Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fooled Me!
 from California,  Oct 25, 2012

STOP - DO NOT PURCHASE THIS SET OF TOWELS! Puxrchase the Luxurious Rayon from Bamboo Towesl set of 6 #13024451 instead. I purchased both sets of towels to see which set of towels I would like better and they are the IDENTICAL PRODUCTS, PACKAGING, MANUFACTUROR, etc. Both are made by Pure Fiber and Mfg in Pakistan. With item #13024451, you get two ( yes 2) packages of the 3 towels set for approximately $14 more (approximately $$/set). They are truly identical products except for the price. I was definitely fooled due to the lack of product information listed for both products. They are an excellent set of towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and slippery
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Oct 19, 2010

I should have been forewarned by the other reviews, but I really didn't think the thinness of the towels would bother me. It turns out they are thin, losing fibers every time we use them, leaving lint everywhere, and they are slippery, not really very absorbent. They are a very pretty color (barley), and they hang like a soft cloth. I am not at all used to have such a flimsy texture to my towels. I'm rating them fair, because they seem to be fairly stain resistant, are very pretty to look at, and don't weigh down our washing machine. However, I would not recommend these to a friend who wanted a towel to actually do the job of a towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 1, 2009

I really like the towels. They're soft and very absorbent. I thought the price was a bit high. The color was a disappointment and not at all as depicted. In the picture online, the Dreamy Blue was a nice sky blue color. But actually they are kind of a dull light teal. Otherwise, I'm happy with them and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought the natural for my father who was looking for bamboo towels after using them in a hotel. He is ecstatic and loves it. He has requested a complete set so he can throw out all the old towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2011

These towels were the thinnest towels I've ever purchased--as my husband said, they remind him of the dried, folded-up towels that you put in water to make them expand. The product description should really warn customers of the fact that these towels are very thin--that they are NOT thick and fluffy. Admittedly, they are surprisingly absorbent. However, they are already starting to fray after just one wash. I am very disappointed, given their cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft
 from Houston Texas,  Nov 7, 2010

These towels are very soft and comfortable on your skin, like the other reviews mention they are not the most absorbent or in a cold climate that warm. I live in the south and they work great. I ordered one set and am so satisfied that I will be ordering some more after I finish this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft as silk
 from Connecticut,  Oct 12, 2010

The towels are perfect for my grandson's delicate skin. For myself, I prefer towels that provide some exfoliation when rubbing briskly, but I have used the bath towel myself, and it is really lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the softest ever
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2010

I had previously ordered white bamboo towels from Overstock and they are the same brand and same style as this listing. Wonder why Overstock lists them as 2 different items. These towels are not as thick as heavy duty cotton towels, but they are soft and absorbent. I love them. Overstock ran out of red tangerine so I located them online for a much higher price ($35 to $55/set depending on site). This is an excellent bargain and a wonderful towel. They do seem more delicate than cotton towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and soft
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2009

This a large and soft set of towels and I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Towels
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 25, 2014

These bamboo towels are so so soft! They feel heavenly and wash beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We prefer a thicker, more absorbent towel
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 6, 2014

Not as thick & absorbent as what we are accustomed to using, but does the job adequately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Light
 from Bigfork, MT,  Jul 17, 2014

Got these to try a bamboo towel because I heard they were really soft and dried quickly. They lived up to the hype, and are really soft and dries fast. The tan color I got was a brighter than on line, but still a nice color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo towels
 from Friedensburg, PA,  Dec 25, 2012

These towels are super soft and very absorbent. The color choices are good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Good
 from VA,  Feb 17, 2012

I love these towels. They are soft, absorbent, anti-bacterial, durable, and made from a high sustainable resource. What more could you want?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels!
 from durham, nc,  Sep 19, 2011

I bought two sets of these towels. The price was great. The colors were accurate, but not steadfast. Any exposure to benzoyl peroxide left white spots. They truly soak up water and dry quickly without becoming musty smelling. They are much lighter than similar cotton or cotton/bamboo rayon towels and I think they also outperform the alternatives. I have enjoyed them for the past year and they are holding up very well. I can't wait to have an excuse to buy some more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo towels
 from Miami,  Sep 29, 2010

These towels are wonderful. They dry quickly, they absorb well after a bath or shower. I got the tangerine - more of a rust color - but could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 14, 2010

Since I needed new towels and love bamboo fiber sheets, I thought I would try bamboo towels. The towels I ordered were advertised as 100% Rayon from bamboo, soft and silky, and considered luxury. They most definitely were not luxurious! The construction was poor and the towels had many loose strings/strands. While the towels are soft, they are not more absorbant than cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colour but very thin.
 from Sarasota Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

The colour of these towels is gorgeous and the reason I ordered them but they are much too thin. I am returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AT ALL WHAT I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE
 from ST.LOUIS,MO,  Feb 5, 2013

VERY THIN DOES NOT HOLD UP FOR MULITPLE USEAGE I RATHER SPEND MORE MONEY FOR THICKER TOWELS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive reveiw
 from Butler Pa.,  Jan 28, 2012

Sent these to my grown kids in Florida and they loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought