Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic towels
 from Az,  Dec 25, 2009

I suppose to some people the color of the towel is important. For me, comfort is most important. For silky softness these towels are unmatched. They are "thinner" than you're standard cotton towel, but that's because they can be. Even though they are thinner, they are far more absorbent than the far thicker cotton towels. I would recommend these towels to anyone who adores the softest towels on their skin, and who isn't hung up on the color issue.As a side note: The color of the towels is not hideous, just not as pictured. I purchased the blue and the purple, neither of which are true to the color in the picture. The purple is lighter, as is the blue which leads me to guess all of the colors run lighter than the pictured towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FADE TERRIBLY
 from St Louis,  Aug 26, 2009

I ordered black towels and they almost looked charcoal when I got them. True they don't leave a speck of lint, but they look more and more gray as I wash them. I am sooo disappointed! I would never recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit pricey but nice towels
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2009

Bought an initial set of these towels in the midnight blue. Colour is a slightly lighter then shown on the internet. But they are very absorbant and do not have that musty smell that most cotton towels get after a couple of days. They are also much lighter then cotton towels. So far have washed them twice with no problems. Waiting to see how they hold up. They are very soft and light. My only complaint is that is seems that everything that is "renewable" / "eco-friendly", etc they jack the price up on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and Bad Color
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 6, 2010

I spent a LONG time researching towels and bought these based on the reviews. They are extremely thin (can see through them if you hold them up to the light) and they are not the black as shown in the picture. They are a horrible purplish brown color. Dissapointed and now have to pay to ship them back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Towels
 from Downstate Illinois,  May 11, 2013

Soft, absorbant, quick to dry--I really like these towels!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but small
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 12, 2012

I ordered a set of these towels in gray for my guest bath, and was surprised to find that the bath towel was fairly small, more fitting for a childs use than an adult! It is a lovely soft set of towels, but the size was a little disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 23, 2012

I love these towels. I only wish there were more in the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Missouri City, TEXAS,  Mar 20, 2012

Bamboo, Bamboo, Bamboo the best towel in the world. No ordors, no germs, dries super! You will never go back to cotton again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Youngstown, OH,  Oct 31, 2011

These towels are awesome! They certainly don't feel like any towel that could soak up the water, but like others mentioned, they do the job! I want more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they almost look deep, deep plum colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich colors
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Oct 29, 2011

Nice soft and absorbent towels in very rich colors. I got the purple ones, and have had them for about a year now. The color has stood up to many washings without fading. They aren't thick plush towels, if that's what you are looking for, but I haven't found that to be the nature of bamboo towels. The only reason I wouldn't recommend them is because I bought them thinking I was making a 'green' choice, but have since learned that bamboo fabric takes more energy to process and ship, where as organic cotton, grown in the USA is a much more eco friendly choice - so that would be the way I'd go in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight but effective
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2011

These have a nice silky feel to them. They are lightweight but do a great job! My daughter left her big thick cotton bath towels home and took these off to college. They dry faster between showers which is wonderful for a college student who doesn't wash them as frequently as they would be at home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more subdued than my monitor shows them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight and effective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and silky
 from Utah,  Aug 10, 2011

I love bamboo because it is so wonderfully soft against the skin. We bought the tangerine towels a year ago and I find they are the towel of choice with my teenagers. They are nicely absorbant, and wash after wash, the color has remained true and they are holding up well They wrinkle if not removed immediately from the dryer and they are very limp -- but that's howbamboo is. The limpness doesn't mean it's a poor quality. For me the pro-s outweigh the con's. I would definitely buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as eco-friendly as you might think
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 28, 2010

I bought these towels and they are soft, but manufacturers are trying to capture the environmentally conscious consumer by putting 'bamboo' in the product description; i wish i had done better research before making the purchase. While the source of the material probably is bamboo, it is heavily treated to become rayon, so is not as environmentally friendly as you might think; see ******* *******

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from SoCal,  Oct 20, 2010

Soft & absorbent, but needs to be thicker or at least 600 weight. One swipe and my body is dry. This towel retains moisture longer than other brands I have. I'm getting the rayon with cotton combo, which should be thicker and dry faster than pure bamboo rayon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft but blue color is not as pictured
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 17, 2010

These towels feel so nice and soft. They're rather thin but that is usual with bamboo since it's is more absorbent than cotton. I really wish I could keep these but the color is all wrong for me. I ordered the blue and it is not at all as pictured. It's more of a muted grey-blue than the bright true blue that it seems on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Maryland,  Oct 2, 2010

These bamboo towels are silky soft AND super absorbent. I'll be ordering more as my cotton towels wear out. We also have bamboo sheets from Overstock and love them. My family is thrilled to have alternative, eco-friendly material choices that are actually better than the traditional textiles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the towels
 from Northern California,  Aug 27, 2010

I purchased these towels, trusting Overstock and the reviews. I purchased both the purple and blue. I found the purple color just fantastic and the blue was not as bright and vivid as pictured, but a nice shade none the less. The texture of the towels is fabulous. They are soft and silky. I washed them, they did not bleed or fade. I dried them as instructed and they came out of the dryer beautifully. They did not pill or pull. They are lightweight, but very absorbent and dry quickly. I love them and have already purchased more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Watervliet, NY,  Aug 8, 2010

I have been enjoying slowly incorporating 100% bamboo items into my household. I liked the bamboo sheets I got from Overstock and I have been pricing and looking for 100% bamboo towels for some time now. I was looking forward to the quick drying feature of the bamboo towels and of course the antibacterial qualities of bamboo. However, I was really disappointed when I received these towels. I washed them right away and started using them and I was really upset to find the next day when I went to use them, they seemed to still be damp. They never seemed to completely dry. I don't know if the towels just feel damp even though they are dry or if they don't dry well. Not thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered many of the MIdnight Blue towels and wash cloths only to find that the color in real life wasn't even close to the nice bright blue color in the picture. The towels were more of a dingy china blue/gray color. Must return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 10, 2010

We live in the South, and the humidity levels are unbelievable. Regular cotton towels never dry and don't last more that 3 months before they get that mildew funk. These bamboo towels are fabulous and dry quickly, but they are also so absorbent. Soft, light-wieght miracles, that's what they are!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top