in it. A few stray threads, but pretty solid quality overall, and I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mom is re-doing her spare bedroom and this was perfect for a warm and cozy feel-beautiful color and nice and soft. :) would recommend to anyone :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set offers such a nice clean modern look to a bedroom, we just love it! It is very soft and nicely made, and will be a great weight during the summer. As we are still in cold weather, we have another thick blanket underneath this on our bed, but foresee us removing the extra blanket during the summer. Great set...BUY IT :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted in Montana
 Feb 11, 2015

This bamboo coverlet and shams set looks and feels so lightweight and is luxurious to the touch. It glows with a subdued sheen. I am extremely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky to the touch
 Jan 10, 2015

I love this bamboo coverlet. It's so silky to the touch, and I love the way it holds its shape! I have a cat that sleeps on the bed, and I was worried she'd snag it. It's holding up amazingly well. Very happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought